[GLGT]41 yo Man plays Labubu claw machines almost daily; has spent over $10k on dolls

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

iam7377

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/man-plays-labubu-claw-machines-daily-has-spent-over-10k-dolls

You either love 'em or hate 'em, but the Labubu craze is still going strong in Singapore.

Now, local claw machine operators have entered the game, offering blind boxes of the popular Pop Mart character for players to try their hand at snagging one.

In the span of half an hour, avid fan Lu Tianfu (transliteration) was spotted catching three of such blind boxes at an arcade in Jurong Point on Wednesday (Oct 23).

The 41-year-old architectural consultant told Shin Min Daily News he plays the Labubu claw machines to destress.

"Work is very stressful, so I will visit different arcades in the west almost every day. Now, I sell all that I catch."

Lu added that he has over 60 Labubu blind boxes as well as larger figures purchased online in his collection. He has splashed out over $10,000 on the dolls in one month, according to the Chinese evening daily.

:s14:
I think he is single...

KPO_SAHM

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/man-plays-labubu-claw-machines-daily-has-spent-over-10k-dolls

You either love 'em or hate 'em, but the Labubu craze is still going strong in Singapore.

Now, local claw machine operators have entered the game, offering blind boxes of the popular Pop Mart character for players to try their hand at snagging one.

In the span of half an hour, avid fan Lu Tianfu (transliteration) was spotted catching three of such blind boxes at an arcade in Jurong Point on Wednesday (Oct 23).

The 41-year-old architectural consultant told Shin Min Daily News he plays the Labubu claw machines to destress.

"Work is very stressful, so I will visit different arcades in the west almost every day. Now, I sell all that I catch."

Lu added that he has over 60 Labubu blind boxes as well as larger figures purchased online in his collection. He has splashed out over $10,000 on the dolls in one month, according to the Chinese evening daily.

Same for mac hello kitty ....the fever would be gone soon

Visor9999

This is why sg Govt should increase cpf employee contribution rates asap

madcampus

no diff from going casino
Agreed. UFO catcher and claw machines all work on payouts like slot machines in casino. The claw machines grip highly depends on how after many tries then they will give 1 super tight grip all the way to the chut. But of cos also depends on experience and skills. There are many youtube videos explaining how all these work. But the highly addictive part is the game itself - like all casino gambling. The dopamine high while playing the game and reward you get. You won't get this high simply by buying the toy itself.

popdod

In b4 Edmwers cheongster say him kum gong.
$10k can piak a lot women, different nationalities . :(

dezzo69

its becoz of these type of ppl the gahmen think its okay to raise taxes and gst.

sinkies get the sinkapore they voted for

PetDog

251024_labubu%20fan.jpg

niefeng80

If he can sell and make profit I think that's ok.

But to buy to keep at this age is abit....

XCalintz

Reali dumb. 10k for 60 labubu blind box?!!

Even resale also not so expensive.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.