Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Coffeelix

I find a lot massage places do that leh. Or maybe as a woman, they feel more liberal to anyhow skin to skin with me. :s13: Advise your friend don't ti ko pek lah. :grin:

From my personal experience those who speak their minds are ok one…
Mouth itchy itchy only
Those diam diam, si boon si boon, is the biggest ti ko … when they do act discreetly, it will b big serious one … not play play type …

Meemoosaa

Breakfast this morning at bumbu asli kolam ayer

Terrenganu laksam

They also sell kuih kuih

The kuih kuih and curry puffs look so awesome.

I had a curry puff in Starbucks recently as hubs wants his comforting AC and coffee. It was RM6.90. :s22: Most ex curry puff I had in JB so far.

Meemoosaa

From my personal experience those who speak their minds are ok one…
Mouth itchy itchy only
Those diam diam, si boon si boon, is the biggest ti ko … when they do act discreetly, it will b big serious one … not play play type …

The real diam diam ones go to the bluewave forum thread I think.

Normal to be tiko - everyone is only human. :s13:.

The difference is whether one is being discreet or overtly acting it out.

oceanpriest

The kuih kuih and curry puffs look so awesome.

I had a curry puff in Starbucks recently as hubs wants his comforting AC and coffee. It was RM6.90. :s22: Most ex curry puff I had in JB so far.
Brought back 10 epok epok (egg+potato filling). Rm11 total. Now u notice why the egg+potato tray has less epok2 than the potato and sardine tray 😆

Meemoosaa

Brought back 10 epok epok (egg+potato filling). Rm11 total. Now u notice why the egg+potato tray has less epok2 than the potato and sardine tray 😆

I would also totally go for the egg and potato !!

How did you end up on that side of JB ? Seems a bit off the beaten track. Do you drive ?

All looking sedap !

Habrosus

I also came across all major AEON eateries collectively advertising that they are opening at 9am to serve breakfast during this CNY period for the early birds. Lol.

Yes, first time chiong preCNY 😅. I'm only 6 months old on this forum.

There was even a coach full of Malay uncles and aunties chionging together ! Multicultural celebration indeed ! :s13: I think BOD don't fall under CNY goodies category so less queue ?

I enter via second link most of the time, to be fair it was manageable in comparison to the stories I'm reading from Woodlands side but it was also more than the usual. I don't mind the crowds per se as everyone has the right to celebrate and chiong together, it's the kind bullsh*t behaviours that pisses me off that comes with the crowd. Oh well, just got to accept its part and parcel of the JB chiong life. :s13:
I've less patience than you. My message to chiongsters is, chiong all you want but don't bring your stupid bad habits to siaxuay your fellow travellers.

Ya, CNY will have groups like radio station/s, RC, CC, etc organizing coach-loads for shopping trips. Just that this year I seem to notice more tour companies joining the fun.

wira

Hi
Any JB experts can advise if most malls shops and restaurants will be open by CNY day 3 ?
Planning to go in 31 Jan stay for a night

lolthestone

Plan to go in day 1 cny... Don't mind eating non Chinese food... Don't know if at night mt Austin bar will open to Lim jiu

Can Or Not

For nuts and dry good, can just head to the top floor (L3) above Albert Centre Market & Food Centre on Queen Street / Bugis area (Singapore). I find the prices there already very competitive. They are also usually happy to let you try most of the products before buying. It can be overwhelming if it is your first visit but most stores are actually very friendly. After getting to know about that place from some senior relatives, I hardly buy nuts from anywhere else. haha.

A lot of shops selling the same thing, so prices are very competitive and items quite fresh, you just need to trial and experiment until you find your favourite shop. Many accept CDC vouchers too.

No AC ah, bringing a portable fan is advised !
But don’t have roasted peanuts right?

SongManKranji

Went in JB. Hoot lotus & aeon indah. Now back sinkie land. V crowded mostly sinkies arm w lorries & vans.
Came back they do random checks in tuas.
Got 1 car Kena haul up for thorough checks. Maybe carry vape 🤣🤣🤣
BOD bo frozen Kung fu paos dah 😆
Usual oriental kopi queue like no tomo

Coffeelix

My favourite one is in Eunos Hawker Ctr, hv u tried? Their Murtabak in the lane behind also very nice, the Prata shop close very late

Sometimes I go seah I'm, but seems more than one shop selling curry piff, which one u referring to ?
Do u mean the hawker centre next to Eunos mrt station?
I didn’t find anything nice there…

Coffeelix

Hi
Any JB experts can advise if most malls shops and restaurants will be open by CNY day 3 ?
Planning to go in 31 Jan stay for a night
I bet all malls n most fast food restaurants will stay open throughout CNY cos most staff manning them are non Chinese…
Chinese eateries will close for a few days at the most…
Last year Hai Ke kopitiam stayed openen throughout and this year Hong Gor zhi char confirms Will stay open thru out CNY with no changes to prices b menu…

tiertime

Do u mean the hawker centre next to Eunos mrt station?
I didn’t find anything nice there…
Yes the EpokEpok epok is the best I had I SG, it is super small , u need to eat like 6 to feel a bit full

Usually got Q, and once fried out very fast will sell out

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.