[CONSOLIDATED] 大S(徐熙媛)过世,享年48岁 Barbie Hsu has passed away at the age of 48

bobo07

I bet you've come across some who specifically pull down their mask just to sneeze/cough. I have no idea what logic there is other than personal selfishness.
lan lan hold your breath when u walk past these ppl............. but if chiu kenna in lift or buses or mrt confined area then bo bian

TA20222025

Really is luck of the draw... One can kena flu, cough cough blazing high fever, be fine in a few days; spread to someone else along the way, that person RIP, no matter how healthy. :(

I always thought dying from flu is only for the very old and frail, because most ppl in between don't reach the pneumonia stage. Unless we have some kind of latent vulnerability we don't know of.

Some people have weak constitution and can fall sick severely from even the simplest trigger.

For example, I can walk under the rain, go into a cold AC room and still okay. My friend, during monsoon season, will wear thick sweater and still catch a cold easily.

Nuclear Boy

I think some see no people wearing. so they feel pai seh to wear.

some is simply dun care.
I make it a point to wear if I haven't been mingling in crowded areas in a long time. At least have a little bit to trigger my immunity into action, but not so much as to make me sick at once.

zoossh

seen many boomers sqeeze loudly with their mouth wide open to allow the phelgm come out from their nostrils and mouth really disgusting and they like bo chup guan ppl ard them huan
Recently there was just a thread on foreigners spitting in sg and kena fine

coolmyth

Wonder how long the whole illness took to take her. Was it really sudden, or she fought against it for quite time?

We may never know. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.