PSA: Stop petty reporting ah! Mod say liao

begintoend

Last yr I posted a GIF with cxcx in it, and I got points for it :s14:
Ever since then, I've always treaded carefully on threads discussing this location :s16:
cmon la
many people including moi will put

"BAIT"
"TRAP"

why chiu neh take note leh :s13:

Tschuus

I think i used to report people who report me . But since the person who is reporting own posts will also be examined, i think i havent used the button since.

report means win ah. Report for what.

oh wait i still report fake news especially antivaxxers . Those are dumb shiat 😂

GarnetDragon

cmon la
many people including moi will put

"BAIT"
"TRAP"

why chiu neh take note leh :s13:
It's not that, I once posted a thread abt a child cycling head on into a road 🚲
End up also kena locked cuz ppl kept commenting on the nationality of the kid 🤨
I just wanted to see a discussion on children displaying dangerous behavior on roads hello :s11:

Thoreldan

Who always tio targetted ? I'll be nice and avoid reporting him/her. :frown:

wongminmin

i find it funny.

The petty person who doing the reporting, abusing the report button.
Yet they expect people cannot return the same favor. lol

If want to be fair and square, just list out the set of rules.

The current 1 doesn't make sense.
Person A said Keywords, it's ok
Person B said Keywords, award ntuc pts

The most ridiculous is the person can go pm mod to remove unliking posts. he think his own forum arh. lol

If i am admin, i will list out all the rules in details... and ask the mods to follow this set of rules.
When the person appeal, just throw the set of rules to him/her.

begintoend

It's not that, I once posted a thread abt a child cycling head on into a road 🚲
End up also kena locked cuz ppl kept commenting on the nationality of the kid 🤨
I just wanted to see a discussion on children displaying dangerous behavior on roads hello :s11:
thread derail.....
haizz...
but why kenna points when u jus discuss....

oh ok... petty reporters
mods think reporters' fweelings more impt

sucks to jus want a discussion

mryang

bro, some of the users really nothing much to do, just report if see something they dont like.
they cant rationalised what is not , what is ok.
they can click report for the sake of getting someone Tban or Pban.
Idk ...but it will be better to have transparency side from the mod.
And whether mod got power abused boh lor.

cranthir

if you want to know

why no kym thread nowadays, go blame the armpit licking fart smelling / jin yinji fetish comment
why no geo political thread nowadays, go blame the anti CCP and CCP IBs always fightin
why no indian thread nowadays, go blame those rapelander comments

now they want to come after taiwan celebrity threads, next time we will ban the offenders rather than the censor topic whole sale

wwenze

I also a victim of petty reporting but it is okay
Same. I was reported by a foreign agent because I included insults directed at the article he posted.

I know exactly who reported me successfully under "insults" because he even replied in that thread and my offending post got deleted and I got a temp ban. I just did not pursue the matter.

Does any mod want to take up this case and prove that they are against petty reporting?

Otherwise do you still fail to see why the responses here are mostly negative to mods' proposed actions?

Travis_Touchdown

Talk about I*d*a or C*c* also get points or thread lock.

A while back I posted a comment about a cyclist self pwn on the road. End up tio reported for insensitive post.

Wonder who is being petty or glass hearted. :s13:

cyclist self pawn on road insensitive?? consperm ish personal vendetta riaoz... :s22::frown:

Mr.Kopi

if you want to know

why no kym thread nowadays, go blame the armpit licking fart smelling / jin yinji fetish comment
why no geo political thread nowadays, go blame the anti CCP and CCP IBs always fightin
why no indian thread nowadays, go blame those rapelander comments

now they want to come after taiwan celebrity threads, next time we will ban the offenders rather than the censor topic whole sale
reporting your posts for slew of keywords used!!!!

wwenze

lol this is like those siaolang that call police/email govt organs for every small thing, see lah, now EDMW also become like civil service liao
Hitler did not rise up using only his own power or his secret police, just so people remember.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.