Have you ever blamed the landlords for high cost of living?

testart

Today saw this hawker use both hands to cook 2 bowl wanton noodle at a very fast speed. He is really very fast.

The water is really boiling very hot and his objective is to faster make noodles cooked.

I wonder if he trying to meet the rental this month. That's why he cooking so fast?

sky00sky

he dun want to tio complain purposefully cook slow to make snaking queue

dambio

Today saw this hawker use both hands to cook 2 bowl wanton noodle at a very fast speed. He is really very fast.

The water is really boiling very hot and his objective is to faster make noodles cooked.

I wonder if he trying to meet the rental this month. That's why he cooking so fast?
Dun think too much. D hawker is just used to d motion Liao. So can cook fastšŸ˜‚

Lasogette

Thank you for sharing this observation. It’s impressive to see hawkers working so efficiently, especially when they're handling hot and potentially dangerous tasks like boiling noodles. Their speed and skill are certainly admirable.

It's possible that the hawker is trying to serve as many customers as possible, which could be related to meeting monthly expenses, including rent. Running a hawker stall can be quite demanding, and the pressure to meet financial obligations might drive them to work at such a fast pace.

Regardless, let's appreciate their hard work and dedication.

jinsadndepress

Land should always own by state , when peepur need like to stay , to do business , state should loan out for them to use , at reasonable price ...
If chiu add middleman then of course they want take cut , then of course price go up la ...

boredom2012

Nope I blame miw for their monitoring policy

Balian

in every society there is a ruling class and a working class

both side have self and common interests

tip the scales over at either end and chaos will ensue

"Hyper" capitalism is bringing us back to the "Middle Ages"

grevq80o

You blame landlords, landlords transfer your finger ask you to point at Gov.

grevq80o

Land should always own by state , when peepur need like to stay , to do business , state should loan out for them to use , at reasonable price ...
If chiu add middleman then of course they want take cut , then of course price go up la ...
they need middle man to ensure their policies are all adhered to. you think PAP clean their own backside? They employ others to do that. While they concentrate on what they do best - creating tok gong policies to further socialize cost privatize profits. PAP wansui!

rizhal

Perhaps ask Amy Khor to inspect this hawker.

icebleue

OIP.MHC1vlKIiOns33lbYHKEMwAAAA

1940s landlords... summary trial for exploitation and executed in china....

Tschuus

You make more money if you work faster and harder. I am glad the hawker is working hard and fast to make more money. I dislike all the first gen rental stall where the owners pay only 400$ per month. They barely even bother to open their stall.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.