Luck is the most important factor to success in life and yet not many people admits it

28cMostlyCloudy

Why do people tend to see luck as more important than hard work, knowledge, and other factors?

It's because those things can be controlled. You can control how hard you work and how much you study.

But luck is beyond control. You never know when you'll have it, and you're not even sure if you'll ever have it.

There are many people who work the hardest, study the most, and gain a vast amount of knowledge, but still fall short of achieving success due to a lack of luck.

On the other hand, there are those who work hard, achieve some success in life, and then have bad luck strike, wiping out all their hard work, leaving them wondering "what went wrong?"

SayPorkGuy

luck is skill meets opportunity. chu can work hard to have a skill but never have opportunity.

huphoe

luck is defineitely

you see accideents , some is so bad , people think sure die one , but the person survive
some accident , s suay exmaple , speeding car T bone bus , so bad luck , on the bus also die

junjie433

Luck plays a huge role in success, often more than hard work or talent. For instance, being in the right place at the right time or meeting the right people can change everything. What do you think? Have you had any experiences where luck made a big difference in your life?

Ya Trump is one of them. If no luck he will be headshot, got enough luck then the bullet just grazed through as he turned his head to look at the screen.

Jeremy1

Ya Trump is one of them. If no luck he will be headshot, got enough luck then the bullet just grazed through as he turned his head to look at the screen.

That's mean it's fated he will become President of USA again :s21:

28cMostlyCloudy

We can use edmw fav influencer simonboy as a example

He is lucky. Damn lucky to be living in this era.

If this is 1990s. A ex drug addict like him is so dead. Dead until cannot dead.

Almost all of his "success" he having currently. Is due to what people call "dog :poop: luck"

Cryptology

We can use edmw fav influencer simonboy as a example

He is lucky. Damn lucky to be living in this era.

If this is 1990s. A ex drug addict like him is so dead. Dead until cannot dead.

Almost all of his "success" he having currently. Is due to what people call "dog :poop: luck"
Theres this 1990s ex drug addict, Bruce Mathieu, older and seems more personable than simonboy, now a motivational speaker.

Diff between him and simonboy is even though both quit drugs, simonboy havent quit his ah beng circles. With power of social media all those ah beng frens used him for marketing and give him lobang hence the success he is enjoying now

kage

Everything is predestined when someone is born.

The things they see, the things they going to do, the things they going to experience.

The luck you mention is just a hiccup of ups and downs of their journey but in the end they are still going to experience what is to come.

As eerie as it might sound but you will understand if you can get the full picture.
The fact the baby is born into a particular family is also for a reason.

Just like a movie, the script is all written, we are just going through without knowing.

Some people destine to fail, go through a big round of hardwork and deligence also failed.

While many did nothing just go through the motion and things just fall in place for them. Literally just laid out the path for them

jinsadndepress

First must define what ish luck ? I like to call luck as thing that not in your control but result in favourable outcome .
Chiu will realise many thing in life ish out of chiur control , be it truly cannot change or u never think about it or smlj ... If those thing affect chiu positively , chiu realise those is impact luck oredi ...
No matter how smart how hardworking how whatever a person ish , if no meet right people ( out of control ) , no get opportunity ( out of control ) , will no success 1

beta93

Some example of people who are known for having luck in their success

1. J.K. Rowling
The author of the Harry Potter series has spoken publicly about the luck she had in getting her book published. She was a single mother living on welfare when her book was rejected by 12 publishers. It was only by chance that the editor's daughter at Bloomsbury Publishing fell in love with the manuscript, convincing her father to publish it.

2. Oprah Winfrey
Oprah has often spoken about the luck she had in getting her start in television. She was discovered by a TV producer while giving a speech, and her first job as a TV anchor was a result of the regular anchor calling in sick.

3. Steve Jobs
The co-founder of Apple has credited luck with playing a significant role in his success. He has said that meeting Steve Wozniak, his co-founder, was a stroke of luck, as was the fact that they both attended the same college.

4. Harrison Ford
The actor has said that his success in the film industry was largely due to luck. He was a carpenter when he was discovered by a film director, and his iconic roles in Star Wars and Indiana Jones were both the result of chance meetings and auditions.

5. Mark Zuckerberg
The Facebook founder has acknowledged that luck played a role in his success. He has said that meeting his co-founders and getting the opportunity to launch Facebook from his college dorm room were both strokes of luck.
You know, they want you to think that luck is a big factor so you will spend your whole life working for them tsk tsk

28cMostlyCloudy

Chiu mean hard work ? They wan u think u can achieve success by hard work so u will spend whole life work hard for them
Ya lo

The biggest smoke your boss can smoke you

Is the "you will definitely make it somewhere in this company as long you work hard"

When you know jolly well you are not the boss favourite boy and you will probably be the company cannon fodder first in line to get kick out should there be anything wrong with the coy

EDMW-Hates-Me

First must define what ish luck ? I like to call luck as thing that not in your control but result in favourable outcome .
Chiu will realise many thing in life ish out of chiur control , be it truly cannot change or u never think about it or smlj ... If those thing affect chiu positively , chiu realise those is impact luck oredi ...
No matter how smart how hardworking how whatever a person ish , if no meet right people ( out of control ) , no get opportunity ( out of control ) , will no success 1
If you are lucky enough to be smart and you work hard, you can do well academically. A good degree from a good uni will open many opportunities to good companies for you. You may not be the most successful person, but you can be above average.

If you want to get further, you can also search for more opportunities. Like volunteer or join places where ministers appear and get into their good books.

In short, luck plays a big part, but hard work matters too for most people.

DB123456

Of course. My luck level not so high that's why single and haven't won Toto first prize

jinsadndepress

If you are lucky enough to be smart and you work hard, you can do well academically. A good degree from a good uni will open many opportunities to good companies for you. You may not be the most successful person, but you can be above average.

If you want to get further, you can also search for more opportunities. Like volunteer or join places where ministers appear and get into their good books.

In short, luck plays a big part, but hard work matters too for most people.
Ofc not sit there n wait for luck la ... If chiu truly think that u are 无药可救 ...
What chiu describe is the most stable sinkie path , where a good chunk of sinkies end up because no many luck variance ... That why chiu see many lifeless sinkie slog 9 - 5 jod aimlessly in life .
Only those lucky 1 , during jod meet good boss , or maybe client or smlj connection that give them opportunity to prove own worth can break out of this trap ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.