How people get to have ‘free’ MBS stay?

meepokkia

The normal rooms are minimum 1-1.2k average now, many edmwers still frog inside the well still think 1 normal mbs room going for $500/night.. Guess how much it takes to be a Paiza platinum member?

virtualape

lose alot or "high" roller. higher bets than normal...maybe $10-20k type vs a few k type. points are given to attract them to stay and then gamble more.

free ticket to the sky garden etc. all these perks are usually paid with the losses already...

deepblue_82

The normal rooms are minimum 1-1.2k average now, many edmwers still frog inside the well still think 1 normal mbs room going for $500/night.. Guess how much it takes to be a Paiza platinum member?
no la abit less..
now normal rooms 700+ cheapest already
last time the rooms started at 300+....

deepblue_82

i dont mind any anyone willing to sell me a room for 2 nights
50% off retail

reiser

Seems it’s quite ambiguous. My family member said it’s not like what most of you said. She asked me if she looks like she got millions to lose to me.

N4E.SI

Seems it’s quite ambiguous. My family member said it’s not like what most of you said. She asked me if she looks like she got millions to lose to me.

Either she is a high roller at the casino or she knows someone who works in MBS

I have a colleague who knows someone that works in MBS in charge of the rooms allocation. Seems like they always hv some leftover rooms and the staff will give to my colleague. So my colleague will get free staycations there every month, sometimes every week

N4E.SI

I suspect should be she knows someone working inside & strike some deal with the person. That's why so shady about it. If high roller at casino, then nth to hide

seeseelooklook

Hi guys,

A family member keeps getting ‘free’ MBS stay, plus afternoon tea and dinner plus breakfast all thrown in. Every month once or twice.

When asked how she got them, or how much she spent on the casino, she would keep quiet and evade my questions.

So I have no choice but to ask here.

Hope to get some insights.
High roller at casino

bochup84

My best friend’s parents are vip member at both mbs and resort world casino. It is true they’ll get number of free hotel stays and many free exclusive concert tickets. I believe there’s an annual package (50k or 500k different tiers) and spending but they are sme towkays and frequent the casino and restaurants with towkay friends.

N4E.SI

Casino lor.

Moi laobu RWS regular. Always got free hotel rooms. Moi dun wan argue with her, as long as she knows her limit. o_O

She gamble how much per month?

My classmate's mom also regular at RWS. Then she always get free hotel rooms, dining vouchers & free parking. Last time she got bring my classmate and me there for makan

madcampus

A long time ago way before MBS and RWS open in Singapore, I always wonder how come some of my friends or relatives can get free stays in Genting. I was still young and innocent back then. Then realized they are all regular gamblers at genting. Casino not stupid, they want these gamblers to come back play. They not scared you win or lose (although they know you definitely will lose most times), they just afraid you don’t come back.

N4E.SI

A long time ago way before MBS and RWS open in Singapore, I always wonder how come some of my friends or relatives can get free stays in Genting. I was still young and innocent back then. Then realized they are all regular gamblers at genting. Casino not stupid, they want these gamblers to come back play. They not scared you win or lose (although they know you definitely will lose most times), they just afraid you don’t come back.

Yes my classmate's mom is a avid gambler since young. I remember last time before MBS and RWS open in Singapore, she always go those gambling ships (that time we were in sec sch). Sometimes the mom win money and will buy a lot of food back

Then when RWS open she become regular there... gamble until become VIP. Last time she got bring my classmate and me there to makan. She got a lot of dining vouchers

eAtNeAt

Hear from relative she saw some guy press jackpot at sgd 4k every round.
Some people are insanely rich beyond imagination.

boyinhersense

You won't believe how much some people gamble.

And it's not like they always lose, they win they lose, but the amount is nothing to them, they just like to gamble.

They get free hotel stays every week, if they are not using they will pump it out to their friends / family.

Yeah. A family friend gave us two rooms for two nights, Bay view for NEW YEARS EVE. Watched the fireworks from our room.

seeseelooklook

She doesn't want you to know that she is rich. In case you borrow money from her.

I heard those slots machine earns points pretty fast.

Anyone can confirm? I don't go casino cos gambling luck no good.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.