[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

Jirachi

If that car is a Toyota, Honda, Hyundai or BYD, you think the media will name the car brand?
Media will name it too, but like many said earlier, the discussion won't be too focused on that.

Hahahaman

Don’t think the Saab tried braking cos never see the third brake light coming on. You can see the Merc’s third brake light on during the side-swipe but not the Saab’s.

And when you look at the Merc’s car cam footage, you can see the Saab’s brake light only coming on only almost at the point of impact at the traffic junction
@0:12

Scholeky

Just as we are still chatting about Tampines accident. ST reported last night at 9.40pm at PIE towards Tuas have a 6 cars chain collision and 6 person was sent to hospital too.

Such a coincident that one tragic accident just happened in the morning and then another one accident occurred again in the night.

TUV2008

Media will name it too, but like many said earlier, the discussion won't be too focused on that.

No, today I read the Zaobao, only Merc was mentioned, the brands of other cars was not mentioned. How come like that?

eclipsemints

Again, I will emphasize what I said.

Speeding up as a defensive maneuver is not uncommon. I do that myself sometimes to make clear that potential lane change is not feasible.

First you came up with your narrative that what I had said apply to people who

If people lane change without checking or force their way into your lane, the correct and defensive way is to apply brake, slow down your vehicle and allow the other vehicle to lane change safely.

In your latest reply, you added in

closing a gap with either the front or side vehicles to prevent others from lane changing or overtaking is NEVER a defensive move. FACT.

By adjusting my speed including speeding up as necessary to close the gap with the front vehicle, and thus my relative position of my vehicle on the road, I reduces the opportunities for a badly judged and executed lane change.

So where did I say that I will speed up to bump the vehicle that had forced itself into my lane? Which part of the "Don't come flip prata to say you will do the necessary" is untrue? Did I say that I won't slow down?

Now you start to project, and inject additional information and try to paint it as something that I mean or said. Tsk tsk.
Again, I will emphasize Speeding up as a defensive maneuver is W-R-O-N-G. No matter how common this flawed way of driving is.

No need to type a wall of text to try and worm yourself out of this.

Cheers.

cubana

Just as we are still chatting about Tampines accident. ST reported last night at 9.40pm at PIE towards Tuas have a 6 cars chain collision and 6 person was sent to hospital too.

Such a coincident that one tragic accident just happened in the morning and then another one accident occurred again in the night.

those are the ones reported. THere are many road accidents nowadays. See how reckless the mbikers are lane splitting n speeding left lane especially boleh ones

inmyopinion

erm.. and? anw it seems he/she posted in a few other sub reddits.. think trying to get ahead of the mob to avoid getting doxxed.. should just get a lawyer and sit back and wait for TP to contact him.

He should just go to TP instead of posting on social media.

cyke69sg

17 year old girl was sitting in the rear seat. As we all know, majority of rear passengers do not wear seatbelt.
Isnt it against the law not to wear seatbelt? Even backseat?
Anyway this not wearing seatbelt in backseat is really damn stupid risk to take. Only when serious accident then all regret. Death not so bad. Paralysed from spinal cord injury is the worst

arcturuz

Yup, and if you got take defensive driving course before, the no.1 mantra is to ALWAYS SLOW DOWN if a situation arises.
when i see a siao lang speedster from a distance behind me and revving their engine, i will always just slowdown and let him pass and hope he don't bang into me

Racking2322

Isnt it against the law not to wear seatbelt? Even backseat?
Anyway this not wearing seatbelt in backseat is really damn stupid risk to take. Only when serious accident then all regret. Death not so bad. Paralysed from spinal cord injury is the worst
U may wear but most don’t and of cos, police don’t catch too

RinoaX

take an example, someone want to cut queue, but you purposely inch closer in the queue and close the gap so the person cannot cut in.
the person road rage and kill someone.

u r responsible?
Bro, that analogy is one of the worst I have seen.

recca38

Nobody learns from precedence . Soon this news will be forgotten . Until they up the penalty someone will repeat again and again .

mryang

Need to do profiling liao for the involved of the driver.
1. Age , sex and occupation
2. No of traffic offense for the past few years
3. Maintenance and inspection done
4. Insurance and road tax
5. Car whether first hand or 2nd hand
6. Alcohol got any
7. Etc....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.