GLGT - [BREAKING!] ICA temporarily suspends e-service after 80 unauthorised attempts to change residential address

ahnyaahnya

Should not allow it to be changed online by others..For such cases , they should do it the old way... at police station , and presenting own I c as well , ti prove identity

white_prince

But they put 100% efforts on fixing LHY and oppo only
Now causing everything else to fall apart

dambio

They hire fresh graduates to do it is it?? Got no experience or foresight on how systems might be abused?
Talents from dunno where. Last time d leaks n hacks still nv wake them up.

Plus d more recent hacking of Singtel.

trueb1u3

I rem when I need to reset password for certain login, they ask for IC number leh.

Minister so pig let pple able to get hold of pple NRIC number still say no need mask

tan kuku

acherly surpirisng dun nose why until nao no birdie point out something about the tech guys from a certain xxx outsourced to do these systems...

haha cannot say one

:D

Smtsai

Pap is really incompetent
After pinky pass over Pap is really down the drain . Coming from someone voted them twice won’t be anymore for sure . Anyone else will be much better then current team .

AuraKUPO

HG laew everyone better log in your HDB portal and Singpass now to check

lalalalalala

Date of issue can guess what. U think hacker stupid meh.

If they got your birthday they will know your nric which year change. Then it's just 1/365 odds

Also can rule out the birthday month because who the **** will kancheong to change on day 1.

It's not rocket science, and imo definitely due to acra leak

Best part is nth will happen to the 3 idiots on the nric leak press conference

arcturuz

Speaking at a press conference held at the ICA Building, Mr Sim said the perpetrators were “likely to be locals” and there were “no indications” that foreign actors were involved.

tan kuku

this is even moar serious than ACRA cos scammers able to infiltrate system to change address to perpetrate their crimes..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.