[CONSOLIDATED][Official 2024 NDR thread] Prime Minister Lawrence Wong will deliver his first National Day Rally speech on Aug 18.

No more gifted programme. Will prices of homes around the 9 gifted schools drop?

• Yes

Votes: 80 46.8%
  • No

Votes: 91 53.2%

• Total voters

tokong

Give more leave equals to raising TFR? KNN, you sure PAP tackling root cause or not?

The thing is garment give mandatory leave for husband and wife but really nowadays the kind of workload and responsibility you can go off for so long? In some SMEs, one engineer baokaliao and only he knows all the things, really can meh?

xyz2025

BTO not yet ready (that is what i heard from my young colleague). not living together yet due to small room space. contrary to "small space" comments, we do need a larger living space to boost our TFR.

Techno Pride

well, the only thing i saw is SkillsNoFuture, which I dont use anyway

Best to depend on ourselves to succeed. It's only through success by our own hands that we will get a sense of achievement

Belle69

My 2 kids from baby cot to uni flat top costs 1.3mil each.

Who wants to try?

stingray1211

Then how come tfr so low? Cos most can't afford?
confused.gif

never about the money. look at china and India. the richer ones are the ones who have fewer kids.

the richer you are the less kids you have.

Evil Slayer

I think u and i have diff idea of the root cause. Of cos can do more but this is a right step.
U tell me lor....Which young parent want to take that shared parental leave in full and risk not getting a promotion or risk being the first name of the retrenchment list?

The thing is garment give mandatory leave for husband and wife but really nowadays the kind of workload and responsibility you can go off for so long? In some SMEs, one engineer baokaliao and only he knows all the things, really can meh?

That's why PAP's new parental policy looks nice but is not well thought out and doesn't solve the root cause. Instead, it causes another problem....

curahee

maybe is based on their own civil sectors. they all got lots of resources to cover all these lose of productivity and manpower when one go for long leave.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.