LTA ERP2.0 OBU fail standards? Automotive Electronics Council: AEC-Q100

TopGun

lol isn't this called self-snook then complain?? 😏
How is this self snook?

We are expected to install the OBU facing the driver, at the middle (instead of being closer to the transmission tunnel), with the wires exposed and looped around the OBU?

Wow.... Who came up with this genius idea?

tomsss

I heard from CNA radio.

They got say before. In situation cannot tie. Will drill hole.

So yeah...... Good luck to some car model...
wah siao. high end cars usually is full of carpet and leather

drill holes into a thousand dollar part? ouchhhhhh

CkJie05

May be apples and oranges..

But if they cannot even do up a decent system for ERP, what can we expect from Nuclear Power in the future ?

This system really so badly designed, i really lost for words.

charleslee1989

what has this got to do with felt or hard smooth surface? it's obviously the worst orientation possible to position the slot.

it could have been in the same position underneath, but facing the driver instead of towards the passenger window.

a2N6r09.png
I4ZbRLo.png

vs

Dvl2LIB.png

It seems on the lower picture, it is mounted on the side panel. Side panel is not cheap at all.

In fact, mounting this on any part of the dashboard is a bad idea especially if there is a knee airbag. ( P.S: Have you ever seen a knee airbag? ). And aesthetically, it looks ugly as sin.

ERP1.0 is simple but very easy to remove and install.

treeskull

May be apples and oranges..

But if they cannot even do up a decent system for ERP, what can we expect from Nuclear Power in the future ?

This system really so badly designed, i really lost for words.
Not great not terrible

Asphodeli

coern

you talk as if wires cannot be secured with clips... wow... big brain moment right there...

How is this self snook?

We are expected to install the OBU facing the driver, at the middle (instead of being closer to the transmission tunnel), with the wires exposed and looped around the OBU?

Wow.... Who came up with this genius idea?

TopGun

you talk as if wires cannot be secured with clips... wow... big brain moment right there...

Can. I am pointing out that the OBU will be closer to the middle, facing the driver, and the wires be clipped and run to the side.

Good for you that you have no concern and fully accept this method.

What about the rest? Any comments from the rest of the readers? I welcome your views.

Lolicious

this MOT LTA really is jiak liao bee sleeping. coe all kana jack up by all these phv companies. in the first fooking place why are coporates bidding on a consumer cat in the first place?! then come this dumbo simplygo and now this genius POS

well done. MOT is officially the worst performing ministry.

Evil Slayer

Can. I am pointing out that the OBU will be closer to the middle, facing the driver, and the wires be clipped and run to the side.

Good for you that you have no concern and fully accept this method.

What about the rest? Any comments from the rest of the readers? I welcome your views.
For him, maybe he dun drive because his pay from his masters maybe not high enough.

As for other people, it will be so fugly sia.....And those rich old moneys with supercars will have a lot to say about this.

TopGun

For him, maybe he dun drive because his pay from his masters maybe not high enough.

As for other people, it will be so fugly sia.....

He will tell you that he has two cars and he fully embraced the genius of the design.

Hardware138

http://www.aecouncil.com/Documents/AEC_Q100-008A.pdf

Even the lowest Grade 4 also cannot meet. I dont know what to say about the quality of our civil service.
Later LTA said due to global warming… temperatures soar beyond design std.
we cannot design based on extreme as cost would be sky high etc.. ask you not to wear under extreme temperatures or put erp with cooling fan installed.. hehe..
Then u cry till no tears

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.