Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

ixora2007

we had 2 crabs there and wanted to dabao another 2 crabs of different flavour but was told cannot dabao coz they limit the crabs.
i think it was in Mar.

Habrosus

Where got pain?
Sg to Aeon Bukit indah very easy leh.
Aeon Bukit Indah to SG also easy, to play safe can grab to Perling Mall (CW bus terminal)
From SG to Sutera, got less bus or lower frequency. So usually I take any bus going to Aeon Bukit Indah or Sutera. Whichever come first.
From Sutera to SG, must take note of last bus. Last bus depart very early.
FROM AEON Bukit Indah. Still got to check whether the arrival bus is going in or out, right? And if timing is not right, still got to deal with sinkies who behave like it's bus to Busan :razz:

Andrew833

FROM AEON Bukit Indah. Still got to check whether the arrival bus is going in or out, right? And if timing is not right, still got to deal with sinkies who behave like it's bus to Busan :razz:
If take CW bus from there, usually I take 6pm bus.
Nobody know if the coming bus is going 2nd link, so everyone rush to ask the driver. The situation is like that. If you slow, no more seat or left single seat. That's why I prefer go Perling Mall terminal. just wait there in Q. If lucky, the bus bypass Bukit Indah, will reach 2nd link faster.
I don't think there are alot of sinkies.
Sutera Mall CW bus now start to turn 1 big round then to 2nd link. Very sian.

Habrosus

If take CW bus from there, usually I take 6pm bus.
Nobody know if the coming bus is going 2nd link, so everyone rush to ask the driver. The situation is like that. If you slow, no more seat or left single seat. That's why I prefer go Perling Mall terminal. just wait there in Q. If lucky, the bus bypass Bukit Indah, will reach 2nd link faster.
I don't think there are alot of sinkies.
Sutera Mall CW bus now start to turn 1 big round then to 2nd link. Very sian.
That's why I said taking the bus back from AEON Bukit Indah can be a pain for some. Likewise I prefer to take from elsewhere like Sutera and Gelang Patah. It's been a while since I last took from Perling.

Coffeelix

my manual labour is expensive because i have to eat a lot of food
Ago, have you tried Tis roasted chestnut selling at best mart . One elderly man is selling from his cart park next to the eggs wholesaler around best mart.
Rm23 for half kg. Is good n cheap

Coffeelix

Dessert from Mama kuik at tuta
Most at Rm4.50 a box
We usually go for bobo chacha, fuzu barley ginkgo nuts, white fungus etc

Coffeelix

i jiak the kolo mee at the pasar malam. not nice de. -_-"
Usually food sells at pasar malam ok ok only.

Nice food is selling at their own respective shops like at tuta:
Lai Kee fishball, uncle koh wanton noodles, mama kuik or kuik mama etc

at taman Sentosa
Teck Sing seafood

at Bukit indah
Tian lai zhi char
Hai Ke kopitiam for its kopi gao gao

Aaagogo

Ago, have you tried Tis roasted chestnut selling at best mart . One elderly man is selling from his cart park next to the eggs wholesaler around best mart.
Rm23 for half kg. Is good n cheap

Love to eat, hate to peel, so I've switched to eating those peeled one from supermarket.

Got a few times walked by and he was in the process of cooking a new batch, smells so good. Are his easy to peel? If they don't stick to the skin, I will buy.

Great slow carb snacks.

The Portuguese egg tart beside the kopi beans shops is not bad. Kopi bad though, good place to people watch.

Habrosus

Love to eat, hate to peel, so I've switched to eating those peeled one from supermarket.

Got a few times walked by and he was in the process of cooking a new batch, smells so good. Are his easy to peel? If they don't stick to the skin, I will buy.

Great slow carb snacks.

The Portuguese egg tart beside the kopi beans shops is not bad. Kopi bad though, good place to people watch.
Good ones shouldn't stick to the shell...

The supermarket ones cannot compare with fresh ones at all. I don't buy in SG mainly because of the co$t.

Last I had was at the rest stop at the foot of Genting preC19. They'd a counter with samples and I bought a pack after trying. By the time I started eating and decided they're the best, the coach was already on its way. 🥲

If really good shouldn't be difficult to peel. I'd give it a shot if I were you 💪

Coffeelix

Great slow carb snacks.

Skin doesn’t stick to flesh. It is good.

Coffeelix

Great slow carb snacks.

Get your Siam gf to peel for u lah..

I have to peel for son to eat cos he is too bz playing computer games

Coffeelix

Recently bot chicken meat for son’s meal and the meat tastes funny… didn’t taste like chicken…

I suspect is lab meat…

At least at jb, they get to eat real meat and no chance to eat Lab meat…

RyanJ

Recently bot chicken meat for son’s meal and the meat tastes funny… didn’t taste like chicken…

I suspect is lab meat…

At least at jb, they get to eat real meat and no chance to eat Lab meat…

Dun think can find cultured/lab meat in Sg for now, used to be available only at Huber's Butchery at Dempsey Hill ?last yr, but even then they stopped. And was very expensive then.

But those fake meat / impossible food type got many ..

Aaagogo

Good ones shouldn't stick to the shell...

The supermarket ones cannot compare with fresh ones at all. I don't buy in SG mainly because of the co$t.

Last I had was at the rest stop at the foot of Genting preC19. They'd a counter with samples and I bought a pack after trying. By the time I started eating and decided they're the best, the coach was already on its way. 🥲

If really good shouldn't be difficult to peel. I'd give it a shot if I were you 💪

Chinatown there got a stall iirc, how much is it in Sg now? Every now and then I see a illegal seller at one of my two markets

Coffeelix

Chinatown there got a stall iirc, how much is it in Sg now? Every now and then I see a illegal seller at one of my two markets
Ago, last Sunday I bot a piece of soursop for Rm37. Quite a big piece.

This stall doesn’t operate every Sunday.

It is a lot cheaper than sg that is selling between $10 to $12 a kg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.