Why are there system 4 or System 5 aircon but yet you can’t turn on all 4 aircon at the same time?

thretiredDad

Can support lah, just that the initial cooling will take longer when you on all 4 blower units at the same time.
No manufacturer is stupid enough to create a system which cannot support full capacity, got too much money wanting to get sued by consumers meh?
Exactly
I thought so too
until the sales told me
get 2 compressors

Lss

Depends how you configure

For mine, i got 4 x compressors (Instead of getting big compressors i run multiple one, probably hdb cannot put so many at once)

24k btu compressor - 1x unit 24k btu to run living room
28k btu compressor - run 2x 9k btu + 1x 12k btu
28k btu compressor- run 2x 9k btu and 1x 12k btu
28k btu compressor - run 12k btu and 18k btu

the units not all run together so still sufficiently powered
Its like buy super car but drive around neighbourhood. not only are you limited by low speed limit but also may prematurely wear out things coz rpm too low.

BTO Aircon ledge is limited to 150kg total and only 2 phase power.

Vegitto

the aircon sales said these
over stress the compressor
Cannot last longer than the warranty
3 years have to change
and all 4 rooms
will not be cold
even if is full fan speed + 16 deg

Just understand 1 thing

Salesperson, they earn (your) money through sales

If you really want sound advice on how to maintain and operate air con more efficiently, go ask those air con maintenance guys for your office

But the all the rooms won't cool down fast enough is a fact... prob 2-3 times(or more) longer than normal if you on all at once. But you can avoid it if you stagger and switch them on one by one after the previous room reach the target temperature

jericho75

spoke to one fren that sells aircon. usually is one x 24k for living room. then one system 3 for 3 bedrooms.

standarture

It's not because cannot support. They only bring in certain models. You want to support all 4 running at the same time effectively, is a larger "non-standard" model. Usually these shops just stock the usual models and packages.

tank_t

The basic indoor unit btu is 9k. I think 6k enough. Cos now rooms are smaller.

AcquiT

Who say cannot on all together one

Infact on 4 the compressor kick in faster because the load require is higher as now is inverter.

For btu easy way is use sqftX60
So u ah ga see what compressor hp is needed
For example is hp is 10,u multiply by 9412 which is 94120btu
So for the maths yourself

keenklee

If daikin 9k btu for 1 hdb room size…on 24 degree really very cold liao leh… 12k really overkill liao…
My living room 13k… already cold liao…
IMHO.
Aiyah, cold is relative. Small room I set to 18°C, I feel a bit cold only. :ROFLMAO:
Anyway, now global warming, 10-15 years, maybe need more cooling capacity. :ROFLMAO:

keenklee

Infact on 4 the compressor kick in faster because the load require is higher as now is inverter.

IMHO.
Inverter is don't kick in one. It is always on. Because it is variable displacement, if need more, it will supply more. Those kick-in type, is fixed displacement.

lalalalalala

actually consistent high load non inverter better.

inverter is to digitally regulate the compressor speed and it's always on, u can think of it like car CVT.

older non inverter model will switch on and off the compressor which waste energy, u can think of it like go kart, only gas on and off

Thoma5

My master bedroom
has a study room combined
Is like another small hdb living room
so I choose 12k btu
So big ah
IMHO.
Aiyah, cold is relative. Small room I set to 18°C, I feel a bit cold only. :ROFLMAO:
Anyway, now global warming, 10-15 years, maybe need more cooling capacity. :ROFLMAO:
Ur bill not exp?
I on living room @ 22 degree nia,my leg hand already cold liao…my xiaomi air purifier will show temp @ 25 or 26 degree…
Though i on almost everyday, average bill 130 to 150 nia

Lss

spoke to one fren that sells aircon. usually is one x 24k for living room. then one system 3 for 3 bedrooms.
Lol this is my setup. The compressor for the system 3 nearly cannot go out the window.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.