zoossh

Too many “suspicious” pictures… too many … lol

zoossh

Got Dino meh?

ok. I admit. I scroll back to post #1 ( to check teacup)

Edit:
is really got leh
Best that we dun talk about that

It may increase resistance to street photography as people may not like to be in the pictures after knowing they may get comments

Travis_Touchdown

moi went there... their mrt ish notch elderly / handicapped fwenly... all need to ownself climb upz / down stairs... :frown:

RyanJ

moi went there... their mrt ish notch elderly / handicapped fwenly... all need to ownself climb upz / down stairs... :frown:

You are right. It is quite unfriendly.

And as a visitor with family and young kid(s), luggages on stairs will kill, esp if stairs are wet from rain.

But I can see that things are slowly getting better. Compared to precovid, some stations now got lifts and toilets. Probably after a spate of ppl urinating and defecating in stations ....

woonwoonjiakbeehoon

And as a visitor with family and young kid(s), luggages on stairs will kill, esp if stairs are wet from rain.

But I can see that things are slowly getting better. Compared to precovid, some stations now got lifts and toilets. Probably after a spate of ppl urinating and defecating in stations ....
got so jialat ah? No public toilets in their MTR stations?

zoossh

Dun think Japan is that user friendly to luggage wheels either. Used to think tw also but realized many places in Asia outside sg are worse

Europe also. Lots of cobble stones but maybe cos I always go old town

RyanJ

Sai Kung. Took a small green bus from Yau Ma Tei to the village. Quite abit of a ride, by taxi the fees will be spendy.

Area has gentrified much since the last I was there.

If only the plane were bigger.
53765871064_f72cea6bf8_b.jpg

Uni unkers. Exposed for the urchin and unfortunately overexposed the rest. Didn shoot raw.

53764634622_9bc78f133c_b.jpg

Fresh catch, potential buyers would looking down from the pier platform.
53765544136_41a5261872_b.jpg

Boy - "So many options, so little stomach space"
53765736488_c48ce282cd_b.jpg

Decided to eat at 洪记

53765870878_a556513c79_b.jpg

Small 龙趸鱼, jhj
53766091665_170670a1f7_b.jpg

Bamboo clams - pretty good, tender soft.
53766006949_963da6c77b_b.jpg

Lobster ee mee. Average
53765870973_c259147117_b.jpg

For some unknown reason got complimentary veg
53765679086_699467d105_b.jpg

Har gao cause my gal wanted.
53764768902_8fff3b4f06_b.jpg

Total bill was 700hkd.

They still charged us 3pax tea even though my kid didn have tea but soft drinks.. staff reasoned that unless it was agreed upon before sitting down, the tea price was some kind of per pax sitting down fee. :crazy:

IAmChiobu12M

Very old setup probably got 10 yrs, current price probably less than half of 8k ..

Amen to this.

No leh. I can only read edmw posts with envy from one corner..

thx!

Camera more vivid colors than real life
53764105861_516c88140a_b.jpg

Had dinner around 6pm at Plaza Inn, nested within Disney. Food was ok, portions not big, and naturally expensive.

53764672192_6c4c76e776_b.jpg

1/4 roast goose + gu lu rou + garoupa fish slices + white rice and tea = 1027 HKD
53765994665_2807d82e53_b.jpg

By the time we came out at 7pm, the area in front of the castle was packed with people sitting.

Food in the theme park is generally expensive, if can bring own drinks and food, then go ahead. Everything uses chinese cleaver tok carrots.

Another single exposure take.
53763202567_14c9311625_b.jpg

Tiagong from 2 staffs that an alternative place to take fireworks photo would be the Disney railway station near the entrance, from the train platform, can use a telephoto for a more compressed view.

All in all we did not buy any fast pass, and probably clocked >80% of the games. The rain might have helped dissuaded would be visitors from entering ..
So humble chiu are Andy Lau 20k elite leh

Aunt Dino

Being plus size is really sad. Nobody gives a damn about the bui meimei in teacup.🥹🥹🥹

Every photographers only aim at capturing beautiful stuff.
Idk if she's a meimei or not, but I believe she is taking the ride with her daughter in front of her

RyanJ

So humble chiu are Andy Lau 20k elite leh

8sl15h.jpg

is it a scary place? still got people go?

Scary as in ?

They are generally not known for being polite, service staffs will likely not sugarcoat their words and do not bother with fake courtesies, may kenna queue cutting

( enountered one lady cutting queue, we told her people there is actually a queue, she said there was a gap so she filled it up .. )

If skin very thin easily bruised then HK is not a place to go, japan would be far better.

Ts can share your post processing pre set for lightroom?

I dun use LR, I use Photoshop.

I mainly shoot jpg, raw file sizes are huge and cumbersome for my workflow, raw only for fireworks actually.

Basic white balancing, Sharpening, Denoise, Clone stamp for those dust spots / rain spots. Color adjustment thru PS Adobe Camera Raw.

The latest Adobe Camera Raw filter has a new Ai Denoise for RAW which is frankly the best I have tried. I also bought Topaz products to run denoise and sharpening. Generative fill for cropping / rotation is very useful as well.

Idk if she's a meimei or not, but I believe she is taking the ride with her daughter in front of her

That is correct astute observation!

Travis_Touchdown

i found that place quite suffocating on the whole... place crowded... then everything very cramped... nothing fun also... :frown:

sango65

TS, is Hong Kong still crowded in tourists attractions?

Hong Kongers prefer going Shenzhen now, cos they say HK is super ex

RyanJ

TS, is Hong Kong still crowded in tourists attractions?

Hong Kongers prefer going Shenzhen now, cos they say HK is super ex

Alot more HK folks enter SZ.

I went for a day trip on a weekday, the customs were not too busy.

But weekends is no go, jammed packed with locals.

A taxi driver told us service is better in SZ, food cheaper as well. No reason not to go ..

nice photos

Thx!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.