How to deal with frustration over life unfairness?

Lchlch

Do u all feel life is so unfair sometimes it’s just so frustrating to think about?

I am scrolling mindlessly through tiktok, youtube, edmw etc trying to distract myself from feeling so pek chek about how good guys always finish last.

Bad guys can do evil and yet enjoy so much but the good guys always jiak kui in the end one.

how does one deal with all the unfairness in life?
There is not such thing as fairness.
Everything is unfair.
Everything that is beyond our control.
Cos why? Due to our expectations.
And we subconsciously want people to follow our expectations but due to external factors beyond our control, we triggered unhappiness inside us.
So, we need to let go of external unfairness.

brandatics

Do u all feel life is so unfair sometimes it’s just so frustrating to think about?

I am scrolling mindlessly through tiktok, youtube, edmw etc trying to distract myself from feeling so pek chek about how good guys always finish last.

Bad guys can do evil and yet enjoy so much but the good guys always jiak kui in the end one.

be selective to who you are good guy to even your family. be selective of who you show your goodness- do it to people that recriprocate and appreciative.

after awhile, your mental health will improve greatly

there are alot of toxic people around that take your kindness and goodness for granted - and treat you like floor mat.

i always feel what LKY says is true, you play nice, i play nice. you play duck and drake, i will do likewise - although he mentioned this in context of politics but i feel can apply to life as well.

Muthucurry5678

Just suck it up and move on
U want to compare, compare up to encourage yourself to work harder to get those thing
Compare down to let yourself know that u are better of than many people

While u are scrolling through your smart phone watching tik tok, eating chips in a air con room, there are people out there that wish they could have your life.

icezombie

be selective to who you are good guy to even your family. be selective of who you show your goodness- do it to people that recriprocate and appreciative.

after awhile, your mental health will improve greatly

there are alot of toxic people around that take your kindness and goodness for granted - and treat you like floor mat.

i always feel what LKY says is true, you play nice, i play nice. you play duck and drake, i will do likewise - although he mentioned this in context of politics but i feel can apply to life as well.
Sometimes there are people u have no choice but to meet.

U try to play nice they never play nice.

And sometimes it just takes one evil tactic from them and then can ruin your self esteem and mental health forever … no chance to fight back one.

Laneige

If u don’t see karma beyond this lifetime then u will feel unfair
If u think what u see now is what’s going on then also didn’t see far
If u keep on bitter abt life then the chance of this person always grumpy and vicious cycle of doing not as well is higher

Unhappy -> buay song -> see many things also unhappy -> whole person v negstive -> things that’s gd won’t be attracted to this pax -> not same frequency see liao wana stay away-> indirectly attract other negative things

Worse is if the person starts blaming the sky or heaven

anthonygreenisreal

Need to come to term that nothing is fair in this world.
the earlier you realized this fact, the better for your mental.

Nevereatrice

Bec... Gd guys /bad guy this criteria don't even exist in girls' list of criteria

Kaylin

Sometimes there are people u have no choice but to meet.

U try to play nice they never play nice.

And sometimes it just takes one evil tactic from them and then can ruin your self esteem and mental health forever … no chance to fight back one.
ur only nice to the ppl who're nice to u, and 99% of the ppl dont deserve it. be selective of who u give yr niceness/kindness to, coz if u dont then yr niceness has no value to it already

Ethan_

Need to come to term that nothing is fair in this world.
the earlier you realized this fact, the better for your mental.
天道无情 以万物为刍狗. Life is never fair.

But if got observed. Perhaps one thing quite common with many who feels life is more unfair to them, is that they want what they cannot get. Want what others have also. And they want it badly. But not capable enough to get it. Thus feel more frustrated in despair maybe.

If got observed, most, if not all people when young, tend have excess of confident with themselves. Cause of the youthful brashness, and time they have to trial and error, tend are more fearless, tend don't know what is cannot. Thinking they can go against anything. That they can own the world. Can create miracle if they are really determined. Don't know where is their limitation. So they try and fail and try again.

But often for many, if not most, through this process. When much older after many beating by society. They then realised where is their limitation. And thus some (not all) may start to adjust their expectations to better fit what they can do, not what others can do or what they cannot do.

Therefore life become more acceptable for them. They know they are different. Cannot always have what others have. More important is what they really want, and can really get, given their existing situation. They tend go for the small wins they can get. Not the big unrealistic ones they can only hope for in others.

So, life is not bad. Not the greatest they hoped for when younger. But not bad given their current situation. As long as don't compare with others unrealistically. And go into self despair. :s22:

RandomPancake

Do things more constructive to improve your life instead of wasting them by scrolling through youtube tiktok and Edmw lor

tomsss

so easy, just don't compare lo

your dear PM already mentioned this before, don't compare yourself with others.

but when comes to portraying their own party in good light, they always cherrypick data for comparison

AuraKUPO

So good can earn 30k a month. Is that enough to buy house in Sentosa?
Not the landed bro. Is enough already for condo. Singapore produce many hidden millionaire just that we don't know. Compare to me earning 1.6k before cpf last time, life is very unfair

Raitei-Q

You give urself that believe when you can go create ur down fairness 😌

Dudick

Be a evil guy then, push the next person queuing in front of u, backstab all your team members in office now etc.

Disaresta

I dun… but I hope and wish life punished the bad guys a lot more. But for now I see that good guys really finish last or are usually trampled over like doormat.
Being a good guy and being armed to defend yourself isn't mutual exclusive wor. Be a good guy with principle, with boundary drawn so that that u don't get trampled. Good guy finish last are those who ain't strong enough to fend for themselves

fire

Karma is overrated... forget about 好人有好报…etc

If want to succeed best to go yolo and do whatever it takes and take whatever consequences you may/may not get in your stride

icezombie

i did think that no point being good but i also can’t make myself to stoop to such level … i just want to do my own thing and be a good person myself and keep pure in my heart. even though this world punishes the good people. but it’s really very hard. just feel like it’s very depressing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.