how come toa payoh so central but lor 7 and 8 so ulu and far?

heroking

Just now I go tpy then from lor 7 and 8 there side only got 2 bus service go interchange
Took me 45 mins to reach interchange
45 mins can go from east to west by train liao sia
Why tpy so central but still got lor 7 and 8 not so developed?

jrwong84

Lorong 7 good leh many good food at there and you walk 15 mins from overhead bridge( last time beatty secondary school) can reach bishan already. You walk down 15-20mins can reach tpy central liao.

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
really took u that long mehh ..

btw me don't venture that area that much for the time when we lived in TPY then

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
please don't include the time for u to wait for the bus to arrive, just to conclude the time taken to reach the bus interchange in 45 minutes :s22:

me thinks it should take 20 mins at least incld traffic stops?
or the driver simply ahead of his scheduled time by driving slowly

ManOfTheHour

please don't include the time for u to wait for the bus to arrive, just to conclude the time taken to reach the bus interchange in 45 minutes :s22:

me thinks it should take 20 mins at least incld traffic stops?
or the driver simply ahead of his scheduled time by driving slowly
I walk from Novena to TPY at least once a week.
Love the food at Lor 7. Takes me 12-15min to reach Central by walking

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
I walk from Novena to TPY at least once a week.
Love the food at Lor 7. Takes me 12-15min to reach Central by walking
can't visualize :o
Novena that near to TPY?

think me would have taken longer than that or take a bus rather

Medicated Oil

Lorong 7 good leh many good food at there and you walk 15 mins from overhead bridge( last time beatty secondary school) can reach bishan already. You walk down 15-20mins can reach tpy central liao.
Should be more than 30 mins to walk from Lor 7 to TPC.
(At my walking pace.)

qhong61

Just now I go tpy then from lor 7 and 8 there side only got 2 bus service go interchange
Any nice Aircon cafe

coldish

Cannot be 45mins la
The feeder bus at tpy is quite efficient. Lor 7 is only 2-3 bus stops away only wad.
I walk also 20mins max

Cowbellc

ur sure 45min? :confused: . last time i stay tpy lor 8 take 238 go interchg only 20 min. if walk to tpy central oso 20min

grevq80o

lor 8 is the poorest area in tpy. it is also worst location. Lor 7 also.. but most worst is the new BTO at Kim Keat area.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.