RIP to me in advance

daveteo88

dun simply OMAD if you are having these issues. better listen to doc and guai guai take meds.
His reading so bad I think doctor sure got tell him danger and what must he do urgently. Is now up to him want to listen or not.

dilphinus

I have low red cell count, need to ramp it up the next few months
Going to whack mussels at work as the chef cooks it on most days ,never realised this is a superfood
Eh, red blood cells (in blood) in urine is different from red blood cells count in the body. That's what I think/read. You don't anyhow assume. Check with your doctor.

tExtra

ztafnTt.jpeg

Wondering the 0.1 is it because of the quinoa that I ate 12h ago
9CXI5zi.jpeg

As well as the carrot and pumpkin

Edited; the molee sauce of the fish might be the culprit!
9+ after 12 hours not a good sign eh. Dun put more stress to your pancreas liao. See lou kun if you have not. Dun be iron teeth like me. It is insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

Coffeelix

ztafnTt.jpeg

Wondering the 0.1 is it because of the quinoa that I ate 12h ago
9CXI5zi.jpeg

As well as the carrot and pumpkin

Edited; the molee sauce of the fish might be the culprit!
No point guessing.
Use the CGM to find out what food will cause sugar spike for you:

Coffeelix

9+ after 12 hours not a good sign eh. Dun put more stress to your pancreas liao. See lou kun if you have not. Dun be iron teeth like me. It is insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.
It is not insanity.
it is in denial …

OddEye

Your diet really jialat la. I think can be much improved for sure

randomph

Jiayou ts. Avoid all carbs. Better see doc if need to adjust metformin dose or not.

(any fried food with flour coating, sweet sauce on fish, sauce, juice, quinoa, oats, potatoes, plant based carbohydrates mentioned by others - eat at own risk)

rawtuna

9+ after 12 hrs is lousy... Either he overeat his last meal or his pancreas isn't producing enough insulin. His doc may have to increase his metformin dosage (to whip his pancrea to work harder to produce more insulin).

Before my bariatric surgery, my reading was almost like him and if I ate deep fried foods previous night, the reading can go above 11. After my surgery when my body was adjusting to the lifestyle, this reading dropped to below 7. Now that my lifestyle is fixed and stable, this reading can dropped to below 5.

cpuer

Hyperglycaemia right? Cold turkey fasting must start immediately liao, ask your wife lock you inside a room and only leave you a few liter of water. Drastic approach should be adopted, no more half baked approach can help liao.

Airplane88

Cut out banana, 11/2 bowl of rice, 2x 100 plus diet, 2x Mac fish burger and all high carbo food. Walk 15,000 steps a day. Hopefully after some time your sugar level would drop to normal.

TOKARA

just read a book using plant based food to reverse health condition

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.