Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Meemoosaa

Went and return via Tuas today, huge CNY crowd. Bumped into lots of CNY coaches too. :sad:

We returned quite late around 9/10pm and was surprised to see such huge crowds at custom which is unusual at Tuas side that late.

Huge crowd = bumping into lots of bullsh*t people, doing bullsh*t things, pulling bullsh*t moves.

Sianz.

Waiting for CNY season to be over.

SongManKranji

Went and return via Tuas today, huge CNY crowd. Bumped into lots of CNY coaches too.
sad.gif

We returned quite late around 9/10pm and was surprised to see such huge crowds at custom which is unusual at Tuas side that late.
Huge crowd = bumping into lots of bullsh*t people, doing bullsh*t things, pulling bullsh*t moves.
Sianz.
Next wk u gg lagi more b u l l S h I a t s
I gg in tomo. 8am lotus Indah open. Maybe can find 1000 sinkies ready w 3 trolleys. Verbana will be fully packed 😉

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

Meemoosaa

I gg in tomo. 8am lotus Indah open. Maybe can find 1000 sinkies ready w 3 trolleys. Verbana will be fully packed 😉

Sianzzz.................... may take a break and wait until CNY over then go again. I don't want to spend time and effort just so I can feel like being in Singapore. If I wished to feel like sardines and experience bullsh*t manners and inconsiderate stunts I can do it at my nearest neighbourhood mall. No need JB for that. :frown:

You going in to chiong for CNY stuff with empress ? lol

I already "boycott" Verbena already, not because I don't like their stuff but because I have no wish to be part of the hunger games. :s13:

SongManKranji

Sianzzz.................... may take a break and wait until CNY over then go again. I don't want to spend time and effort just so I can feel like being in Singapore. If I wished to feel like sardines and experience bullsh*t manners and inconsiderate stunts I can do it at my nearest neighbourhood mall. No need JB for that. :frown:

You going in to chiong for CNY stuff with empress ? lol
Empress & me not int in cny goodies. She got pharmacies stuff need replenish & lately my work at Kranji increase 5x.

Habrosus

No wonder AEON BI supermarket opening at 9am these days...

Went and return via Tuas today, huge CNY crowd. Bumped into lots of CNY coaches too. :sad:

Sianz.

First time chionging preCNY weekend? :grin: I wonder if they're the RC/CC fleet, sometimes with MPs for company...

Heng last Saturday was still civilized when I returned slightly earlier. Except met 3 times the number of coaches at Tong Garden and AEON BI became sinkie mall with at least 6 or 8 coaches outside before dinnertime. BOD only had 2 people queuing with just a couple of stuff in their hands. Breezed through 2nd Link coming back. Heard 933 had a fleet the previous week.

Now I'm having 2nd thoughts about a day trip this week... 🔮?

Aaagogo

Sianz.

LNY is like the hungry ghost festival at the checkpoints

tiertime

Dun during CNY weekend period take bus , last yr we went , during come back to SG is NO JOKE

We had to take blue bus coz the 170 Q was really CRAZY , the Q upstairs started from ard top of escalator towards Egate and back to the same escalator, then down the stairs towards bus booth 🤯

First time in my life really experienced wat pack like sardines feels like

If you fall, you will get stepped all over by ppl behind you trying to board the blue bus and may Die, No Joke

jasvonvios

Some days I get some really young and pretty ladies masseur. One time, I had the kind of massage where they will like almost sit on my back and do all sort of twist and turns and kneading, although with my face facing down, their entire body at some point almost touching my back. I really do wonder how guys tahan. No wonder I heard some wives don't allow their husbands to go massage on their own unless the wife also tags along even if it's decent massage place. :s13:
Sis, should write field report here, so all the uncles can practice self control!

As for me, always end up with dino bu, only they have the strength to relieve my back pains.

oceanpriest

Some days I get some really young and pretty ladies masseur. One time, I had the kind of massage where they will like almost sit on my back and do all sort of twist and turns and kneading, although with my face facing down, their entire body at some point almost touching my back. I really do wonder how guys tahan. No wonder I heard some wives don't allow their husbands to go massage on their own unless the wife also tags along even if it's decent massage place. :s13:
Which massage place? My friend is asking 😁

Meemoosaa

No wonder AEON BI supermarket opening at 9am these days...

I also came across all major AEON eateries collectively advertising that they are opening at 9am to serve breakfast during this CNY period for the early birds. Lol.

First time chionging preCNY weekend? :grin: I wonder if they're the RC/CC fleet, sometimes with MPs for company...

Heng last Saturday was still civilized when I returned slightly earlier. Except met 3 times the number of coaches at Tong Garden and AEON BI became sinkie mall with at least 6 or 8 coaches outside before dinnertime. BOD only had 2 people queuing with just a couple of stuff in their hands. Breezed through 2nd Link coming back. Heard 933 had a fleet the previous week.

Now I'm having 2nd thoughts about a day trip this week... 🔮?

Yes, first time chiong preCNY 😅. I'm only 6 months old on this forum.

There was even a coach full of Malay uncles and aunties chionging together ! Multicultural celebration indeed ! :s13: I think BOD don't fall under CNY goodies category so less queue ?

I enter via second link most of the time, to be fair it was manageable in comparison to the stories I'm reading from Woodlands side but it was also more than the usual. I don't mind the crowds per se as everyone has the right to celebrate and chiong together, it's the kind bullsh*t behaviours that pisses me off that comes with the crowd. Oh well, just got to accept its part and parcel of the JB chiong life. :s13:

Meemoosaa

Sis, should write field report here, so all the uncles can practice self control!

As for me, always end up with dino bu, only they have the strength to relieve my back pains.

What kind of field report ? I'm not experienced in these sort of report , the kind like first she led me to the room and asked me to undress sort of report ? :s13:

I'm always amazed by the strength of those petite xmm like what the hell do they eat to get that sort of strength ! If allocated larger sized ladies, need to always tell them to be gentler ! :s13:

Btw, do guys ever get allocated male masseurs for body massage ? :unsure: Hubs not into massages so no one to ask and I'm always curious if the guys are only for feet massages ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.