RIP to me in advance

li9ht5peed

is it so hard to avoid sweets, rice, noodles or pastries? can't you endure hunger abit? and work out abit more? that will save you all the time & expense seeing doctors & monitoring your blood glucose levels

saw something nice? don't eat. it's not difficult at all

Multiversal

Please lah. What's the real benefit in testing so many times a day? Not like he need to do this to adjust insulin dose.
I think he needs to learn to use the glucometer correctly.

1. Before a meal, take the reading. Two hours after eating, take the reading again. Not take the reading as and when, be it only an hour after eating, or four hours after eating that sort of thing.

2. When the reading is high after 2 hours, like 10.5, he needs to check what he ate and how much. This is the way to find out how the food impacted his blood sugar level, what he must avoid and what he must eat less of.

Once he has a hang of (2) above and know how his body responds to various food with carbs, he does not need to prick his fingers every day, every before and after meal. But he must first know his body, and the glucometer will help him to know it.

After that, it's all about self-discipline.

1982-1994

Try to do finger prick in toilet, away from kpo colleagues. I want to see your blood sugar reading for before breakfast, before lunch, before dinner and before sleep.
But why? See the overall result daily ok liao mah since I only eat at company on work days
If got spike ,then I will consider pricking before meals

ctan84

Yeah will take organic chia seeds

Layman terms, what's alchemy fibre?
Alchemy fibre doesn't reduce the sugar level, but it significantly reduces the GI of white rice until its similar to brown rice (or lower) + increases the fiber amount by almost 10X. I add that when Im cooking sauces also like pasta sauce.

ctan84

ex8RADr.jpeg

1T0hMEs.jpeg

The supplement that my wife insisted me to take ,drank it at 8pm after the left reading (below)

Oa2Mcie.jpeg

Before and after
Expensive MLM type of supplement. Fibrogel at $12-$13 (from polyclinic) for 28 sachets give u similar if not higher level of fiber.

ctan84

Lucky u not stubborn type receptive to helpful suggestions still can save. Those with this illness yet stubborn and mismanage this illness themselves i say they deserve whats coming to them. I got 1 relative is such
Unfortunately, TS is those do things 3 min hot cold one. TS I'm sure deep inside you will agree with this. End of the day you want to see REAL LASTING changes, you need to be consistent.

ctan84

Cold pressed is good …
Peanut for cooking may be can…
For salad, add cold pressed olive oil and balsamic vinegar and I would squeeze 1/3 or 1/2 n lemon juice
Nonsense lah. You know how inflammatory peanut oil is or not? For low to medium heat light stir-fry can still use olive oil. Higher heat use avocado oil, pricier but is good.

doratch

Eh definitely the latter lah. Legs amputated can do what :o Cannot go travel or go much places locally. Kidney dialysis ish also like very xinku. Kinda like 生不如死 imo.

The food part ah… Some definitely cannot eat, and some can still eat but the cooking style needs to change lor for certain food, which also means the prep and fragrance will change totally. Kinda like a mocked version :o Then need a new diet lor and slowly grow to get used to and like the new diet.

Mybfd so best is to take care of oneself.

Well... I have no idea. Seems like most ppl are happy with their current diet despite raised blood sugar. Maybe they think that it will never happen to them.

Oh well...

ctan84

Thought the last second video you showed ,is saying not to take balsamic vinegar
Until now you still don't get this aunty? She post things high chance she only did selective listening / viewing but never really process properly in her head one. So in reality, alot of the things she posted contradicts what she said, then she will gostan n say eat a bit is ok, coz her other meals are ultra-healthy blah blah blah. But she hides the reality tat despite all these "healthy stuff" she makes her family eat, her husband is obese loh.

1982-1994

Unfortunately, TS is those do things 3 min hot cold one. TS I'm sure deep inside you will agree with this. End of the day you want to see REAL LASTING changes, you need to be consistent.
No, none of you know me at all

ctan84

Thot diabetic must eat regularly but in small portion?
Nope. This "eat regularly" BS will only destroy your pancreas in the long run. You just imagine a diabetic pancreas to be a factory full of overworked workers who have to churn out insulin. Now they are over-worked, upset and on strike, that's why the insulin production is affected. Everytime you eat something that has some carbs in it, the workers will have to overcome the inertia, turn on the machine, churn out insulin, turn off machine etc. You eat frequent small meals you are gonna piss off the workers and the factory might just shut down once and for all. THEN you will need your insulin shots liao.

mummynew

is it so hard to avoid sweets, rice, noodles or pastries? can't you endure hunger abit? and work out abit more? that will save you all the time & expense seeing doctors & monitoring your blood glucose levels

I believe TS has 'unconscious' junk food addiction that he may not be aware of.

Part of his brain's response to food intake is broken (and thereby making him binge eat etc). Discipline to him will be harder but can be done like someone quitting smoking.

Source:
https://www.mdpi.com/2072-6643/13/1/1

ctan84

Its more like a carbs addiction, a neurological disfunction, but it can be reversed one.

doratch

I believe TS has 'unconscious' junk food addiction that he may not be aware of.

Part of his brain's response to food intake is broken (and thereby making him binge eat etc). Discipline to him will be harder but can be done like someone quitting smoking.

Source:
https://www.mdpi.com/2072-6643/13/1/1

I would say its glucose spikes.

The 1st meal of the day is important. Gotta start with fibers or proteins first and no sweet stuff. If started with that kopi or teh first, he is going to have sugar cravings (aka unhealthy food) all day long.

kage

Nope. This "eat regularly" BS will only destroy your pancreas in the long run. You just imagine a diabetic pancreas to be a factory full of overworked workers who have to churn out insulin. Now they are over-worked, upset and on strike, that's why the insulin production is affected. Everytime you eat something that has some carbs in it, the workers will have to overcome the inertia, turn on the machine, churn out insulin, turn off machine etc. You eat frequent small meals you are gonna piss off the workers and the factory might just shut down once and for all. THEN you will need your insulin shots liao.
End up having insulin resistance ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.