[GPGT] Tokyo - Uji (Oct 2024)

evilduxy

whats the pork snack? u think if march go still have ma?

wah ts jin satki still can make frens

when i go solo overseas i stick to myself nia :( nv bother small talk with other tourist

paul02

whats the pork snack? u think if march go still have ma?
pocky_vanille.jpg

This one.

wah ts jin satki still can make frens

when i go solo overseas i stick to myself nia :( nv bother small talk with other tourist
Try lor, never try never know. Maybe have 1-2 beers to help you ease into it?

evilduxy

pocky_vanille.jpg

This one.

Try lor, never try never know. Maybe have 1-2 beers to help you ease into it?
wah porky pork flavor? wah jin unique

not for me bah if i go solo means wanna enjoy peace n quiet unless is chiobu but too bad even those scammer see i sure no money nv even bother lol :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

paul02

N9u5I5O.jpg

Random photo, but it's a price reference for those who wonder how much their heattech extra warm costs.

RzTgScS.jpg

Saw some nice whiskies, but dang is it expensive.

Saw a queue at Ginza Bairin Main Shop and decided to try their Tonkatsu for dinner, had to wait for 45 minutes plus just for it.

MdivnuA.jpg

RYQrUoi.jpg

3600YEN for this set (excluding the beer). Honestly, it's nothing to shout about other than that the pork is thicker and more juicy. Taste-wise, quite bland.

Xeniel

MdivnuA.jpg

RYQrUoi.jpg

3600YEN for this set (excluding the beer). Honestly, it's nothing to shout about other than that the pork is thicker and more juicy. Taste-wise, quite bland.

wa 3600 jpy for tonkatsu is more expensive than normal right
i rather eat at matsunoya

paul02

wa 3600 jpy for tonkatsu is more expensive than normal right
i rather eat at matsunoya
Famous kurobuta pork commands such prices and the hype from social media might have something to do with it too.

paul02

Went for a night walk after dinner at Hibiya Park.

jOBN8Ft.jpg

pJJaRuS.jpg

bwYv5Oh.jpg

Went back to hotel and found this nasty little bed bug.
FjlsQvp.jpg

I realised later that my bed had quite a few of them and were feeding on me. :eek: Made a complaint and they arranged to change the bedsheets (it didn't help with the situation in the long run). Looking back, I should have asked for refund or a bed change.

It didn't seem to affect others at the hotel though so maybe a previous tourist brought it in.

paul02

Got up early next morning to queue up for New York Perfect Cheese (Keio Department Store Shinjuku) which is not easy to find, the place is like a maze because it's in a mall above the station(?). Store opens at 10am.

Ka168sh.jpg

Qps3lbX.jpg

Staff were handing out numbered tickets.

ZVG4tMu.jpg

No.2 in line at 9:28am.

50BtsEe.jpg

Prices as of Oct 2024.

jbN6xjw.jpg

kObN8h0.jpg

Got 3 boxes, you are limited to 10 boxes per passport.

Bwic6ju.jpg

Went up the store to the tax free counter. They will seal your purchases in a tax-free plastic bag and refund you in cash.

OQ1kFCD.jpg

Grab a pork bun in the store (281YEN), not bad with mustard sauce.

sguVCGV.jpg

Finished breakfast with a latte from 7-11.

paul02

wtgDa70.jpg

It was Sunday, so attended Mass at a St. Ignatius Catholic Church, quite the attendance and they have sign language for deaf people.

NvSwR3i.jpg

Had some time today so I decided to ask GPT about a short trip to Yokohama and then back to Shinjuku by 7pm.

asBUAbv.jpg

g41PoXV.jpg

The iconic ferris wheel.

UTfkz4M.jpg

Fire show, lots of locals present to watch the performance.

Amosyee002

i miss the pretty japan mei mei
top grade
A5 jpmm

after i come back singapore, i dont even wanna go out anymore

evilduxy

Got up early next morning to queue up for New York Perfect Cheese (Keio Department Store Shinjuku) which is not easy to find, the place is like a maze because it's in a mall above the station(?). Store opens at 10am.

Ka168sh.jpg

Qps3lbX.jpg

Staff were handing out numbered tickets.

ZVG4tMu.jpg

No.2 in line at 9:28am.

50BtsEe.jpg

Prices as of Oct 2024.

jbN6xjw.jpg

kObN8h0.jpg

Got 3 boxes, you are limited to 10 boxes per passport.

Bwic6ju.jpg

Went up the store to the tax free counter. They will seal your purchases in a tax-free plastic bag and refund you in cash.

OQ1kFCD.jpg

Grab a pork bun in the store (281YEN), not bad with mustard sauce.

sguVCGV.jpg

Finished breakfast with a latte from 7-11.
the ny perfect cheese can get it at airport

no need waste time to queue there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.