Grab employees required to work 5 days a week in office starting Dec 2

Sumimasen

lol song boh. Gahmen wanna push out flexi work next year but all these companies no die before dare to go back to office.

orbigoot when all their so called talent resign to drive grab instead be own boss!
FWA doesn't mean wfh full day once or twice a week. It can mean u RTO 5 days but come early go back early etc.

decade

EMPLOYEES DISAPPOINTED​

Another Grab employee in his 20s told CNA he was “disappointed” with the sudden move, as the three-day work-from-office and two-day work-from-home arrangement has been going well for him.

“Whilst I acknowledge the benefits that face-to-face interaction brings, there are days when I don't have meetings, and do not see any particular benefit that work from office brings on such days,” he said.

He added that his office commute takes about an hour each way.

Going back to the office another two days each week would mean an additional four hours of commuting, he said
Jiak liao bee staff spotted

Sumimasen

After covid, noticed can do more and be more productive WFH Vs wfo.

Wfo so many time spent on chatting, meetings, discussions, kaypohing
Overall many distractions
End up nothing much done if U r deskbound staff.

For sales, WFH means u nv go meet clients.

Hybrid best.

RadEoNic

EMPLOYEES DISAPPOINTED​

Another Grab employee in his 20s told CNA he was “disappointed” with the sudden move, as the three-day work-from-office and two-day work-from-home arrangement has been going well for him.

“Whilst I acknowledge the benefits that face-to-face interaction brings, there are days when I don't have meetings, and do not see any particular benefit that work from office brings on such days,” he said.

He added that his office commute takes about an hour each way.

Going back to the office another two days each week would mean an additional four hours of commuting, he said
Can pivot to do grab food for his company instead
Fully flexible and be own boss!

4ever1

Tiagong from a friend not working in grab though. His company enforce 5 days wfo make employees ownself TL and leesign, can save the company retrenching money.

actigenE

After covid, noticed can do more and be more productive WFH Vs wfo.

Wfo so many time spent on chatting, meetings, discussions, kaypohing
Overall many distractions
End up nothing much done if U r deskbound staff.

For sales, WFH means u nv go meet clients.

Hybrid best.
True but it doesn’t rule out application to WFH too.

TheSilentBang

how about those grabfood riders who need to be outside whole day no matter rain or shine. Really strawberry

snowblaze

I hope grab employees can wake up their idea and perform so that the grab owners can afford a few more GCB.
Please do your part to serve your master!!

elmohootbigbird

Tech jobs without computers?
1f602.png

The whole industry didn't exist

exactly my point. everything can say last time no issue. people now strawberry. but the thing is the industry, the people, the culture is not static. we all need to move along. last time caveman eat raw meat, no need cook. why now strawberry, little bit stomach pain.

botakchek

SINGAPORE: Grab will require its employees to work five days a week in the office starting in December, the technology firm told its staff during a town hall on Thursday (Oct 24) morning.

Employees confirmed on the condition of anonymity that the mandate will start on Dec 2.

They said that the rationale for the move - which was explained during the town hall - was to facilitate more collaboration and interactions in the office.

One employee told CNA that she had suspected this move was in the works, as the company had been “ramping up” returning to the office since the middle of last year.

Grab began taking a stricter stance on working from the office earlier this year, she said.

“They said there would be disciplinary action against those who don't comply (with return-to-office mandates),” said the employee in her 30s, who has been working with the company for three years.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/sin...31?cid=internal_sharetool_iphone_24102024_cna
dun like then quit lor

last time how did pple work 5.5 days in oppice drawing $1.8K salary ah?

BradenHeat

In mnc,

repeat. after me : there is only 20% benefit, for f2f work .

- Accounting
- Tech support
- pre-sales
- Post sales
- Pre-Sales Eng
- Post-sales Eng

etc

anyone in those line, apart from clients and customers, how much value direct teammeetings have brought ?

almost only rare 10%.

Mostly are either, how to gan the losers, or pass the bucket.

90% of the management, who needs more than 10mins to do a team meeting, usually have no idea how but "talk " and most, are nonsense like , this plan needs more tweak, increase that and see how .

5 days a week, ? unless you're doing onsite only stuff, theres almost nothing productive.

losthope00

Weird. Me company got such arrangement but I still everyday go back office. I don’t see why it’s so difficult.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.