[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

menthol28

The cam car is confirmed speeding. Normal roads are only 50 km/h limit and a car at that speed will be very slow in a cam.
How u know it's confirmed speeding? So you can tell what speed the cars are traveling just by watching the video? Even TP dun just use cam recordings as proof to catch speeding.

PaulLevesque

Looks like really Mercedes fault then. They invited motor cars or something along that.

aiyo. Mercedes and Saab make the car which lead them to buying the cars at fault too lah .. no Mercedes no Saab. this won't happen today

Somehow i still feel evolution plays an important part. If we didn’t evolve, we’d still be living in caves and clubbing animals for food. Still relying on our 2 legs to move us where we want. So i feel evolution also need to take the blame

songboh9696

Which car overturned? It was reported that the Temasek JC student who passed away was in the car that overturned. The student was on the way to a school running event.
you are right.. today got an 'annual road run' event at bedok reservoir, reporting was at Temasek Poly though... wrong place at wrong time. RIP.
Such ironies... and honestly this kind of 'accident' it can happen to the most careful of people.

saint_sg

Cam car was a contributing factor.

- the weather also a contributing factor
- the bike also a contributing factor
- the road also a contributing factor
- the trafficlight also a contributing factor
- the dead pedestrians he murdered also a contributing factor

Forever84

yes, these kinda of siao lang I will definitely siam far far.

deep down I pray he chiong red light then tio flash :ROFLMAO:
I think not siao, just sibeh childish. I honk is to warn u, he think I challenge him or what

really retarded

mosmos

Saw a forwarded rumoured pic in one of my Whatsapp groups. Not sure if it is him.
alot of ppl took foto at tat time, sure alot accidentally gpgt his face standing next to saab, dunno he's the one create tis mess

andyhtc

If my boss scold me at work, I bad mood, went home and killed my family. Will my boss be held accountable for the murders?

The cam car driver was trying to race with the black car driver, but got a shock when the black car collided with him so he slowed down immediately. The black car driver was trying to get away by speeding even faster.

Tyeehee

Which car overturned? It was reported that the Temasek JC student who passed away was in the car that overturned. The student was on the way to a school running event.
Wa shag.. seatbelt is very important. Though I always seldom put on seatbelt when I'm the passenger at the back:( maybe should make it mandatory..

z_bizzy_z

It's clear that the black car was involved in a hit-and-run incident after colliding with the white Mercedes, then ran a red light, leading to this tragic accident. The driver shouldn't die; instead, he should face life imprisonment, spend his days in a cell, and receive 24 lashes regardless of his age.

TanSG

Is it possible that the ******** didn’t see the traffic light because there’s lorry stopping and his eyes were looking behind ?

just asking for friend

I took a close frame-by-frame look at the video from the Merc’s car cam. Seems like the Saab’s brake light didn’t come on till almost at the point of impact at the junction?

bobo07

The cam car driver was trying to race with the black car driver, but got a shock when the black car collided with him so he slowed down immediately. The black car driver was trying to get away by speeding even faster.
Those got driving instinct will agree to u….. many here only watch Polly pocket dun understand this logic …..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.