Engineers pls share your insight on why working overseas is not for you

EJB

lol I never ask you to reply!! You ownself come in post cow
It’s only for people that fits the bill
You never ask people to reply, then you start thread for what?

Which part in your post say "only engineers keen to find job can reply?"

LOL mai ownself shoot ownself... a bit xia sway leh.

coldish

Taxi drivers, cleaners, security or even f&b always said got good benefits also
Come on when u say good what is it? 20k a month? Can jlb like serpents? Go overseas is to where? India?

twodragon

SME or Mnc? Got low ball or not?

why hire local at uni fresh grad at 3.5-4k + still need pay them CPF

when u can hire FT jhk and pinoys at 3-3.3k right?

share fresh grad range la, what about poly grad? Dont take them? Fyi ST Eng pay $2.9k +VB (no AWS) for poly fresh grad after NS

u dare share package then we talk

Clarence NMT

Sound like tsmc? Recently tsmc alot recruitment, but I cs more in software not electric engineering or hardware

heroking

recently i go interview for a role in china MNC
during interview they say maybe require to relocate to china
then ask me ok or not
then i say can consider
then they like want a yes or not answer
but also no details about where in china accomodation all these
how to give answer?

HeroJY

Cos the requirement is to stay in TW for at least 10 months in a year that’s why

but everything is provided for
Singaporeans are more pampered & less hunger MM. we want more pay, lesser working hours, more benefits etc :s13: :sneaky: :spin:
lao hero went UK to staton for 3 months also buay tahan the life style there & miss home :s13: :spin: :s12: :crazy:
:frosty: :frosty: :frosty:

o blong

You want qualified experienced... then you say fresh grads don't want.

Can make up your mind?

How to get fresh grad and still expect to be qualified experienced? Of course cannot find la!

Nowadays fresh grad expected to have a few internship experience bah

Song Bro

No la. If Taiwan for me ish ok de.
Stay there long term also no problem.
But I not semi con de haha.

Roughice

TS, post your job opening link here

If is good confirm got many people here will go apply

coyote

I had a hard time getting people to work in the semiconductor Industry

good benefits etc and overseas exposure and yet don’t get enough fresh nor qualified experienced engineers/researchers coming forward

And then we have the fresh grads with no family burdens also refuse to get out of SG to venture for a good career ahead

So it’s not really no jobs it’s more like people have many conditions they set for themselves, how to make money or get a good career if not ready for change?

Means those are the unqualified locals?

SpecialKeyboardService

Can make up your mind?

How to get fresh grad and still expect to be qualified experienced? Of course cannot find la!
Experience of 30 years
fresh grad pay
why is nobody applying?

doratch

Cos the requirement is to stay in TW for at least 10 months in a year that’s why

but everything is provided for

Huh?

Aiyoh. Shld post the job ad in edmw lah. Edmwers love twmms!!! They will 100% relocate to TW deh!

rider83

Can make up your mind?

Want qualified and experienced at fresh grad pay is it?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.