kF94 or Surgical mask?

WussRedXLi

Long time no see post.
Thanks for the hard work and for sharing the info. Much appreciated (y)

In terms of fit, how does this compare to Koy?

I like this a bit better than Koy. Koy also collapses during usage. I have pouty lips, so this one at least got decent space in front.

Best is K-block from ABLE, very big space in front, breathable also. If now still got stock and relatively cheap, i will hoot another 1-2k pieces.

ps. In terms of masks and hand hygiene, i'd anecdotally and definitely say that if properly implemented and used, it really reduces significantly respirattory diseases.
Cuts down on getting sick, of coz your MC entitlement still continue to use lah. 😂 :love:
And ultimately if get sick, i also got a very very mild bout of cold (not flu).
Since covid in 2020, i only kena covid once and that was no fault of mine coz it was internally transmitted in the fam. Another time was from outside probably, but it was a very negligible bout, slept it good for 1 night and next day nothing liao. I half day MC only.
So i dont think wearing masks really screws up your immunity status, still pretty much life as normal.
We need it coz of my sports hobbies' training (running and cycling) and also to lower the risk of my immunocompromised wife taking meds for life from getting serious illnesses....think i shared before on how her latent TB activated in her stomach linings and possibly joints, with the CT PET scans and operations before.

WussRedXLi

Thanks for the update... long time no see Bro Wuss

I am still using H-Clean - find it the best fit for me, and now I am getting the 10 pcs per pack version from ABLE. Don't have the individual pack version like Mezzang last time, but this doesn't bother me. I supposed the one you measured was from the earlier batches you stocked up from Mezzang?
I have a few batches of H-clean from Mezzang, the older batches measurement on the laser particle counter not so good, still passable i guess. I think in the vast majority of usage cases it still works, from what i see from my kid/wife/parents getting sick (ie ultra low).
The earlier batches of F955 H-clean are solid in measurements.
Ultimately, i go for the cheapest ones but still ok in various areas since all my family members use. In-laws also, quite frequent users.

This new one you tried, does it feel slightly bigger than H-Clean? Thanks.
Around the same size, but like i said in the above post, the internal surface is like semi-gloss type, rather silky even, so it moves around when talking etc. Pros n cons.
Not sure if you remember Mezzang's F915 Blue Pine, nearly the same material.

marshmallow96

I have a few batches of H-clean from Mezzang, the older batches measurement on the laser particle counter not so good, still passable i guess. I think in the vast majority of usage cases it still works, from what i see from my kid/wife/parents getting sick (ie ultra low).
The earlier batches of F955 H-clean are solid in measurements.
Ultimately, i go for the cheapest ones but still ok in various areas since all my family members use. In-laws also, quite frequent users.

Around the same size, but like i said in the above post, the internal surface is like semi-gloss type, rather silky even, so it moves around when talking etc. Pros n cons.
Not sure if you remember Mezzang's F915 Blue Pine, nearly the same material.
When I joined this thread, F915 already extinct 😂 so i didn’t try but I think I get what you mean. The Wiicare AOUAD one also smooth inside.

I see that you like K-block so I suspect perhaps this new one might be too big, cos K-block is huge on my face

WussRedXLi

When I joined this thread, F915 already extinct 😂 so i didn’t try but I think I get what you mean. The Wiicare AOUAD one also smooth inside.

I see that you like K-block so I suspect perhaps this new one might be too big, cos K-block is huge on my face

Yes k-block is on the big side. This one is a bit smaller than K-block, so good for normal sized ladies

WussRedXLi

Anyway, the listing already disabled on qoo10, cannot be purchased.

Suspect my order was $$$ losing for the seller overall, coz believe qoo10/qexpress might have charged the seller more than $6.65 shipping fee.
For me i used $5 30% coupon so total price paid was $28.45 all in with the GST

Intel888

Anyway, the listing already disabled on qoo10, cannot be purchased.

Suspect my order was $$$ losing for the seller overall, coz believe qoo10/qexpress might have charged the seller more than $6.65 shipping fee.
For me i used $5 30% coupon so total price paid was $28.45 all in with the GST
Yup, the listing is gone.

I still have KF94 masks, so I'll wait for your next rec :)
I usually use surgical masks for places with no or less crowd and KF94 for places with people mountain people sea. So far me still never tested positive yet even though I had symptoms. So I guess either I never caught it (probability super low) or viral load too low to be detected on test kits.

WussRedXLi

Yup, the listing is gone.

I still have KF94 masks, so I'll wait for your next rec :)
I usually use surgical masks for places with no or less crowd and KF94 for places with people mountain people sea. So far me still never tested positive yet even though I had symptoms. So I guess either I never caught it (probability super low) or viral load too low to be detected on test kits.

yeah, wait for a while......that's the advantage of stocking heckloads up, can wait no worries no hurry.

marshmallow96

Wanna go stock up more Heart Mom kids KF94 for my kid, but sadly they have sold out all stock and won’t restock anymore :(

Bought another one to try, much more ex than Heart Mom but no choice 😅

https://qoo.tn/BkQeNb/Q120794971

Btw now Qoo10 got gift card offer, $100 gift card 8% off so it’s $92 only

Intel888

Wanna go stock up more Heart Mom kids KF94 for my kid, but sadly they have sold out all stock and won’t restock anymore :(

If the masks work for you, then no harm getting a bit more.
Who knows when the next wave coming and suddenly go some places have to wear masks..

Btw, do your kid wear the masks to school?
The school now encourage or discourage wearing masks, or up to the kid?

marshmallow96

If the masks work for you, then no harm getting a bit more.
Who knows when the next wave coming and suddenly go some places have to wear masks..

Btw, do your kid wear the masks to school?
The school now encourage or discourage wearing masks, or up to the kid?
Yea I have been stocking up for myself and hub (like we have more than 500 at home), but for kids it’s hard to stock too much cos they will grow! I used to use Defence KF94 on him but he is outgrowing it already. Heart Mom is the next size. He is fine with Mixshop 3D masks but I’ve no idea if it’s performing well - in high risk setting like airplane he is definitely wearing Korean KF94.

school wise, his school is pretty free so no directive on mask wearing, you wear as you like. I went volunteering at his class recently. About 5 out of 38 in his class are wearing masks… but for PE lessons they will be asked to take out masks

Intel888

Yea I have been stocking up for myself and hub (like we have more than 500 at home), but for kids it’s hard to stock too much cos they will grow! I used to use Defence KF94 on him but he is outgrowing it already. Heart Mom is the next size. He is fine with Mixshop 3D masks but I’ve no idea if it’s performing well - in high risk setting like airplane he is definitely wearing Korean KF94.

school wise, his school is pretty free so no directive on mask wearing, you wear as you like. I went volunteering at his class recently. About 5 out of 38 in his class are wearing masks… but for PE lessons they will be asked to take out masks
Good to stock what you need.
Prevention better than cure. So if can avoid catching it, then avoid.

Your kid's teachers got wear masks?
Actually maybe the teachers should wear since they are the ones talking in the class to teach.
The kids should not be talking in class time, right? So the spread due to kids droplets should be low in class.

marshmallow96

Good to stock what you need.
Prevention better than cure. So if can avoid catching it, then avoid.

Your kid's teachers got wear masks?
Actually maybe the teachers should wear since they are the ones talking in the class to teach.
The kids should not be talking in class time, right? So the spread due to kids droplets should be low in class.
Some teachers got wear, I think they are considered high risk since they see so many students daily. For kids, during lessons got discussions etc. also many kids just sneeze and cough without covering mouth

Intel888

Some teachers got wear, I think they are considered high risk since they see so many students daily. For kids, during lessons got discussions etc. also many kids just sneeze and cough without covering mouth
We need to learn from Japan. Their hygiene etiquette is good.
Sad to say, in Sg, not just the kids, who just sneeze and cough without covering mouth. Sigh ...

marshmallow96

We need to learn from Japan. Their hygiene etiquette is good.
Sad to say, in Sg, not just the kids, who just sneeze and cough without covering mouth. Sigh ...
that's why since COVID, we have decided to wear mask long term... in trains and buses, you see people anyhow cough and sneeze into your face... I don't like to fall sick

at least now mask-wearing is normalised, people don't give you weird look like pre-COVID... last time i wore mask when i was sick, people siam me far far away even in a crowded MRT 🤣

valuesniper

Now Qoo10 roulette has 500 QPoint.

If you have the $5 coupon and 500 QPoint (plus free deliver from Able seller) - that's $10 off for the H-Clean Mask.

For 50 pieces masks:
$16.99 - $5 - $6.50 (max amt of Qpoints allowed to be used is 650) + LVG GST$1.08 = $6.57

kw442

Qoo10 SG quite jialat;

Tried to buy some KFG94 masks but seems like most payment methods such as Credit card, Paynow, Paylah and NETS all disabled.

marshmallow96

btw, I have received this another brand of children KF94, I bought the one for 8-14yo.

The front panel has the same dimension as Heart Mom, but the bottom piece covering the chin is a bit smaller and it's a better fit for my child (9yo but on small size). The straps are slightly looser than Heart Mom's, so my child needs to cross the strap when wearing but that's fine.

lowsesbbfa

Got recommendations for KF94 on Shopee, for buibui face? Moi no Qoo10 accow and I don't see the point in creating account with a dying platform. The one that peepur recommended some time ago, no ronger available on Shopee...thanks in advance.

marshmallow96

Got recommendations for KF94 on Shopee, for buibui face? Moi no Qoo10 accow and I don't see the point in creating account with a dying platform. The one that peepur recommended some time ago, no ronger available on Shopee...thanks in advance.
K-block good for bigger face… briefly searched on Shopee still got one seller selling

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.