Who is buying mooncakes still?

RedRedWine

Although i kind of stopped eating it but just took a look around , the price has risen until quite ridiculous sia

80-90 a box for the hotel ones?

when i was buying them yearly its like 50-55 max a box

not like its healthy or anything also think maybe at most buy a box to eat shiok

but amazed at this price point still got people wanna buy , corporate gifts not counted but for personal consumption

Kunkka

Tai chong kok used to be budget option. Now they up price but still using their budget packaging

yokine3a

Why buy from hotels? Unless is for gifts.

I have been buying those $5 from ntuc or $8 from fragrance outlets on last day.

RedRedWine

Lol dont say the cheaper ones but the hotel ones wa seriously man just keep up price every year

some selling over 100 a box liaoz the durian filling ones or some shiay

qhong61

Although i kind of stopped eating it but just took a look around , the price has risen until quite ridiculous sia

not like its healthy or anything also think maybe at most buy a box to eat shiok

but amazed at this price point still got people wanna buy , corporate gifts not counted but for personal consumption
Buying to gift dad

RedRedWine

Why buy from hotels? Unless is for gifts.

I have been buying those $5 from ntuc or $8 from fragrance outlets on last day.

eh those honestly taste wise not same la not to say not nice i normal time also like to buy the red bean filling one come eat

yokine3a

eh those honestly taste wise not same la not to say not nice i normal time also like to buy the red bean filling one come eat
You want good taste, buy from hotel lor. To me big china brand is very good liao, I dun eat hotel brands unless is free gift.

RedRedWine

You want good taste, buy from hotel lor. To me big china brand is very good liao, I dun eat hotel brands unless is free gift.
Just saying its diff league but the big china one also nice they specialize more on traditional

hotel one usually go for the snowskin

yokine3a

Just saying its diff league but the big china one also nice they specialize more on traditional

hotel one usually go for the snowskin
Big china also have snowskin, but not many varieties, go early before sold out.

Ethan_

Just go supermarket and neighbourhood bakery buy the normal one. Hotel and restaurant alot of the money is in the packaging and branding, not the mooncake. Not as if the tin can or cardboard with nice design can eat. :s22:

Cowbellc

Me still buy
大中国。
黑皮榴莲 i wait till last min then buy😁

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.