Seriously everything need money, life is hard 🙃

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Disaresta

u just find a rich man, its possible one. after that use his money to manage the household, improve urself, take courses, learn things, take up a part time job. i feel that men are ok to feed a woman, just dont be a liability, bottomless pit or laze ard doing nothing can already. he gives u money u gotta make yrself useful & exchange with yr value.
Your mindset is great.

lampano

Not saying idk nothing is free. But sg living really getting more unbearable lehhh.

And to be fair I know all the first world city has the same problem.

How come so many young people can still be so yolo, happy and carefree?

Everything needs money man. In before i behkan that why hei hei chuan.

From little to big things everything literally needs money. Eat 1 meal want find cheap option also hard. Public transport also keep upz fare though is already the cheapest options.

How to retire like that? How come people my age around me can keep spend money one? While everyday I'm stressing 101 things. And everything is money involved.

Wake up I'm immediately stressed about life. Everyday calculating how to make more money and cut down expenses. Thinking how to invest properly. How to build enough emergency funds, to if my insurance coverage is enough. And all the endless bills. And everything at home also need money. 1 thing spoil need pay to fix. Neighbor from hell do something then need immediately come up with plan B to counter. To looking for next place to move etc.

Is it they got parents support or I'm just tanking too many things alone and too suay? I see ig everyday can eat good food, or do something. Really so much money meh? Even though they are advancing next stage of life on and on also like a breeze one.

I see pregnant mummy everyday party and I'm like huh won't stress about later upcoming all the expenses meh?

I see mothers with kids still can keep go cafe hoping, house, kids all free meh?

I see singles buy 1 bag after another.

I'm really overwhelmed by life man...I can safely say I can feel how a solo breadwinner feels. 我真的很累。我的肩膀真的快扛不起。
chiobu very long post
i thought you just got a bto? getting a place is a good move, after MOP rent out lor
Worrying/over thinking doesnt change anything.
if you cannot change yr life, then you need change yr mindset.

jiejie jiayou :o

Zze121

all along sinkies were exploring channels in generate $ incl buyed 2nd 3rd ppty
in the past, ever heard sinkies said why need to invest, why need to buyed 2nd ppty, now ppl feel the heat

SmokeBomb

TS, I think a mindset change is what you need to help you pace things out and move along.

Don't use other people's definition of success, fun, material wealth, but craft your own definition that is relative to your own circumstances.
Really no point comparing with those IG perfect stuff.... yes, some people may just have the luck... but that does not mean we should feel depress, because we can't attain that kind of perfect stuff.

We craft and chart our own happiness and value, so that we can enjoy whatever enjoyment there is in this messy world.

DarkStarer

Those influencers is either for money or they are lonely.

If they have everything, why they bother to haolian what they have?

Eliwood

I am solo breadwinner.
I already feel the financial stress in supporting my family.
Everything increase, no decreased.
Only decrease is they gv rebates once a blue moon (to buy our heart)?
I am struggling with daily expenses now.
Next election, I know who I will choose.
Enough.

Im curious to know how WP or other opposite party plans to lower COL and grow SG economy.

Maybe i missed their msg but so far i dun really hear anything concrete...

Jian19

Im curious to know how WP or other opposite party plans to lower COL and grow SG economy.

Maybe i missed their msg but so far i dun really hear anything concrete...
Say for wad , pap will just yoink it and claim they come up with the idea anyway

Ye_Rongtian

Everybody have financial stress IN Sinkieland! Very common. 99% of sinkies have this problem. the 1% no financial stress staying in IMH.

2 breadtalk bread = cost of 1 basic meal price.

Thats why stupiak article say more sinkie gamble more in SGpools... This ish call Buying Hope!

SGPools give us more hope than SGgarment!
Why need to eat breadtalk bread? Cannot buy one wholemeal loaf and apply kaya / peanut butter?

Why need to buy kopi from kopitiam/starbucks when you can buy 3-in-1 or instant freeze dried coffee (for health conscious people)

fire

u just find a rich man, its possible one. after that use his money to manage the household, improve urself, take courses, learn things, take up a part time job. i feel that men are ok to feed a woman, just dont be a liability, bottomless pit or laze ard doing nothing can already. he gives u money u gotta make yrself useful & exchange with yr value.

宁愿坐在宝马里哭,也不在自行车上笑

Mr Totoro 38

Not saying idk nothing is free. But sg living really getting more unbearable lehhh.

And to be fair I know all the first world city has the same problem.

How come so many young people can still be so yolo, happy and carefree?

Everything needs money man. In before i behkan that why hei hei chuan.

From little to big things everything literally needs money. Eat 1 meal want find cheap option also hard. Public transport also keep upz fare though is already the cheapest options.

How to retire like that? How come people my age around me can keep spend money one? While everyday I'm stressing 101 things. And everything is money involved.

Wake up I'm immediately stressed about life. Everyday calculating how to make more money and cut down expenses. Thinking how to invest properly. How to build enough emergency funds, to if my insurance coverage is enough. And all the endless bills. And everything at home also need money. 1 thing spoil need pay to fix. Neighbor from hell do something then need immediately come up with plan B to counter. To looking for next place to move etc.

Is it they got parents support or I'm just tanking too many things alone and too suay? I see ig everyday can eat good food, or do something. Really so much money meh? Even though they are advancing next stage of life on and on also like a breeze one.

I see pregnant mummy everyday party and I'm like huh won't stress about later upcoming all the expenses meh?

I see mothers with kids still can keep go cafe hoping, house, kids all free meh?

I see singles buy 1 bag after another.

I'm really overwhelmed by life man...I can safely say I can feel how a solo breadwinner feels. 我真的很累。我的肩膀真的快扛不起。

别人的家一大地的鸡毛, 你只是没有看到而已。。。。

Don't believe so much what is posted in ig or fb....

You just didn't see or witness what other people's lives have gone through. You only see the "Beautiful" out front.

Try your very best and live the best out of your life!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.