MP: This meal cost 770 yen which is around SGD 6.80. What do you think?

AndroidComa

No one is planning and sustaining long term vision and survival.
Just achieved the short term KPI.
What happened in the future is not my business.
Are we not suffering from lack of vision and foresight ?
planning?
the musical chair ministers just sit in the seat not warm yet, need to move liao
what long term vision we talking about?

EJB

Her truth and world is different from the commoners.
That is why most of them dun feel the impact or effect from the increased cost of living.
If they dun walk the ground often, they can only view that all the rants are just noise.
Is this not we are getting from most of them now ?
That's why I say the entire team is disassociated with the truths. They blast WP because unlike most of them, WP understands the hardships and what SG is really becoming.

They think everybody is able to cope and we are just whining because it's typical of people to make noise about their policies. They walk the ground but the people that brings them, are their own grassroots people.

You think their GRC people will bring them to see homeless, talk to those who face issue etc?

The usual times I see them walk around is before GE. After that won't see them anymore.

Globe

Maybe she will turn off comments from now on can not comments on all her post. :ROFLMAO:

cannot la, she got a side hustle as some life coach or something right ... turn off comments might as well stop this side hustle liao

yokine3a

All the talks on local produce only happens every time when there's export ban by neighboring countries. Recent case is the chicken ban from Malaysia for a short while

Once the ban lifted, it's business as usual. When local farms closed down, no one remembers what they said during the export ban

Sent from satki Android device
After the ukraine war, food crisis is something not far from us, it might become common in future. Growing sg population without considering produce source n can only rely on export is gonna be a disaster for us. Food inflation won't come down.

nakata97

Edmwers keep complaining about PAP

but when give money, all so kan jiong

keep complaining about high prices for flats at Central Area

But don’t wan to buy the cheaper BTOs at Jurong west or Bukit Batok.

Not happy, move to Malaysia loh…. There got cheap food, cheap housing, lepak jobs

yokine3a

That guy was right, in fact I see almost all PAP MPs are politically insensitive. They have been living in ivory tower for too long n lost touch with the ground.

larrytok8888

admittedly, a fairer comparison would be using macdonalds in japan vs macdonalds in sg.

for the same price u can have 1 extra piece of sausage,

a set meal of mega mcmuffin (2 piece sausage+egg mcmuffin) is only like 620 yen, which is about 5.50$SGD
the same thing with 1 less sausage (normal mcmuffin with egg set) costs 6.25$SGD and above.

if you want to - away the sausage price, is probably about 4.50$SGD vs 6.25$SGD (japan vs singapore)

there is just no comparison to say that sg is moderately/decently priced. shes delulu if she still thinks stuff in sg are reasonably priced. lol

Medicated Oil

That's why I say the entire team is disassociated with the truths. They blast WP because unlike most of them, WP understands the hardships and what SG is really becoming.

They think everybody is able to cope and we are just whining because it's typical of people to make noise about their policies. They walk the ground but the people that brings them, are their own grassroots people.

You think their GRC people will bring them to see homeless, talk to those who face issue etc?

The usual times I see them walk around is before GE. After that won't see them anymore.
You sow what you reap.
If they think that it is easy meat by doing the minimum, then they can continue to do that.
If I am them, I will also think this way too.

EJB

You sow what you reap.
If they think that it is easy meat by doing the minimum, then they can continue to do that.
If I am them, I will also think this way too.
I would too, get paid to be disassociated, be condescending, talk rubbish, enjoy my high-life, guaranteed to have money.

We can only complain here and whine that's about it. Once her page has admins, they'll filter out all the whines and complains and replies they don't like. So she'll only see and hear the good things.

Subprimer

$6.80 is cheap sg smelly smelly this set $15 without soup want soup add $3 small $4 medium $6 large. Overall she is talking SH.. it cannot compare with cai png that no soup option for cai png.
yes cai png order soup and meatballs surely more than $6.80

AndroidComa

tuxguy

After the ukraine war, food crisis is something not far from us, it might become common in future. Growing sg population without considering produce source n can only rely on export is gonna be a disaster for us. Food inflation won't come down.

It’s all abt how determined they are abt food security. If really determined, each estate forgo some land for condos or shopping malls, build towers and towers to house hydroponics plants, and if want to challenge themselves, can also have chicken farms, cows etc

thwysg

admittedly, a fairer comparison would be using macdonalds in japan vs macdonalds in sg.

for the same price u can have 1 extra piece of sausage,

a set meal of mega mcmuffin (2 piece sausage+egg mcmuffin) is only like 620 yen, which is about 5.50$SGD
the same thing with 1 less sausage (normal mcmuffin with egg set) costs 6.25$SGD and above.

if you want to - away the sausage price, is probably about 4.50$SGD vs 6.25$SGD (japan vs singapore)

there is just no comparison to say that sg is moderately/decently priced. shes delulu if she still thinks stuff in sg are reasonably priced. lol

Not just McDonald’s, even Starbucks is cheaper in Japan than in SG. I always order the same drink - short size mocha. It’s ¥400+ in Japan (as at Nov 2023 when I visited JP) whereas in SG, it’s $6.90.

fulaien

With her celery, every meal 3 star michelin omakase still feels cheaper than citizen eat 1 meat 1 veg cai peng with curry zup.

tanbrave

because it is dumb to compare like that ..

coke in Dubai cafes and most places is $9-$10. don't serve water at all , still water can be $7-$9 per 750ml bottle.

food ? try like one nasi briyani is like $20+ . got cheap or expensive.

why don't compare with USA then ? tip is at least 15-18% nowadays. fast food is so expensive there now. restaurants are even worse .

cherry picking is typical low SES way of arguing.

It's your MP tok,you voted her,so why complaint?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.