but also no details about where in china accomodation all these
how to give answer?
Sound like human traffickers

Min Min

What is your package for TW like?

U know there is a huge disparity btw SG and TW payscale right

For example, paying a candidate NT50k per mth is considered good pay, but convert back to SG is only like $2.5k.

Which qualified candidate will be willing to accept a $2k+ job posting in TW for 10 mths?

Unless your company willing to pay the SG equivalent which is like NT100K per mth but that is unlikely right?

U complain also need have some common sense

you Siao ah
I so xiasuay myself give locals TWD salary scale ah

you jobless you obviously dunno overseas assignment means expat pay la

my thread is to ask the engineers why they don’t want to base overseas to work but dunno why come all the Siao lang trolls

Min Min

like others said, what is the pay range/ total compensation, package

taking poly fresh grad out of NS? moi can intro u moi friends, uni ones still studying

Only uni grads with engineering background

chuakboon

Don worry. I am sure foreigner resume much much more than local

MFriZaL

alot of interviewers ask ppl come down for interview
talk talk after that just MIA
no offer not shortlisted also dont want to say
who dare go down for interview?
This I concour!

TS, I ever attended for an Interview at a SemiCon company somewhere near Tampines (I don't want to reveal the company's name), albeit it's for an IT Operations Manager.

Sit for almost 1hr+, interviewed by 3 people (1HR & 2 IT guys), ask me about my experience & the tools (SaaS) that I'd used before; then, I realised that it was more like information gathering. Cause they kept asking things like how Jumpcloud is better compared to Microsoft Intunes & et cetera (it also hits me that the 2 IT guys never heard of Jumpcloud before - but always gave people the benefit of the doubt).

To short-cut the story, the interview went well & all 3 of them were keen to offer me the role. They told me that they would get back to me in a couple of days. Guess what? I'm still waiting for the offer email that never came till today :LOL:. When I reached out to the 3 of them, even via WhatsApp, all I got was nothing.

After that experience any IT Role in SemiCon, I totally avoid cause I worried later kena-CON again.

N4E.SI

you Siao ah

my thread is to ask the engineers why they don’t want to base overseas to work but dunno why come all the Siao lang trolls

U claim to be here to seek for insights, but you're so defensive & uptight, constantly attacking anyone here who disagree with you.

Your post don't even make sense in the first place that's why everyone bash you. But you get butt hurt and start calling people siao lang trolls just because others disagree with you

You just want everyone to agree with your silly narrative that jobseekers are entitled & lazy etc. But the fact is your company is incompetent and hence can't attract good candidates

twodragon

you Siao ah

go overseas work got cpf?
They leaving family behind, 离乡背井

how does it compare if they work in sg? Still can meet friends, family here, etc.

BTW friendly reminder my gen (gen z) 80% chinese cmi one, yes they are in nus/ntu....

Even if moi go overseas, most likely 30+ will want come back sg "settle down" take advantage of zheng hu BTO?? and make sure of moi overseas experience when rooking for jod in sinkieland

N4E.SI

If you cannot get a candidate, it will always be your given terms are way too lousy for people to consider. Dun keep kpkb cannot find people, dun look at yourself first.

Ownself incompetent to attract qualified candidates, but come here to kpkb about job seekers not interested in her lousy job offer

How is it different from those BBFAs who are fat, balding & poor but always complain why girls are not interested in them? :s13:

twodragon

This I concour!

TS, I ever attended for an Interview at a SemiCon company somewhere near Tampines (I don't want to reveal the company's name), albeit it's for an IT Operations Manager.

Sit for almost 1hr+, interviewed by 3 people (1HR & 2 IT guys), ask me about my experience & the tools (SaaS) that I'd used before; then, I realised that it was more like information gathering. Cause they kept asking things like how Jumpcloud is better compared to Microsoft Intunes & et cetera (it also hits me that the 2 IT guys never heard of Jumpcloud before - but always gave people the benefit of the doubt).

To short-cut the story, the interview went well & all 3 of them were keen to offer me the role. They told me that they would get back to me in a couple of days. Guess what? I'm still waiting for the offer email that never came till today :LOL:. When I reached out to the 3 of them, even via WhatsApp, all I got was nothing.

After that experience any IT Role in SemiCon, I totally avoid cause I worried later kena-CON again.
ghost jod role.....

They want gather intel what other companies using then act act want hire u.....

end up ghost u

FireEmblem

U claim to be here to seek for insights, but you're so defensive & uptight, constantly attacking anyone here who disagree with you.

Your post don't even make sense in the first place that's why everyone bash you. But you get butt hurt and start calling people siao lang trolls just because others disagree with you

You just want everyone to agree with your silly narrative that jobseekers are entitled & lazy etc. But the fact is your company is incompetent and hence can't attract good candidates

Should report this post as an recruitment advertisement cos this is what it is if the TS only want qualified people to reply. Advertisement is not allowed in hwz

Cheap until dun even want to pay for proper advertisement.

phunkynerd

I can be serious here. I am in R&D and have an engineering background. I had overseas working experience.

When i was younger, i applied to go overseas for a few years under company's overseas training stint. I was junior then; but the pull was the overseas experience and extra allowance which helped. My spouse joined me even though there was no immediate overseas job for her when i applied. But the main thing was, i didn't have kids to uproot and move for a year. Education for kids would be a pain.

When we were there, she luckily found a job which tremendously helped with our living comfort. With just one pay, it could be really tough, and she would be bored outta her tears.

To entice senior staff to move overseas, it has to be a very attractive package. Because it's not just about one person: many variables to consider.

For junior staff, the pay need not be very good. But if it's a brand name with a good working environment and adequate living allowance, people would take up.

Min Min

I already say expat salary and yet people insist I want lowball

Kunkka

There is widespread manpower shortage. Yet I can see many able bodies Sporeans rather be phv drivers and food delivery riders. Give up on such people.
Why did sg restrict its graduate cohort then.

Redcapiscum

I had a hard time getting people to work in the semiconductor Industry

good benefits etc and overseas exposure and yet don’t get enough fresh nor qualified experienced engineers/researchers coming forward

And then we have the fresh grads with no family burdens also refuse to get out of SG to venture for a good career ahead

So it’s not really no jobs it’s more like people have many conditions they set for themselves, how to make money or get a good career if not ready for change?
Not everyone wants to get out of sg to work. You cant force people

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.