Xiaomi TV Discussion Thread VII [consolidated]

elvintay07

Some condo guards super on the ball. Once I was training very early in my bro’s condo, I kana kan by the security guard. He said gym only open at 7am or something. Then he came in and teach me how to do weights. Say he ex-commando and ranger. But he look super fit and his uniform very straight and neat. I a bit scared because he like sibei on the ball. Morning 6am walk around patrol already.

Town council I really doubt they so on the ball

1c3_5n0w

For the bros coming here in the future: The A Pro 2025 65" can be gotten for $534 after coupons. Quite the killer deal IMO.

elvintay07

Before delivery, the seller asked whether do I need to install wall mounting, free but for my case, I do not need.
Which seller? I bang balls lei. Previously I approach Xiaomi official on Shopee. They want to bill me $300 for swivel bracket. Somemore mine is 75inch

natas

Which seller? I bang balls lei. Previously I approach Xiaomi official on Shopee. They want to bill me $300 for swivel bracket. Somemore mine is 75inch

Bought via shopee when launched mths ago... cannot remember, might come with free bracket :D I bought about 700+, now price so good.

1c3_5n0w

I am using this TV... no horse run in term of value.
Using it too, I bought for $627 and I already thought it was great value, except that it's a little slow for my liking. For nearly $100 less at $534 it really is a steal.

Mainly using for Netflix, SmartTube and the occasional casting.

Has been working well so far and the speakers (my standards are not very high sound wise) have surprised me.

The sluggish OS can be slightly remedied by using Apps-only Mode.

natas

Using it too, I bought for $627 and I already thought it was great value, except that it's a little slow for my liking. For nearly $100 less at $534 it really is a steal.

Mainly using for Netflix, SmartTube and the occasional casting.

Has been working well so far and the speakers (my standards are not very high sound wise) have surprised me.

The sluggish OS can be slightly remedied by using Apps-only Mode.

I do agree, in this era still lagggggingg.

Teo Ming Ern

Dude, you're trying to hang a 75" tv from your wall... best get good quality brackets lor... and a good installation leh...

elvintay07

Dude, you're trying to hang a 75" tv from your wall... best get good quality brackets lor... and a good installation leh...
No la. This is just a $800+ tv. They want to charge me $350 for bracket. In the end, I returned the unit.

I think online is cheap but they tend to cut here, cut there. Good for ppl who want desk mount

Teo Ming Ern

No la. This is just a $800+ tv. They want to charge me $350 for bracket. In the end, I returned the unit.

I think online is cheap but they tend to cut here, cut there. Good for ppl who want desk mount
Try Minihelpers... their bracket prices are reasonable... installation also reasonable...

AngelRomeo

true.. i very scared tv suddenly fall if bracket not good. my bracket used for 10 yrs+ liao from old tv, i dont even dare to buy those bigger tv that is very heavy, scared drop unless i change bracket.
yesterday prism came to install my tv, he asked me if the bracket want to follow previous arrangement i say just follow, then i even asked will drop or not, he say wont.

AngelRomeo

Will Xiaomi launch their higher end Smart TV in 2025 for Singapore? Their current A and A Pro TV is too trash.

https://www.mi.com/global/product/xiaomi-tv-s-mini-led-65-2025/
not into xiaomi, any tv that is xiaomi i will boycott. heard say startup lag, load youtube also lag, never try before so i dont know. i bought a xiaomi tv box s gen 2 which is google tv for my mum cause her LG tv is still working fine only cannot watch mewatch. initially wanted to get xiaomi tv for her but not anymore after doing research on the reviews.

i only follow prism. although prism is skyworth rebranding, after doing research, skyworth is not bad, it has market in the US too. recently prism+ swap my Q-IPS tv to QLED tv after i feedback about their QC issue for Q-IPS model having black lines across, currently the QLED tv have no black lines, and loving the tv alot. when the QLED tv spoil after warranty ends, going to get the OLED/mini-LED model from prism+

natas

not into xiaomi, any tv that is xiaomi i will boycott. heard say startup lag, load youtube also lag, never try before so i dont know. i bought a xiaomi tv box s gen 2 which is google tv for my mum cause her LG tv is still working fine only cannot watch mewatch. initially wanted to get xiaomi tv for her but not anymore after doing research on the reviews.

My 1st xiaomi tv n agree it is super lag. Will not buy another if it does not improve.

AngelRomeo

My 1st xiaomi tv n agree it is super lag. Will not buy another if it does not improve.
i will wait till the xiaomi tv box s 2nd gen deliver then try out on my mum tv then can comment. i read youtube reviews people say the tv box some say is ok, some say lag. need to test. tv box is cheaper than tv also. if old tv works fine i dont think the need to buy another smart tv as nowadays tv dont last long. i have non smart tv bought since 2013 or 2014 in my room, use until now still never spoil. my living room non smart tv also bought since 2012 until now no spoil, but last yr got new tv for free so replace the living room tv. who knows after use a yr spoil as per below.

IMG-4595.jpg

managed to ask them to change other model for free after 2 replacements with same issue.. now using the other model, see how long it can last. i also capped myself from using the tv for 3hrs max then let tv rest for 2-3 hrs then use again at any point of time.

Teo Ming Ern

i will wait till the xiaomi tv box s 2nd gen deliver then try out on my mum tv then can comment. i read youtube reviews people say the tv box some say is ok, some say lag. need to test. tv box is cheaper than tv also. if old tv works fine i dont think the need to buy another smart tv as nowadays tv dont last long. i have non smart tv bought since 2013 or 2014 in my room, use until now still never spoil. my living room non smart tv also bought since 2012 until now no spoil, but last yr got new tv for free so replace the living room tv. who knows after use a yr spoil as per below.

IMG-4595.jpg

managed to ask them to change other model for free after 2 replacements with same issue.. now using the other model, see how long it can last. i also capped myself from using the tv for 3hrs max then let tv rest for 2-3 hrs then use again at any point of time.
That's just backlight bleeding... a defect rather than the tv getting spoilt...

I've been using the Xiaomi TV BOX S... it's very responsive and works fine... if it lags it's cos the apps are updating... I don't have many apps installed... basically just YouTube and MeWatch...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.