Pr can withdraw cpf but Singaporean cannot

Kohliemliem

just make cpf withdrawal taxable? since tax relief for cpf contributions is a citizen/pr benefit, the moment you no longer pr or citizen means you no longer should qualify and should not bemefit from said tax relief anymore.

gn2807

Ya, they can draw out and within few days money transferred out.

In 2009, my PR FT ex-colleague who worked in SG for 10 years, sold his 4 room hdb flat with 100k profit.

He went back to his country to become landlord.

lightningflash

song-bo-edmw.gif

Vincentlow82

need to serve privileged...
need to worry lunch kena stolen...
find jods also difficult...
cost of living upz upz upz...
cpf still cannotch take out... see others can take out...
then still in bbfa crub...
really ish mybfd... :s22::frown:
The government created this artificial competition to depress our salary year by year , while taxing us left right centre and still we vote them back in the parliament.

KPO_SAHM

My Japanese friend had worked in Singapore for 20 years. She withdrew her cpf. But have to give up her PR

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.