Scientists Think Gravity Might Be a Quantum Field

chaiscool

I don't speak for the creator, maybe we are in a multiverse, he create infinite version of life? I don't know man. I just think that 1 in a quadrillion on top of all the mechanics that requires for life, it doesn't look like it is out of nothingness. If it looks like a duck and sound like a duck, it is probably a duck.
You say 1 in quadrillion then you say it's not by chance. Lol like that toto winner also by design ah cuz the odds are high.

There's only 1 humanity and you say 1 in quadrillion, how is that not by random chance. Only 1 of us in the whole universe, that's moi point.

MaximumZ

What is the purpose of life?
Don't ask me that, you are an individual yourself. My current daily purpose is to become a slightly better, stronger and healthier version of myself than yesterday. For you maybe you already are better, stronger and healthier, your purpose will be different from mine, you know what it is when you envision it.

MaximumZ

You say 1 in quadrillion then you say it's not by chance. Lol like that toto winner also by design ah cuz the odds are high.

There's only 1 humanity and you say 1 in quadrillion, how is that not by random chance. Only 1 of us in the whole universe, that's moi point.
1 in quadrillion for life to existence. And for life to continue, you have to stack on top of the fact that the milky way have to continue to spin towards the great attractor, our solar system needs to spin within the milky way, that the planets are all spinning around our solar system, that the moon and the earth and the sun have the be aligned, conditions of continuity. It is 1 quadrillion x 1N , the N here will the conditions above, each of them have to be in succession for life to continue to exist. If you think it is not by design, well, let's hope your nothingness continue to act on nothingness. Because god damm, we are precious to that nothingness.

Tiny Shrimp

Don't ask me that, you are an individual yourself. My current daily purpose is to become a slightly better, stronger and healthier version of myself than yesterday. For you maybe you already are better, stronger and healthier, your purpose will be different from mine, you know what it is when you envision it.
Yes that's from my pov and your pov

But from the universe, multiverse's pov what is the purpose of life leh...?

chaiscool

1 in quadrillion for life to existence. And for life to continue, you have to stack on top of the fact that the milky way have to continue to spin towards the great attractor, our solar system needs to spin within the milky way, that the planets are all spinning around our solar system, that the moon and the earth and the sun have the be aligned, conditions of continuity. It is 1 quadrillion x 1N , the N here will the conditions above, each of them have to be in succession for life to continue to exist. If you think it is not by design, well, let's hope your nothingness continue to act on nothingness. Because god damm, we are precious to that nothingness.
Yeah ain't that point? There's only 1 of us cuz it's so unlikely to happen again.

Imo think we differ from our pov about the odds. You see such 1 in N mean it can't be coincidence but moi see 1 in N as the point as to why we are the only 1 and there's no other.

MaximumZ

Yeah ain't that point? There's only 1 of us cuz it's so unlikely to happen again.

Imo think we differ from our pov about the odds. You see such 1 in N mean it can't be coincidence but moi see 1 in N as the point as to why we are the only 1 and there's no other.
Even if there's other, you also cannot find, currently we are still stuck in this solar system. Space travel is going to be exciting tho.

chaiscool

Even if there's other, you also cannot find, currently we are still stuck in this solar system. Space travel is going to be exciting tho.
True but moi think reality of the future will be disappointing from the expectations.

Look at all the expectations of 2020+ from the past where ppl dream of flying cars and spaceships etc, reality tio get trump as president and ppl falling for scam and fake news.

MaximumZ

True but moi think reality of the future will be disappointing from the expectations.

Look at all the expectations of 2020+ from the past where ppl dream of flying cars and spaceships etc, reality tio get trump as president and ppl falling for scam and fake news.
Tsk, why you so negative? The next 4 years will be epic and fun. AI, nuclear fusion, space travel, all coming soon. More exciting than ever.

chaiscool

Tsk, why you so negative? The next 4 years will be epic and fun. AI, nuclear fusion, space travel, all coming soon. More exciting than ever.
Imo ai not the same as others. Lol why next 4 years sia haha still long lah

Song Bro

If electrons is faster than speed of light, because it is entangled, distance and space does not matter, how does slowing down light change electrons?
Precisely. My point is since we can slow down light particles already, why not try slowing down electrons?

My thoughts are until someone built a contraption that can observe electrons (by the naked eye) transit from wave to particle or vice versa; the observation equipment alters the path of electrons not the act of observing.
Perhaps this phenomenon (double slit) when really proven, might be very simple. Just like the delayed-choice quantum eraser experiment which has been debunked for the future to affect the past.

But does this affect the concepts which scientists used to apply to technology today. No.
Phenomenon exist for us to make use of it. But that doesnt mean it behaves the same way scientists theorise. This is the reason ever so often, they "find out" something new. But why no one say, they were previously wrong? (Or maybe have, rem how Yang Zhen Ning and Li Zheng Hao got their Nobel prize?)

MaximumZ

Precisely. My point is since we can slow down light particles already, why not try slowing down electrons?

My thoughts are until someone built a contraption that can observe electrons (by the naked eye) transit from wave to particle or vice versa; the observation equipment alters the path of electrons not the act of observing.
Perhaps this phenomenon (double slit) when really proven, might be very simple. Just like the delayed-choice quantum eraser experiment which has been debunked for the future to affect the past.

But does this affect the concepts which scientists used to apply to technology today. No.
Phenomenon exist for us to make use of it. But that doesnt mean it behaves the same way scientists theorise. This is the reason ever so often, they "find out" something new. But why no one say, they were previously wrong? (Or maybe have, rem how Yang Zhen Ning and Li Zheng Hao got their Nobel prize?)
Electrons can instantly change. It is faster than speed of light.

Do you understand? You can slow down light with glass and material, electrons can ignore space and distant via quantum entanglement. There's no slowing it, it is already instant.

Future communication devices will be using quantum entanglement, maybe even travel.

In fact, there's statelite already doing that.

Song Bro

Yes that's from my pov and your pov

But from the universe, multiverse's pov what is the purpose of life leh...?
There are urban legends.
But one of it is we are part of the total collective consciousness of The One.
He does know know anything about the universe / multiverse.
That's why he sends us on a "mission" to collect data for him. Our experiences will
be feedback to him when we die. And we shall continue doing so via reincarnation
until we becomes enlightened or at least acknowledge his existence. There is no freedom of
choice from His perspective. Since we cannot fathom his directive, we would assume we have.
That's why we tend not to have the memories of previous lives as it would interfere with His
objective.

To me, if this legend proves to be true, I feel sorry for Him. He is an idiot to think the amount of
information gotten would get him anywhere. The universe is expanding, his thirst
would cause it to expand faster. There is no end.
But good thing if this were true, we shouldnt fight against each other as ultimately we are part
of the same consciousness.

chaiscool

There are urban legends.
But one of it is we are part of the total collective consciousness of The One.
He does know know anything about the universe / multiverse.
That's why he sends us on a "mission" to collect data for him. Our experiences will
be feedback to him when we die. And we shall continue doing so via reincarnation
until we becomes enlightened or at least acknowledge his existence. There is no freedom of
choice from His perspective. Since we cannot fathom his directive, we would assume we have.
That's why we tend not to have the memories of previous lives as it would interfere with His
objective.

To me, if this legend proves to be true, I feel sorry for Him. He is an idiot to think the amount of
information gotten would get him anywhere. The universe is expanding, his thirst
would cause it to expand faster. There is no end.
But good thing if this were true, we shouldnt fight against each other as ultimately we are part
of the same consciousness.
Lol ain't that whole point of AI and ML. They own self learn through the result and simulation to get better over time.

Song Bro

Electrons can instantly change. It is faster than speed of light.

Do you understand? You can slow down light with glass and material, electrons can ignore space and distant via quantum entanglement. There's no slowing it, it is already instant.

Future communication devices will be using quantum entanglement, maybe even travel.

In fact, there's statelite already doing that.
Dun think you understand my point of view. But its ok.
I want to see the change. Young ppl grow old; trees grew from a seed.
There is a transition. A progression. If you slow down the observation field to a state
where light is slower than a tar drip, does electrons still instantly change? If it does, will further
decrease yield any effect?

I accept what I can see. People dun keep proving cos it is a waste of resources. As previously mentioned
I dun discredit what quantum mechanics is impacting our lives. I just dun like the fact we just making use
of phenomenon and mathematics to curve fit into theories which in the future being debunked. People should continue to be curious and try to find out more rather than be contented with the current progress in sciences.

Orphan

What is the purpose of life?
To find out the purpose of life.

This simple question basically birthed the entire branch of philosophy :)

My thoughts -
The multiverse/almighty imposes no special purpose/path/mission/quest for any of us.

Yet, in a contradictory way, I believe I was born to fulfill a purpose. Just that I have yet to realize/discover it. Perhaps it could be just a cog in the wheel, and that is enough.

What's important is that my believe that I was born to fulfill a purpose, gives me the enthusiam to live life to its fullest, explore new experiences, constantly better myself, constantly learn, accept viewpoints from others and to simply walk with a purpose.

mynickname

Imagine the excitement here over near instaneous space travel! BTO on a new world with 70s sized HDB!!!! Huat ah

Orphan

who-asked.gif

No prove better just think and not publish article until got leads :s13:
Got a lot of scientists asked lah. Coz gravity is the remaining 1 of the 4 known fundamental forces that we have not found a way to proof that it fits into a unified theory.

It's like getting 4 apples, we found out and can prove 3 came from apple trees, but the last one so far in our tests shows it didn't come from an apple tree. Even though we are pretty sure it does.

The issue is that it bugs a lot of people why got 1 remaining question out of 4 that cannot be answered. If they didn't know the answer for the first 3, they would probably not care as much. But now left the last one cannot solve, damn irritating.

The other question bugging scientists that "cannot be leh, must be something we missed in all our previous tests. Die die have to find out, if not cannot sleep well tonight"

Orphan

The paradoxes I'm talking about are
If God created men then who created God?
Or
This statement is false

On the contrary, going to space is a humanity milestone of science.
Many religions consider the celestial bodies to be heavenly and beyond human reach. When I was young, it's even sacrilegious to finger point at the moon and will bring bad luck.

Then they went to the moon and brought back moon rocks. Then one day they brought some to exhibit in sg. Personally, I had to see them even if it's a long queue. Then I heard some commented,
"Chey, they look like ordinary rocks only. They bluff and show any earth rocks also nobody knows."

That's exactly the point and why I had to see those rocks. They are no different from earth rocks. There's no heavenly magical rocks. The world don't divide into celestial and earthly. We are not the centre of the world.

Even human bodies are just physical materials. They used to think that our bodies are God creation and produce matters that are impossible to synthesize artificially. Then they synthesized urea.

They say that our minds and souls are spiritual. Then came mind bending opiates that make people see things that are totally real only to themselves like spiritual experiences.
But ethereal spiritual should not be affected by physical drugs.

Even now there are whispers that some astronauts saw religious phenomenons in space. The mind can see what it wants to see or drugs can do it too. That's why we insist on verifiable proofs and not faith alone.

What we cannot prove are just unproven but we don't spend precious time chasing them down rabbit holes when there's so much useful things we can prove.
I can totally related to the part on elders telling my young self not to point to the moon hahaha.

What mankind belief and "know" about our universe has changed since the first caveman started looking at the stars and wondered what they are. Without better explanations, humans just attributed these to mysterious beings, to religious beliefs, to aliens etc.

We have learned more about our universe in the last decades than in the previous centuries. We will discover more, it's just a matter of time and an integral part of mankind's advancement.

Do I believe in science? Yes. Do I believe in religion, in that there are almighty deities and the supernatural? Yes.

Doesn't that contradict each other? Yup.

But what if it's because we do not know enough yet? Maybe god also not so free and go change an entangled quark's state whenever the other quark changes. So instead, he probably just wrote rules for the quarks to follow without his intervention. Or create unlimited random multiverses until some emerges as stable constructions which do not implode upon themselves. After that, he can 躺平 leow, work on another hobby.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.