Iamhere2022

money spent

end up - itchy-ier

won't stop the itch

will only aggravate the situation

end up problem is worse than hand itch
Yeah, quite true indeed.

The more you win, the more you wanted to play.
The more you play, more likely you will lose.
Thats why casino give you VIP membership free meal, free hotel stay.

In sg casino, you have to pay additional $150 levy.
IMHO, that actually cause some of these casual gamblers to convert to hardcore players.
To make their $150 worth they bring more money and play for longer hours.

blues7

Yeah, quite true indeed.

IMHO, that actually cause some of these casual gamblers to convert to hardcore players.
used to be hot hot hot

when first open, they had buses taking uncles, aunties to casino

back then, they offer annual membership?

buses were provided for uncles and aunties around JB area as well

remembered that well because relatives all visited the casinos way before us

Iamhere2022

used to be hot hot hot

when first open, they had buses taking uncles, aunties to casino

back then, they offer annual membership?

buses were provided for uncles and aunties around JB area as well

remembered that well because relatives all visited the casinos wa
Yes, beginning rws had buses to hdb estate to fetch people to casino foc but stopped by govt. The jb buses was stopped only the covid lockdown.

Now due to currency exchange rate, lesser jb people. All go genting.

ctstalin

Just now hand itchy went mbs play blackjack, won $550 inclusive of entry levy

CW40

Yeah, quite true indeed.

My good friend's mom is a VIP at RWS. Every month they give her free hotel room, food vouchers, complimentary carpark...

From young his mom likes to gamble. Last time she go those gambling cruise... then now old already she go RWS instead

Emperor_Hippo

Neither.

I self-pban myself from all Casino and Online Betting facilities.
So jit tao cannot even sign up for Singapore Pools online account. :s13:

Lucky John

RWS is better. The tier points are easier to earn that can be used to buy quick meals that are way better than MBS. MBS quick meals are sandwiches while RWS quick meals are the hawker food. If you can get to RWS Maxim card, you get free buffet meals daily but no free meal at MBS when you have Platinium card. If you love to play baccarat at table, RWS table minimum has $25-$100 but MBS minimum is $150 in weekdays $200 in weekends.

Shion

Senior Mentor
RWS is better. The tier points are easier to earn that can be used to buy quick meals that are way better than MBS. MBS quick meals are sandwiches while RWS quick meals are the hawker food. If you can get to RWS Maxim card, you get free buffet meals daily but no free meal at MBS when you have Platinium card. If you love to play baccarat at table, RWS table minimum has $25-$100 but MBS minimum is $150 in weekdays $200 in weekends.

thanks for sharing !

powerrr

Got Pontoon? What is the min bet for Blackjack?

ctstalin

Got Pontoon? What is the min bet for Blackjack?
MBS got pontoon, though I not sure what the minimum bet.

Blackjack minimum is now $75 for 3:2 tables. They recently added 6:5 tables $50 minimum. Say no to 6:5 blackjack

powerrr

MBS got pontoon, though I not sure what the minimum bet.

Blackjack minimum is now $75 for 3:2 tables. They recently added 6:5 tables $50 minimum. Say no to 6:5 blackjack
6:5 is 1.2 right? Wow wtf house advantage not enough still want more advantage !

Kanko San

I go Genting.
Play RM 2 Cents Jackpot.
Limit to ONLY RM $50 per day.

powerrr

Yup, it's ridiculous. There are more 6:5 tables than 3:2 tables now :mad:
Knn so unfair! Why our GRA never penalises them for having an unfair edge on top of the house edge over players? Oh wait our casinos are not for Sinkies…!!

Lucky John

Knn so unfair! Why our GRA never penalises them for having an unfair edge on top of the house edge over players? Oh wait our casinos are not for Sinkies…!!
I think the GRA should ban 6:5 blackjack. RWS also has 6:5 BJ but the table min is $25 while the 3:2 BJ min is $50. I see so many idiots at 6:5 BJ bet $100 instead of $25. If want to bet $100 they should go to 3:2 BJ table.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.