TiedInsurer
I never said there is. Which is exactly the problem.This is very funny. Which country will allow foreigners to just retired there without any contribution?
Hanging as a capital punishment is also not consistent international practice, i think our policies should be crafted and prioritize with the locals in mind. After all, we work for the ppl here not for the globe.I don't agreed with your suggestion. It is not consistent international practice. PR should be allowed to renew as long as they like. Just control the benefit.
Why apply for PR if benefit is controlled? PR is the right to live and work in Spore. That is sufficient benefit for any foreigner. They can pay less fees but should not have access to public housing. They should not be made to serve NS. They should contribute to CPF. That, to me, is more closer to policies from other countries pertaining to permanent residency.
And u are Singaporean? Should be so proudi had a course mate - Malaysian with not very good command of English
and my course was about economics and we touched on foreigners labour market etc
we were seated in a group of 4 - 2 sg, 1 m'sian, 1 viet
when our lecturer was asking us to think why foreigners are essential to sg, she said this and i quote word for word:
"because singaporeans lazy, need foreigners to work"![]()
Actually we work for the globe. The country is too small to work for the domestic market. We will die hungryHanging as a capital punishment is also not consistent international practice, i think our policies should be crafted and prioritize with the locals in mind. After all, we work for the ppl here not for the globe.
That said, any system as long as it achieve the goals is good enough, be it abiding by international standards or not. Most other nations have a list of requirement for you to hit before even CONSIDERING you as a candidate.
Down here, we wayang a bit and they are in. Esp back in the 2010s. Ppl who are here earning 5-6K but basic English is arguably poorer then our primary school kids? Very telling.
i like your mindset and i agree with you.My own XP:
I also hire fw, all Malaysians and all relatively young.
Some are cui I don't deny. After awhile, ask them balik kampung, but surprisingly from my XP, more than 50% are hardworking, willing to learn, even those education level is secondary school kind. English not tok kong, but good enough and improved over the years.
And quite a no. of them <$2k salary. Some ask for the sky but screw them lar. I can't afford to hire anyway. Those which we did hire, majority were good. Confirm got black sheep, but it's a math game.
And once we had good fw staff, they ownself cannot tahan the cui Malaysians and wanna kick them out themselves coz they don't want ppl to freeload on their hard work.
I think the key lesson is this: as employers / hiring managers, we gotta be selective. If we let the cui ones proliferate then it'll end up hurting everyone. If he/she not good, just let them go before it becomes cancer.
That's our privilege, not their god given right.
(i really much rather they lower the age limit for wp holders because i really want to get rid of them asap)So u r asking for sth that doesnt exist anywhere...I never said there is. Which is exactly the problem.
Agree, need to make some tweaks otherwise, we'll end up running on a broken hamster wheel.It's a math game except the gahment is playing with outdated rules. You can't make them sink roots anymore because these people aren't getting kids. Chinese JHB fertility rate is 0.8, which is actually lower then Chinese sinkiebu fertility rate of 0.94.
Gahment should update the rules of them game accordingly. Either find a new "anchor", or start penalising heavily those who balik kampung.
yes i am and i am sane as wellAnd u are Singaporean? Should be so proud

I'm not asking for anything?So u r asking for sth that doesnt exist anywhere...
That's business side. But nobody said anything about having to export citizen benefits as a product to sell.Actually we work for the globe. The country is too small to work for the domestic market. We will die hungry
No. As an economics student u will answer that foreigners supplement the workforce which will increase the economic output of the country. And I’m sure u know why is there a need to increase the economic output of the country.yes i am and i am sane as well
you expect me to stand up, shout at her and slap her across the face in class?
displeasure need not be displayed![]()
Can earn 1.6 times if go UK.I'm not asking for anything?
These people are saying that our envy of JHK is not valid, because we can also go retire in MY if we envious that JHK get to earn 3x in SG, then retire cheap in MY. I'm saying that we can't. It's not an option for sinkies. This lifehack only available for JHK.
But any increase in earnings gets obliterated by the much higher taxes in those countries, so in the end back to square one.Can earn 1.6 times if go UK.
1.4 times if go US.
i like your mindset and i agree with you.
sadly my coy has a lot of those cui ones and are already long service and hired way before my time. i got my friend to undercover for me and found out those old cui jiaos are slowing down the processes and telling new ppl not to work so fast or limit output. recently some MY workers are spreading fake news that retirement age for wp holders have increased to 65 and they are now saying if still remain at 60, they don't know what to do when they retire back to MY(i really much rather they lower the age limit for wp holders because i really want to get rid of them asap)
it would be easy if it's just a few that are like this, but majority are like that. it doesn't help that the ingrained culture in my co is seniority based progression and now those lao cui are like leaders/ supervisors positions. that is why the turnover rate at that level in my co is very high and we have lost many good ones over the years.....
thankfully we got a new md who is slowly changing this and have started to reward the hardworking and more receptive ones but this will probably take like another 10 - 20 years to change entirely if at all so hopefully i will be tucked away by then because i no eye see
Higher tax ... do they get anything back in return ? Or its just pay to govt for no reasons ?But any increase in earnings gets obliterated by the much higher taxes in those countries, so in the end back to square one.
I'm not asking for anything?
These people are saying that our envy of JHK is not valid, because we can also go retire in MY if we envious that JHK get to earn 3x in SG, then retire cheap in MY. I'm saying that we can't. It's not an option for sinkies. This lifehack only available for JHK.