Shooting of United Healthcare CEO

SpecialKeyboardService

We know reality is not like that. Different country different context and circumstance. Rules that we are used to will not work in North Korea for example. The only thing that will happen to a North Korean when they use our laws as an example is just a public hanging for disreputing Ah kim and his kingdom.

The line in bold will only work IF and WHEN justice is truly dispensed without negative external influences. No corruption, no human flaws etc. In most modern day societies even that is too much to ask for, depending on where we are talking about.

I will agree taking justice into our own hands is not ideal but i do not agree it should not be an option, albeit a really REALLY no choice option.
As long u have nothing to lose, u will do it.
last time got one old amdk saw sjw blocking the expressway, he just took out his pistol to clap them

fly1111

If this is the only way to change how big pharma behave… I won’t be surprise if it happen again

coyote

You need to see the context what. Not everything is black or white.

Tomorrow if you go kill someone and you tell the judge that he has to see the context? Put it in another way, if someone killed you, and the killer tell your mourning family and the judge, they have to see the context of him killing you? How would your family feel?

Edmwers are really irrational. They forgot that everybody is equal in front of the law. Edmwers like to ask, why there are many slashing and violence incidents recently? Maybe this is the explanation? That edmwers are so irrational that they think committing a crime is ok???

addict951

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cp9nxee2r0do

Police announced on Monday they had arrested Luigi Mangione, 26, on firearms charges after he was recognised by an employee at a McDonald's in Altoona, Pennsylvania.

The Baltimore, Maryland, native had a three-page handwritten document that mentioned grievances with the US healthcare system and indicated the suspect's "motivation and mindset", officials said.

Mr Mangione was born and raised in Maryland and has ties to San Francisco, California, according to New York Chief of Detectives Joseph Kenny.

He has no prior arrests in New York and his last previous address was in Honolulu, Hawaii, police said.

He attended a private, all-boys high school in Baltimore, called the Gilman School, according to school officials. Mr Mangione was named as the valedictorian, typically the student with the highest academic achievements in a class.

A former classmate, Freddie Leatherbury, told the Associated Press news agency that Mr Mangione came from a wealthy family, even by that private school's standards.

PaboJames

Tomorrow you go kill someone and you tell the judge that he has to see the context? Put it in another way, someone killed you, and the killer tell your mourning family and the judge, they have to see the context of him killing you? How would you feel?

Edmwers are really irrational. They forgot that everybody is equal in front of the law. Edmwers like to ask, why there are many slashing and violence incidents recently? Maybe this is the explanation? That edmwers are so irrational that they think committing a crime is ok???

No one is saying killing someone is right. But you need to understand the frustration of Americans to see why they are so indifferent.

This company used their wealth to lobby both republican and democrats... Skewing the politicians to support these companies denying claims which people already paid for. Many people lost their loved ones as a result

To them, they see this guy as a Dexter

addict951

Wa
https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/cp9nxee2r0do

Police announced on Monday they had arrested Luigi Mangione, 26, on firearms charges after he was recognised by an employee at a McDonald's in Altoona, Pennsylvania.

The Baltimore, Maryland, native had a three-page handwritten document that mentioned grievances with the US healthcare system and indicated the suspect's "motivation and mindset", officials said.

Mr Mangione was born and raised in Maryland and has ties to San Francisco, California, according to New York Chief of Detectives Joseph Kenny.

He has no prior arrests in New York and his last previous address was in Honolulu, Hawaii, police said.

He attended a private, all-boys high school in Baltimore, called the Gilman School, according to school officials. Mr Mangione was named as the valedictorian, typically the student with the highest academic achievements in a class.

A former classmate, Freddie Leatherbury, told the Associated Press news agency that Mr Mangione came from a wealthy family, even by that private school's standards.
Wah, this article say until like he’s from a rich family and very smart 1.
But he macam like didn’t try to escape far out to Canada or even attempt to hide himself. Still go to McDonald’s sia :look:

ninja99

If it’s due to unjust denial of claim, I feel pretty shiok to see this type of vigilante, although it somehow wrong.

junjie433

Quoted"

Governor Shapiro addresses social media reaction to CEO killing​

08:11​

Shapiro addresses some of the discourse on social media surrounding the killing of UnitedHealthcare CEO Brian Thompson.

"Some attention in this case, especially online, has been deeply disturbing, as some have looked to celebrate instead of condemning this killer," Shapiro says.

Thompson, Shapiro says, "was a father of two, a friend to many, and yes CEO of health insurance company."

"In America, we do not kill people in cold blood to resolve policy differences or express a view point," he says.

"I understand that people have real frustration with our healthcare system... but I have no tolerance, nor should anyone, for one man using an illegal ghost gun to murder someone because he thinks his opinion matters most."
"
https://www.bbc.com/news/live/crk0ep61p2mt

Lol how many have been denied unjustify? How many ppl lost their love ones?
He shld have see it coming for the $$ he earned through high % of denied payout.

johnsonheng

In July 2024, the NTUC Enterprise co-operative gave an irrevocable undertaking to sell a majority 51% stake of Income Insurance Ltd to German insurer Allianz.

The Singapore Government announced on 14 October 2024 that it had blocked the deal.[
It was block coz it gave the public a very bad impression

They worried about the votes

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.