Financial influencers must be licensed and regulated if they provide advice: Alvin Tan

dambio

Is it laid out very clearly n defined as wat constitutes as financial advise? Dun later alot of grey areas n loopholes for all tis financial influencers, content makers to exploit.

wongminmin

TT a lot sia. but they always disclaimer not financial advise. lol

GoneNuts

Wah the huat kueh tao affected boh?

His 1 video/seminar can influence the sale of the new condom launch leh...

Give ratings la.. no. 1 launch of the yr blah blah...

kkcheng77

If I ask my Gina kia not to anyhow buy things from School bookshop, is it financial influencing?

Hypernova

another step in controlling freedom of speech.

imagine one day you kpkb the govt online on social media asking why don't reduce rent and throw out your arguments with calculations and you get slapped with a warning or asked to delete your video cos you not government cannot influence other people to think that the rent is high.

Hypernova

suddenly remembered something.

@Scrabby @nats7798 are you both licensed football punters? :ROFLMAO:

if not cannot give tips and forecast on football games' scores and outcomes liao leh.

keewee0415

suddenly remembered something.

@Scrabby @nats7798 are you both licensed football punters? :ROFLMAO:

if not cannot give tips and forecast on football games' scores and outcomes liao leh.
Scrabby shu shu doesn't just forecast football scores now.

He also influences prices of TSLA stocks, year end weather, results of US Presidential elections 2024, COE prices, Japanese Yen exchange rates...

The_Davis

Wah the huat kueh tao affected boh?

His 1 video/seminar can influence the sale of the new condom launch leh...

Give ratings la.. no. 1 launch of the yr blah blah...
He not even selling lol
He only provide service to get loans

tJ3333

In the first place I do not provide financial advice

I'm very grateful for your excellent stock advice over the years. Your knowledge and expertise have been a tremendous help. Your unique perspective and foresight have consistently yielded fruitful results, reminiscent of the strategies employed by successful investors such as Adam Khoo.

BaChorMee

How about EDMW experts? Those who keep giving warning advice about market crash , property crash, recession, crypto crash and all the crash

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.