Parktown Residence

ThinkCarefully

Coco palms really jialat. Got delay until so long. And lease already almost 20 years gone 😂😂

######

Smart owners of coco palm knows to exit quickly…

the gong gong ones will hear agent say… just top 2018 or 2019 only. check then find that 99 y lease started 2008

####

The_Davis

######

Smart owners of coco palm knows to exit quickly…

the gong gong ones will hear agent say… just top 2018 or 2019 only. check then find that 99 y lease started 2008

####
To me that location BKY. Really birds don’t lay eggs place.

oldchanggold

PR8 quantum and unit sizes quite big and pre harmony…
But yeah, im expecting PR8 to transact between 2k to 2200psf upon TOP

Coco palms transacted 16xxpsf liao with lease starting from 2008 somemore
I like Pasir Ris 8 but can’t buy during that period :( with Parktown nearer PR than Tampines Central, I feel it’s a plus for Parktown residences as in they have their own mall plus can also tap onto PR facilities nearby

lollibear

People rather stay in pasir ris leasehold vs CCR freehold.

Should change Ocr to CCR and CCR to ocr now

Singapore’s property landscape has changed, perhaps permanently, the majority prefers to live - and settle - in the heartlands.
Singapore is so small and getting very developed at every corner. Perhaps in the past, CCR had its attractions like closeness to offices, shopping malls, amenities but now heartland towns have improved remarkably in terms of convenience, amenities, so the distinctions between CCR, RCR, OCR will continue to get blurred.

Being nearer to CBD no longer a big attraction to many when you can work and play pretty much anywhere in this day. People looking for quality living at “affordable” prices.

I think CCR is still the best for landed property but how many can afford?

lollibear

I like Pasir Ris 8 but can’t buy during that period :( with Parktown nearer PR than Tampines Central, I feel it’s a plus for Parktown residences as in they have their own mall plus can also tap onto PR facilities nearby
I’m wondering for those who miss out parktown, should they consider Pasir ris 8 subsale instead? If one can buy around 2k psf, should still be profitable after some years when parktown folks have to exit higher at 2.5-2.7k psf?

oldchanggold

I’m wondering for those who miss out parktown, should they consider Pasir ris 8 subsale instead? If one can buy around 2k psf, should still be profitable after some years when parktown folks have to exit higher at 2.5-2.7k psf?
I only see two transactions but I feel should consider.. the mall is very well made too

oldchanggold

Singapore is so small and getting very developed at every corner. Perhaps in the past, CCR had its attractions like closeness to offices, shopping malls, amenities but now heartland towns have improved remarkably in terms of convenience, amenities, so the distinctions between CCR, RCR, OCR will continue to get blurred.

Being nearer to CBD no longer a big attraction to many when you can work and play pretty much anywhere in this day. People looking for quality living at “affordable” prices.

I think CCR is still the best for landed property but how many can afford?
I feel it’s the affordability mostly that drive people outwards but agree that each town is very self sufficient. But for wfh, which is surely going to be reduced or removed in time to come like what Grab has done, and also after hearing from my friends, to me it reduces the appeal of OCR.. that said Parktown and Pasir Ris 8 are integrated, major plus for me

DevilPlate

Can try scouting.
same for Clavon instead of Elta

Furthermore PR Mall is decent sized mall compared to PTR. But then PTR gona have a big hawker ctr.

DevilPlate

I feel it’s the affordability mostly that drive people outwards but agree that each town is very self sufficient. But for wfh, which is surely going to be reduced or removed in time to come like what Grab has done, and also after hearing from my friends, to me it reduces the appeal of OCR.. that said Parktown and Pasir Ris 8 are integrated, major plus for me
price gap like almost non existence liao

I look at Irwell Hill, can get 1/2Br below 3k psf. Pricing so close to Elta.

So those looking to buy 1/2BR, check out resale/subsale market first.

Clazav

I think other than affordability, it is the property track record and confidence among people, and of course, the power of agents and government.

oldchanggold

price gap like almost non existence liao

I look at Irwell Hill, can get 1/2Br below 3k psf. Pricing so close to Elta.

So those looking to buy 1/2BR, check out resale/subsale market first.
Irwell Hill nice sia, think just TOP.. saw someone in my circle got it and did a quick show case.. jelly sia :(

durain

Sales too good
I m afraid cooling waters coming
Ptr
they sold 1,041 units—over 87% of the total 1,193 units.

lol Cooling Waters..... this one ah:

CW200ml_new_label.jpg

lollibear

Unless there is some recession and/or serious cooling measures, I think after 3-4 yrs, we should see new RCR condos (EOK, TG, TC, Orie) in Katong, Toa Payoh hitting $3000psf , OCR like tampines, pasir ris reaching 2500-2700psf.
May start to see some MOP HDB flats hit $2mil.. seems like matter of time..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.