[CONSOLIDATED] Accident in Tampines: Multiple-vehicle collision at road junction, with 8 individuals sent to hospitals

carey

Very sad that spore drivers behave like that.
Shameful and shame on them.
No sense of attitude, behaving like a bully.
Our drivers are not "gracious" on the roads lor

In China or Vietnam, the traffic may look very chaotic, but drivers can be quite gracious in allowing other cars to cut in and they also expect other cars to allow them to squeeze through

Here, our drivers insist on their right of way, bang then bang lor :rolleyes:

vespaguy

Hello are you white Mercedes friend?? Try harder..
Your mr Soon provoked and cause the accident..
Far from it, Pakcik is constantly riding under duress and fear from drivers like the white and black cars. but if you can, study what "provocation" and "causation" is under legislation - not sure he will be liable in law but he also deserves to get prosecuted for rash/speeding. Pakcik thinks Mr Merc is likely a jackass too (if he is the same driver in the video on the altercation with cam bike) - he probably didn't think very much when he shared the videos, but probably regrets it now.

Upon reflection : Pakcik thinks you meant "goaded". That for sure happened. Both are egoistical ahbengs, but at the end of the day, you have to ask what offence was committed and who committed the offence. Guess TP and the DPPs will let us know in due course.

RinoaX

anyone who defend the white mercs driver is likely to be
- cloned accounts of SNH7Z
- friends and relative of SNH7Z

i really dont see how he is innocent.
just a mf on the road who will trigger more accidents
i hope he sleeps well at night
Until it happens to their own loved ones then they will flip their own story. Selfish bunch of pricks.

takishi

You nv stab someone .

if your best friend make u angry, you slash him and then tried to run away a full speed .
because you hold the knife in your hand. while running away, you accidentally stab 2 person and knock down a few more.

can your fren sleep at night for provoking you?

i never say you are innocent.
I just say can you your fren sleep well at night thinking it got nothing to do with him
if you think your fren can sleep well
i guess you and your fren belong to the same f category.
please stay off the road
Totally wrong example being quoted here, there is active participation by the white merc that eventually led to the Saab driver decision to react. So no escape of responsibility here.

kage

I signal early in anticipation of kanna blocked too. I noticed that female drivers often don’t give way. Usually are the guys who let me come in.
I usually dun look at the driver , I just see the veh as a whole.

Some of the road rage comes from having eye contacts and suggestive gestures.

So I just focus on my driving and enjoy the songs.

Even If a veh is tail gating me, I also will not look at the rear mirror to see the driver's face, I just signal and give way, I just tell myself maybe that persob is really rushing to attend an emergency situations.

zoossh

Make no sense also leh, in front of you got cars why no slow down leh and red light why dont stop leh? Its rike want to siam merc go drive straight into a wall meh? A small incident dont want to handle go cause a bigger huan?
He is saying the driver make a senseless decision

Hot_Dog

Also if really huan to siam merc, can see in front red light why not take a left turn leh?

woonwoonjiakbeehoon

Don't you think his inconsiderate behaviour has lead to the 2 vehicles racing recklessly on the road?
He cannot deny he didn't play a part in the lead up of this tragic accident, you want these kind of drivers to be let off the hook? I am sure many of us here strongly feel that he have to be investigated as well.
Merc clearly sped up when the Saab was approaching and didnt practice defensive driving and i will say escalated the reckless driving of the Saab driver

vespaguy

Just need to reduce demerit points to 12points per year to get licence revoke. All will drive carefully
correct. and scary because everyone makes mistakes, like driving past red lights by accident (possible) without anyone being affected but the camera goes "poof".

Lchlch

So he did speed up to prevent people overtaking. Still want to act like saint and give lame excuse that he speed up to tell the saad driver to slow down. Its like saying i see another guy throw rubbish on the floor so i throw more rubbish on the floor to show him he is wrong.

Rubbish driver, TP should investigate him as well.
Wow he wrote so long for what?
He too has blood on his hand and now wanted to say he is innocent.
He too imo also one kind of sickening driver on the road.

Lchlch

correct. and scary because everyone makes mistakes, like driving past red lights by accident (possible) without anyone being affected but the camera goes "poof".
After use up the points, how many years need to reinstate back the 24 points?

GoneNuts

How come another thread that says the merc tailing the bike got nuke/deleted/can't be found..

jasvonvios

that one we can't be sure , can we?

there's a real possibility that he only decided to beat the red light AFTER the hit and run.

he really floored his accelerator after hitting the merc.
Most likely he was looking at his rear mirror checking whether the merc got chase him or not? By the time he looked at his front already too late!

carey

Yup, he's the most hated man in Sg on 22 Apr 2024.
All the more someone should BK and sexpose him.
Actually not that hard since his car is quite "rare"

Anyway, not sure how true but my ex-colleague's husband has seen the black Saab in the area a few times before and said his driving style has been reckless

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.