Oppo Find X8 Series

eddy0505

Basically wanted to
1. Try D9400
2. Get rid of s24+ samsung and exynos
3. Try hassleblad camera as i wanted try for quite some time

Also, small phone, flat screen, with decent cameras (hopefully).
I tot you tried OP12 liao? That one is sister brand with Hassleblad camera also leh lol. Anw nice loot.

SuperDecker

@SuperDecker hooted? Lolol what color
Haven't leh. When I thought of moving my apps and categorised folders to a new phone, relogin to apps etc quite sian haha. The apps will automatically download from play store but most apps need to login again and my folders need to redo. But i think I'm missing something where which could make the process easier.

But the price 995 damn tempting. S24 plus resale price should be able to cover it

vibranze

Haven't leh. When I thought of moving my apps and categorised folders to a new phone, relogin to apps etc quite sian haha. The apps will automatically download from play store but most apps need to login again and my folders need to redo. But i think I'm missing something where which could make the process easier.

But the price 995 damn tempting. S24 plus resale price should be able to cover it
You are not missing something, that's more or less the process, unless both old and new phones are rooted, you can backup/restore apps+data, otherwise need to reinstall, relogin everything. Luckily most of the apps after relogin will have all the info, e.g. payment, activity history, etc. so still not that bad. I might be wrong though. 😉

KeYoKe

Think need top up 100 i believe (based on the price ah beng shop take in s24+ outside)

Gondon72

You are not missing something, that's more or less the process, unless both old and new phones are rooted, you can backup/restore apps+data, otherwise need to reinstall, relogin everything. Luckily most of the apps after relogin will have all the info, e.g. payment, activity history, etc. so still not that bad. I might be wrong though. 😉

i think most troublesome is singpass? I remember i help my mom transfer her phone apps to a new phone, singpass will send a activation number via postal mail..😓

vibranze

i think most troublesome is singpass? I remember i help my mom transfer her phone apps to a new phone, singpass will send a activation number via postal mail..😓
Singpass need to redo loh with the disco light while capturing your facial, as for activation number via postal, I didn't recall it, maybe your mom opt for it?

SuperDecker

Basically wanted to
1. Try D9400
2. Get rid of s24+ samsung and exynos
3. Try hassleblad camera as i wanted try for quite some time

Also, small phone, flat screen, with decent cameras (hopefully).
Bro, after you test the phone, remember to share with me how is the battery life vs s24 plus and any cons over s24 plus. If good, I catch the next promo ship. At least its worth the time for my itchy hands to jump ship. And I forgot esim too, I have to head to service center for a new qr code, on eight.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.