• The HardwareZone forums will be temporarily unavailable on January 21, from 5:00am to 6:00am (+8GMT) while we perform scheduled maintenance.

[POLL] Why so many old bird NSmen say M16 very good? Moi think SAR21 way better leh! :(

Which gun ish better?

• M16

Votes: 139 70.6%
  • SAR21

Votes: 58 29.4%

• Total voters
I trained with M16 during BMT and OCS. Used carbine when posted to Armour. Reservist transition to SAR. Different unit/vocation will have different requirements and needs, so preferences will definitely vary. Priority is to take down your opponent before your opponent takes you down. Based on my last appointment before I MR, I believe the SAR will enable me to do my job best.
Why chiu all can try carbine de Bro parmesparmes? :(

gilcrest

M16 weight distribution quite good and even

Sar21 the front sibei heavy
Yes, you can release your empty mag and fling it away with just your wrist movement.

Way better in terms of weight distribution

orpisia

I used HK MP5 during my reservist cycles

That is absolutely the best weapon to me

Out of 10 reservist cycles, I kena marksman 7 years

Easy to score marksman with that weapon

Light, since it's an SMG, not a cumbersome rifle

Easy to strip and clean

In a close combat situation, it's the only weapon I trust with my life and to protect my life

Yep..correct so time to change. Anyway I dun hv chance to use SAR 21 so no comment but in battlefield is all about reliability and robust use. U wan to trust ur life on a weapon that is light and easily defective?
Moi trust PAP Bro mickey88! :(

I used HK MP5 during my reservist cycles

That is absolutely the best weapon to me

Out of 10 reservist cycles, I kena marksman 7 years

Easy to score marksman with that weapon

Light, since it's an SMG, not a cumbersome rifle

Easy to strip and clean

In a close combat situation, it's the only weapon I trust with my life and to protect my life
Why chiu can use SMG de Bro orpisia? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.