Anyone did MRI lasting more than 30 mins? How you tahan for so long?

MrHealth&Fitness

As above.

I did 20 mins only and wanted to press the button on many occasions.

Felt like being buried alive, how to tong the 1 hour session?

TanSG

Just adjust to comfortable position, lie there, close eyes, listen to the music via the earphone and relax. Not that difficult to do even for 45min

mgx-alander

just koon la..

its worst if its KUB type, need to drink water

curry nah i do KUB CT Scan need drink water want to pee cannot pee jin gan kor

singsangsong

About 1.5 hours MRI.

Actually it isn't that bad in terms of the space. What I felt most uncomfy is the noise that the magnets produce, can be very loud even with the headphones.

And with contrast too, so you feel abit tingling and "cold", thats is also more uncomfy than the space IMO

GuiGuZi

Iirc, last time when I took my head one, the radiologist mentioned there are some cases whole body is few hours one…

ahnyaahnya

Had longer than that.
Just shut eyes.
Sing your favourite songs in your brain . No dancing to the songs hor

harbinger255

Only thing i couldnt tahan was staying awake..... nice and cold with a blankie.... hypnotic drumming... hell if not for the astronomical price tag, can consider to buy as napping pod !! :s13:

starlike

just relax la, go to sleep even, u got fear of small space izzit? josephine wouldnt be please

orpisia

As above.

I did 20 mins only and wanted to press the button on many occasions.

Felt like being buried alive, how to tong the 1 hour session?
Exactly

Hate MRI

Not supposed to move somemore

Did MRI both knees

30 mins each knee

Torture

huihong

i did an mri for my right arm, think lasted for 20 mins, sibei gang kor, my arm felt numb and after the mri finished it felt like it was going to fall off.

room was so cold almost pee in pants

footi3

first time about 30 mins pressed button twice

2nd time smarter, ask for eye mask, listen music and i took drowsy meds to make me relax and sleep

both times had to go in deep, scan my back, fml

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.