GVGT - Johorean wokring as driver in S'pore: I can afford to buy 2 houses, a car, pay for my motorbike. Half of my monthly salary is unused

Forever84

something that we can't deny that it's their gd fortune to be able to work here & converted into high rates back home
while the rest of us sinkies can just read/watch w/ envy :o
Ya I so envious of them need wake up early everyday and jam themselves across causeway

or live here by myself separated from my wife and children

grass look so green there

coern

16,000 Ringgit or SGD $4,600 for driving a container truck

Good salary for work which basically requires zero qualifications except a driving license and basic understanding of English.

Yet young sinkies would prefer doing grab food on a bicycle…

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
Ya I so envious of them need wake up early everyday and jam themselves across causeway

no sacrifice made how to reap the benefits?
applies to any of us

expect fortune to fall off from the sky? :look:

coern

Wake up 4 am to start 12 hour shift at 5.30 am, leave SG 6 pm and probably get home only 7.30 pm. Eat dinner and sleep by 9 pm to wake up at 4 am again…

Rinse and repeat.

wonder if grab food bicycle is the same, eh?

applies to any of us

iceiscold

Jobless sinkies r in edmw dreaming that they can earn 20k with no education, no skills, no experience

1 step go heaven
Worse is these jobless sinkie with no education says jobs go to foreigners with education. And because they are pure breed sinkie, they deserve the jobs even if no qualifications:

iceiscold

applies to any of us

Sinkies who envy jhk can always cross the bridge and enjoy the x3 there. What’s so difficult? Even our 1m65 founder also living in Johore now despite being a millionaire.

iceiscold

Meanwhile, daft sinkies are very happy to get a 90sqm BTO pigeon hole on 99 years leasehold. Upon retirement, jhks can go back to Msia and retire comfortable, while daft sinkies still have to toil on and collect cardboards or work as toilet cleaners till uplorry.
Since u not daft. What’s stopping you from buying an elephant hole in jb and enjoy x3 there? U don’t have to buy a pigeonhole if you don’t want to.

-EnZo-

Is true the malaysian here at my work place all minimum 3k. I tell them "you all shiok sia house so big". He show me he stay penthouse. Then other colleagues rent from him cause go work nearer in sg.

Forever84

Actually a Malaysian told me that’s why Malaysia cannot progress. Cos many of the youths don’t care about education cos why need to be educated when all you need to do is come to Singapore to work? What do you think will happen to the country in general then?

The country might have some slight benefit from these Malaysians who earn SGD but spend in Malaysia but this is outweigh by a population that does not get educated as much AND those who are educated also wanna come to Singapore or overseas to work.
Good for us ma

but here all edmw wishing they r jhk can enjoy in their fantastic Malaysia homeland

iceiscold

Is true the malaysian here at my work place all minimum 3k. I tell them "you all shiok sia house so big". He show me he stay penthouse. Then other colleagues rent from him cause go work nearer in sg.
U can also shiok and buy a condo and enjoy x3 with them. Pap never say sinkies must buy hdb and stay here. Jhk date take step to come earn x3 why you dare not take step to enjoy their x3?

yobyella

Not just drivers. Even as rubbish collector. They can earn rm8 - 10k here

Forever84

applies to any of us

Here edmw le. 20k jobs fall off the sky one u don’t know meh?

Everyone here is 1 step to heaven one. No need hard work, no need build network, just born sinkie and register in edmw can laio

iceiscold

Here edmw le. 20k jobs fall off the sky one u don’t know meh?

Everyone here is 1 step to heaven one. No need hard work, no need build network, just born sinkie and register in edmw can laio
If cannot get 20k job just cry opposition to save them.

Forever84

Worse is these jobless sinkie with no education says jobs go to foreigners with education. And because they are pure breed sinkie, they deserve the jobs even if no qualifications:
FT here to train them, after done they need go back and let sinkie with pink IC and serve NS take over his job

Sodomicha

Some of their younger gen also weak,they cannot tahan the daily travel to sg and back to msia..some quitted their sg job after 1 yr etc.

Only those older gen msian can tahan this kind of working lifestyle for many decades.

iceiscold

FT here to train them, after done they need go back and let sinkie with pink IC and serve NS take over his job
Just scrap national exams in that case. All sinkies don’t need study and just wait for ft to train them.

Forever84

Good Ma. He and his jhk frens come here build our country build our economy for benefit of our future generations

meanwhile their own country like kanna Sai like that, then their children next time will grow up to be foreign labour, working away from home

kongguan

We can do the same too. Live in JB but work in SG.

JB will improve by leaps and bounds with the strong SGD via Malaysian workers and SG weekend warriors spending.
Sounds good until the 1st week of passport stamping they bar you from going back your JB home lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.