1 of the worst movies I ever watched - Jack Neo's I want to be boss (AI 拼才会赢)

John0316

My wife buy insurance from HSBC life, insurance company booked whole hall at GV vivocity tonight and give us free tickets (but with ticket price printed - also count as box office? Lol)

I know the movie haven't officially open, CNY then open or smth but whole cinema is showing this movie leh, dunno gala premiere or mass corporate booking at all the halls. Jack Neo and all the casts like Chao guo hui, Inthira also there to talk before movie starts.

Honestly I quite like his recent films like Musang King and Money Not Enough 3, but this one really kana sai. Super bad, there is barely any LOL moments, and super cringe. All the actors / actresses play themselves, and the movie is too long la..2hrs plus.
A lot of people leave halfway (I dunno isit cause it is free by insurance company so they dun care), and I never seen a movie where so many people inside using phone one.

Basically the plot is about a couple (hui ge and wife) who opens a restaurant, taught a guy who betrayed him and open a rival restaurant then both side hire AI robot.. the cgi super terrible; the robots (one of them played by Patricia Mok) don't even act or move like robots, they are just humans in like a budget space (silver colour) costume. 👨‍🚀

Honestly I cannot imagine a single person walking out of my theater thinking the movie is good.. like even my dad who watch Mediacorp everyday and like Jack Neo movies, say this one stupid movie.😅

I know people usually quite forgiving of CNY movies but this one.. I am not sure audience can endure or not, or will just walk out. Lol.

Joseph12

My wife buy insurance from HSBC life, insurance company booked whole hall at GV vivocity tonight and give us free tickets (but with ticket price printed - also count as box office? Lol)

I know the movie haven't officially open, CNY then open or smth but whole cinema is showing this movie leh, dunno gala premiere or mass corporate booking at all the halls. Jack Neo and all the casts like Chao guo hui, Inthira also there to talk before movie starts.

Honestly I quite like his recent films lime Musang King and Money Not Enough 3, but this one really kana sai. Super bad, there is barely any LOL moments, and super cringe. All the actors / actresses play themselves, and the movie is too long la..2hrs plus.
A lot of people leave halfway (I dunno isit cause it is free by insurance company so they dun care), and I never seen a movie where so many people inside using phone one.

Basically the plot is about a couple (hui ge and wife) who opens a restaurant, taught a guy who betrayed him and open a rival restaurant then both side hire AI robot.. the cgi super terrible; the robots (one of them played by Patricia Mok) don't even act or move like robots, they are just humans in like a budget space (silver colour) costume. 👨‍🚀

Like honestly I cannot imagine a single person walking out of my theater thinking the movie is good.. like even my dad who watch Mediacorp everyday and like Jack Neo movies, say this one stupid movie.😅

I know people usually quite forgiving of CNY movies but this one.. I am not sure audience can endure or not, or will just walk out. Lol.
Haha

I recall media used to report that when some cinema goers frustrated by the crap onscreen they'll take out frustration on .... the seats

I don't mean pee on the seats

John0316

Nope, its an Okay movie for me, not that bad until need to write essay like you.
Your expectation low loh. Or you Jack Neo fan?
Who can watch this show and say "okay"? Maybe should cut the movie by 30mins la.

I like Jack Neo but musang king, Money No Enough 3 and even I not stupid 3 is much better.

This one I rate 3 / 10.
3 cause I like Jack Neo, Hui Ge and Patricia Mok

ctan84

Honestly I quite like his recent films lime Musang King and Money Not Enough 3, but this one really kana sai. Super bad, there is barely any LOL moments, and super cringe. All the actors / actresses play themselves, and the movie is too long la..2hrs plus.

Like honestly I cannot imagine a single person walking out of my theater thinking the movie is good.. like even my dad who watch Mediacorp everyday and like Jack Neo movies, say this one stupid movie.😅

This one is like the ah girls go army, chop chop film, edit and post-production all done in about 3+ months. So the quality is also zzz one. But heck, pple will still go n watch in the name of "CNY". This isn't like Msia this year whereby they have FOURTEEN made in msia movies just for CNY.

Joseph12

I hope insurers give free popcorn and soft drink

If company don't give , the agent should

Joseph12

This one is like the ah girls go army, chop chop film, edit and post-production all done in about 3+ months. So the quality is also zzz one. But heck, pple will still go n watch in the name of "CNY". This isn't like Msia this year whereby they have FOURTEEN made in msia movies just for CNY.
3 plus months? Haha.
Like 3 plus hours more like it

John0316

How can it be "OK"
It's a Jack Neo crap fest
It's more of a film done for the lowest denominator

Saying it's "OK" is like hawker using dung from toilet next door and deep fry and serve you
Ugh
Thank you. Really how can anyone watch this movie and say "okay".

Jack neo's recent movies like Money No Enough 3 and Musang King is like miles better.
This one really ppl walk out, use phone.

Say "okay" is Jack Neo fan, wanna trick ppl go cinema or smth. This is terrible.

John0316

TS said lousy end up will still be box office hit because all the cinema only 1 movie
Got a lot of movies this Yr, spore already 3 movies, plus China and HK side a few big budget ones plus the Donnie Yen movie that one everyone say nice and still showing..

Is just whether sporeans got taste or not. Lol..
But ya la, this one how bad also sure box office king.. sporeans ma.

qhong61

Your expectation low loh. Or you Jack Neo fan?
Who can watch this show and say "okay"? Maybe should cut the movie by 30mins la.

I like Jack Neo but musang king, Money No Enough 3 and even I not stupid 3 is much better.

This one I rate 3 / 10.
3 cause I like Jack Neo, Hui Ge and Patricia Mok
Like him but sabo

John0316

Recently I watched one of JN’s more highly rated movie on Netflix. Can only tahan 10 mins.
TS should not sabo JN’s movie, let sinkies go support him during CNY.
I not saboing. Sharing my thoughts. If ppl wanna watch, can go buy tickets and watch.

Anyway a lot of corporate bookings and insurance / banks giving free tickets to their customers la...those also count as box office ba

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.