PSA: Stop petty reporting ah! Mod say liao

Emperor_Hippo

There’s a bunch of people trying to frame posts/reports/anything on this forum as cyberbullying. :frown:
Got parents to thank these days.

"tok nicely", "be kind and gentle".

yah, being nice and being kind are 2 completely different things. They can exist in the same space but lets look at the base human instinct to take everything for granted and how wretched some are.

Cos being nice these days means telling people "I am ok if u take a piss on me".

And being kind, sometimes means one have to give that bonkers 2 tight slaps to wake up his/her idea, even though the 2 tight slaps are "not nice".

no wonder all the gen z are like glass hearts. Hope Gen A wun be like this or we are all well and truly fooked since Gen A will most prob form the next leadership core of Singapore if each PM were to sit on their position for at least 4 to 5 election cycles

jkohlc2

Can share your classification?
How is even a grievance thread when it's a PSA to inform people about it?

And users sharing their thoughts beside Paul who took it albeit off thread cuz you kept engaging with him instead of starting your own thread? :(

The whole exchange sounded like both of you airing your own grievance against each other which doesn't fall under my thread title
Moi PSA thread to remind edmwers on good conduct also kena lock. How?

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...4-lock-and-ban-will-net-you-3-points.7043909/

Lchlch

There’s a bunch of people trying to frame posts/reports/anything on this forum as cyberbullying. :frown:
i was subjected to cyberbullies (not here, another defunct forum) too.
they literally attack you when you post something, anything.....and their reply is very fast too.
they will come together and whack you down.

animeonegai

Remove report button issue solved. Remove mods can lock, ban or what not in threads aka remove mods altogether in edmw, issue solved.

RinoaX

Yea this forum has gone to shiat. Everything censored. Everything tio points.

needsomeadvice

for kym threads, resisting to post those comments are easy leh. let edmw go back to its glory days
I think difficult lah, kind of same like league of legends where users get punished based on chat rather than lousy gameplay/feeding/inting. The low hanging fruits always get addressed first

cal127

Not my choice of words but they actually admitted to restricting our freedoms and draconian measures. :s13:

mechagnome

Not my choice of words but they actually admitted to restricting our freedoms and draconian measures. :s13:
so the cai png price charge wrong liao
can refund ?
only they can sell cai png ...

https://eatbook.sg/wp-content/uploads/2024/04/lai-heng-economical-mixed-veg-rice-spread.jpg

28cMostlyCloudy

You cannot see them is good enough? Other places also the same what. If you block somebody on discord or reddit, they can still see you, but you cannot see them.

Because this kind of thing is both way.

You don't like the edmwer. Most probably he don't like you too

So you can ignore him so you don't see his post. Doesn't mean he cannot see yours. And report you.

So yeah.....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.