[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

newcell

Our road traffic laws have been so lax for years. I watch Youtube in Australia the police are on the roads and enforce the law.
The other day on PIE, BMW TP driving lane 1, I was in Lane 2 with a G plate lorry hogging the lane, TP didn't even do anything.
Yes, total don't care attitude.
Me suspect top people also don't care.

TopGun

Because the merc driver is another ******* driver that's why. Drive big car ego big don't want to let saab driver overtake end up kanna side swipe and putting the motorcyclist at risk from the reckless saab driver.

Best thing is ownself upload video trying to play victim.

merc may not be responsible for the accident, but driver himself cause himself to be side swiped is what most people are saying here and elsewhere.

Those say the merc did the right thing to accelerate way above speed limit to prevent saab from overtaking is correct move and defensive driving are those with no license.

Try this move during tp test see will get immediate failure anot lor...

Onus is on the vehicle executing the lane change to do so after making sure it's safe to do so.

Speeding up as a defensive maneuver is not uncommon. I do that myself sometimes to make clear that potential lane change is not feasible.

You wait till when it goes to trial and see if the defence lawyers will even attempt to cite provocation as a mitigating factor.

RinoaX

So many unreported cases on the SG Vigilante Facebook and YouTube, yet so many prominent car accidents lately.

And it's only May, 7 more months of reckless car massacres to go.
Exactly. This just happened to be major enough to be on MSM. If everything in SG roads are reported, we need a new newspaper that covers traffic exclusively.

My point is that, SG roads are no longer as safe as it seems.

standarture

lol what a joke sinkies we have here. Go and keep targeting the merc. Get over it la. Anything can trigger drivers like the SAAB one la. You selfish just buay song people don't give way to you. Must be those assholes always overtake and cannot lose out by undertaking behind the car. These drivers damn annoying. No patience also. It's always the impatient people causing accidents.

ahnyaahnya

looks more like suicide to me, who drives into a wall of traffic at full speed?

He did not beat the red light. The light was red when he was still quite a distance away. A white van was already stopped at the light, with no brake lights on, when the black car was still quite a distance away.
He did not beat the light, he IGNORED the light.

PARKRANGER

Merc bmw audi vw drivers mostly got ego issues... met so many on the road liao... whereas those supercars and premium car brand type r more forgiving...

For me
Mostly Altis, lancers, and Suzuki swift (particularly yellow ones dunno why)
Mostly bey kan ones

Hypernova

Provoked by white Mercedes
I just want people to think about this.

Just how bad is the provocation that push a person to run his car at past 100km/h at a traffic junction not in his favour?

If you telling me the Saab driver cannot stop in time, tell me why did the merc driver managed to at the traffic light?

Judging by the video, the traffic junction agar more than a hundred metres away from the point where the Saab sideswipe the merc. Way more than enough time to slow down and stop safely.

Roundtreex

See proven this merc is a ******…… look at the way he drive like an aggressor provoking others on e road…. This is 2 days b4 the freak accident happen…… tp should do a house arrest and get more footage before what had happen between e 2

Saw comments this driver is a financial advisor even csi his fb profile

Previous comments here by some new account user seem trying to whitewash and de escalate the involvement of this merc to this whole accident
Useless to defend this ego driver. It is so obvious.

AndroidComa

Yes, total don't care attitude.
Me suspect top people also don't care.
to them TP is the one that open the roads for them, so that they can reach the destination faster
LKY famous words, from airport to tuas in 30 mins!

standarture

I just want people to think about this.

Just how bad is the provocation that push a person to run his car at past 100km/h at a traffic junction not in his favour?

If you telling me the Saab driver cannot stop in time, tell me why did the merc driver managed to at the traffic light?

Judging by the video, the traffic junction agar more than a hundred metres away from the point where the Saab sideswipe the merc. Way more than enough time to slow down and stop safely.

Actually, not too bad la, this thread can bait out the entitled drivers in edmw. Those who attack the merc for "hogging" are the same asshole drivers making SG driving unsafe. Too impatient. Dunno rushing to where sia. Overtake and overtake, never plan route properly.

keenklee

Our road traffic laws have been so lax for years. I watch Youtube in Australia the police are on the roads and enforce the law.
The other day on PIE, BMW TP driving lane 1, I was in Lane 2 with a G plate lorry hogging the lane, TP didn't even do anything.
IMHO.
Seeing TP is a rare sight for me.

Eost002

Actually, not too bad la, this thread can bait out the entitled drivers in edmw. Those who attack the merc for "hogging" are the same asshole drivers making SG driving unsafe. Too impatient. Dunno rushing to where sia. Overtake and overtake, never plan route properly.
It's an inherently issue in Singapore. Everyone is rushing for time due to some reason.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.