Anyone here staying in 2 room BTO?

Should we move it to HomeSeekers and HomeMakers?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

yokine3a

There still some hiam type 1. Too small, ulu location etc....

If they not happy with this, they will nv be happy type 2 as they will still hiam
Actually is the space difference visually very big for type 1 type 2? Some say not obvious, some say a bit bigger nia 🤔

Newer type 2 has extra room, but it also make living room smaller, so overall is the total diff a breaking point?

wongminmin

Actually is the space difference visually very big for type 1 type 2? Some say not obvious, some say a bit bigger nia 🤔

Newer type 2 has extra room, but it also make living room smaller, so overall is the total diff a breaking point?
last time house big, if u change 2 rm.... everything become small.... be it type 1 or type 2.
then the ceiling height also reduced..... if tall enough, can touch the ceiling. lol

if u been to type 1 and type 2 flat... u can feel the diff.

For the old layout. type 1 living room is square, while type 2 living is rectangle. the extra space said to put dining table. lol

Both look small ba, but type 2 resale value better......
only the layout with open kitchen look bigger.

i like this layout

The_King

If newer one with extra room I agree, worth it, can be any room.

The older type 2 only extra a bit in living room, kitchen, storeroom, ac ledge, it space is spread out.

The_King

last time house big, if u change 2 rm.... everything become small.... be it type 1 or type 2.
then the ceiling height also reduced..... if tall enough, can touch the ceiling. lol

For the old layout. type 1 living room is square, while type 2 living is rectangle. the extra space said to put dining table. lol

i like this layout

Resale for those plan to apply bto again, me for, no more moving

Me move in 1.2yr Liao, my living/bed room is like this meme, quote only guy will understand. I currently need PC, movies, games, bed that it

I don't even need other,so i don't know what to put as I don't need it

7c2497275494c71529509f88699655e3dc3e2474183b571f994b7a735b8b30e8_1.jpg

wongminmin

Resale for those plan to apply bto again, me for, no more moving

Me move in 1yr Liao, my living/bed room is like this meme, quote only guy will understand. PC, game, bed that it

I don't even need other, that why no spend to get other

7c2497275494c71529509f88699655e3dc3e2474183b571f994b7a735b8b30e8_1.jpg
i also lazy to move. no place in sg is perfect location, sure got flaws.

if really unlucky, tio crazy neighbour... maybe forced to move..... :(

yokine3a

i like this layout

My parents flat is older square type 2, I have seen type 1 & 2 in hdb showroom, so my feeling is that extra room is robbed from living room. I haven't been to older type 1, so can't feel the diff.

My colleague got a chance to choose type 2, but he picked type 1 cos balance type 2 all facing MCP. He said even hdb staff suggested him to pick type 1. When his flat is ready next year, I will go n see. Oh, he is buying short lease, so no need to think about resale value.

The_King

i also lazy to move. no place in sg is perfect location, sure got flaws.

if really unlucky, tio crazy neighbour... maybe forced to move..... :(
Me edit my post to be more clearer.

My top, bottom, side neighbour side all very normal

flowerpalms

Me edit my post to be more clearer.

My top, bottom, side neighbour side all very normal
But new layout like the bukit batok brickville 2rm , the toilet is right beside main door..cannot leh

Old layout is kitchen then toilet

Vegitto

carpentry very expensive de.

u see the leg, so thin.... cfm won't lasts.
884d313957590b4dd0d2c3ca195ff92169aad044fe6d5ccb75d6b6a2786a0436

Ok lah, if never do any bed sexercises can hold :crazy:

Anyway highly suspect she tio tok badly. For 60k I would expect to have platform as well, and living room also more carpentry done... and flooring done marble gumming

Vegitto

You will never go wrong with extra space.

Don't talk about extra cleaning time and effort as the difference is very minimal compared to the older gen more spacious flats

I can sweep/vacuum + mop my whole type 2 unit (minus toilet) in less than 1 hr, while last time my parent's type 3A flat took more than 1 1/2 hrs

flowerpalms

Don't talk about extra cleaning time and effort as the difference is very minimal compared to the older gen more spacious flats

I can sweep/vacuum + mop my whole type 2 unit (minus toilet) in less than 1 hr, while last time my parent's type 3A flat took more than 1 1/2 hrs
Need to see what the owner use the extra space for. Bedroom? Gaming room? Leisure corner? Etc

gungho

The_King

Bigger 2 room is good for those who plan to start a family, as a temp home, to flip your bto after mop, those who plan as a man cave, etc....

For some like me who fall into the group which extra 30k of housing debt need at least 12yr of CPF con to pay off, type 1 is the choice.
Why?
If I need 12yr of CPF Con to have enough, getting a smaller cheaper flat will give me 12yr of head start for CPF min sum to build up

In real time, with type 1 fully paid. I have 19k in OA Liao

If I choose type 2, my oa will be 0 cause I still own hdb, my guess around 11 or 12k of housing debt

wongminmin

Bigger 2 room is good for those who plan to start a family, as a temp home, to flip your bto after mop, those who plan as a man cave, etc....

For some like me who fall into the group which extra 30k of housing debt need at least 12yr of CPF con to pay off, type 1 is the choice.
Why?
If I need 12yr of CPF Con to have enough, getting a smaller cheaper flat will give me 12yr of head start for CPF min sum to build up

In real time, with type 1 fully paid. I have 19k in OA Liao

If I choose type 2, my oa will be 0 cause I still own hdb, my guess around 11 or 12k of housing debt
dun think is 11k 12k now.

my 1 cheapest is 111k for type 1, 133k type for type 2.
so is 22k for the extra 11 sqm :(

my thinking is... since spent 100k liao, why not spend another extra 22k.
But of course if is like marsiling peak type 1 94k, i will get type 1. less than 100k bto is a steal! :D

The_King

dun think is 11k 12k now.

my 1 cheapest is 111k for type 1, 133k type for type 2.
so is 22k for the extra 11 sqm :(

my thinking is... since spent 100k liao, why not spend another extra 22k.
But of course if is like marsiling peak type 1 94k, i will get type 1. less than 100k bto is a steal! :D
depend if you need the space, plan to flip, plan for future family etc..... but if you unsure, just get the bigger one

for me i dont need it, i either mostly in front of pc or the bed or kitchen, the extra space is pointless to me. till now, that big empty space also no use and not sure what to do with it

this is all i need, bed + pc (act as game, tv, ecom, video, dinning table, etc....) i hardly go/spend time at other area or spot of my home other then this 2
8b06c746d5367ef65755a879c85c1866.jpg

qhong61

depend if you need the space, plan to flip, plan for future family etc..... but if you unsure, just get the bigger one

for me i dont need it, i either mostly in front of pc or the bed or kitchen, the extra space is pointless to me. till now, that big empty space also no use and not sure what to do with it

this is all i need, bed + pc (act as game, tv, ecom, video, dinning table, etc....) i hardly go/spend time at other area or spot of my home other then this 2
Need sofa and dining table

woshihock

you knock down the walls ah, why so big de

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.