30s-50s chitchat club

flowerpalms

Update from ex colleague:

Still struggling. Not selling the condo and say it worth much more than 1m now.
Seems to have more source of income now besides the MLM, but still looking for more to tank the monthly repayment and daily expenses

Ask me join for dunno what preview session for numerology as she was last min appointed as host for the talk / session. Say if you dunno then probably you should go and listen because it will be an upcoming trend ??? Typical MLM???

So I google simi numerology and found this. So she doing this kind as extra income ???
Screenshot-20240724-070353-Chrome.jpg

highsulphur

Seems to have more source of income now besides the MLM, but still looking for more to tank the monthly repayment and daily expenses

Ask me join for dunno what preview session for numerology as she was last min appointed as host for the talk / session. Say if you dunno then probably you should go and listen because it will be an upcoming trend ??? Typical MLM???

So I google simi numerology and found this. So she doing this kind as extra income ???
She is riding on capital gains now. Was the right decision despite struggling initially

Dusky01

She is riding on capital gains now. Was the right decision despite struggling initially
Property market in Singapore .. as long as you struggle can tong , will somehow have some capital gains

It is the initial downpayment most pple can’t come up with .. the servicing still quite ok I think as long as still working

highsulphur

Property market in Singapore .. as long as you struggle can tong , will somehow have some capital gains

It is the initial downpayment most pple can’t come up with .. the servicing still quite ok I think as long as still working
Yeah. Just get into the market as soon as you can and ride out a few years

3G SAINT

No more. I also didn't ask if she still eating bread in the 700k+ yck resale condo

And the MLM business she going into for extra income
For $700k condo, you would need to prepare $280k in downpayment and stamp duties. That is assuming you can qualify for 75% loan, which works out to be $525,000.

You need pay 5% cash downpayment,if no cpf need pay cash for over 200k;)
You must cash rich or strike some lottery $$$ or borrow $$$ from parent or can ask few friend invest condo and rent out:)

To pay maintenance fee for new condo $500-$800 quarterly no joke if you never use facilities,assume resident book first come first serve basis;)

If got car need pay carpark fee monthly:D

https://condolaunch.sg/news/how-much-downpayment-for-condo/

3G SAINT

I'm sitting on more than 100% and thinking to sell to cash out.
I heard if borrow bank loan if not fixed rate use floating rate instead ,you need pay 3k above if interest rate is 3.6% above;)

If you rent out 4k condo out so balance rental income maybe less than 1k get back;)

Velton

I heard if borrow bank loan if not fixed rate use floating rate instead ,you need pay 3k above if interest rate is 3.6% above;)

If you rent out 4k condo out so balance rental income maybe less than 1k get back;)
What do you mean by "pay 3k above"?

Velton

investment property(or properties) or own place?

I think quite a lot of inertia to sell properties unlike shares.
Both. A little tired to manage tenant stuff too. So thinking maybe just sell off.

Was thinking to do some renovation as well. Then got thought to just get new place and do the renovation 1 shot.

Milo-Dino

For $700k condo, you would need to prepare $280k in downpayment and stamp duties. That is assuming you can qualify for 75% loan, which works out to be $525,000.

You must cash rich or strike some lottery $$$ or borrow $$$ from parent or can ask few friend invest condo and rent out:)

To pay maintenance fee for new condo $500-$800 quarterly no joke if you never use facilities,assume resident book first come first serve basis;)

Obviously u don't stay in condo or know much.... The maintenance fee includes the carpark space for X cars per unit

Milo-Dino

Satki la she

I think she sell liao her gains can hoot hdb!

highsulphur

how did you get $280k in downpayment and stamp duties for $700k condo? stamp duty is $15,600 and 25% downpayment is 175k. Don't anyhow pull numbers la.

highsulphur

Both. A little tired to manage tenant stuff too. So thinking maybe just sell off.

Was thinking to do some renovation as well. Then got thought to just get new place and do the renovation 1 shot.
without understanding the full picture, hard to advise. but yeah, managing property is a pain compared to just holding to equity investment

Velton

without understanding the full picture, hard to advise. but yeah, managing property is a pain compared to just holding to equity investment
At my age, just been thinking on many things and want to chill a bit more.. simplicity.

Cash out, keep cash for rainy day. Get a simple place. And hopefully got more time do travel or my own things.

highsulphur

At my age, just been thinking on many things and want to chill a bit more.. simplicity.

Cash out, keep cash for rainy day. Get a simple place. And hopefully got more time do travel or my own things.
are you above or below 45?

if have enough, then no need to try to think too much to max returns

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.