30s-50s chitchat club

Mr.Kopi

Cause was a referral for a friend that I realised was a very disappointing friend

anyway, I asked this friend A to help get my friend B a referral cause I know friend B sian of his “then” work place, and maybe friend B can help refer me once he get in the company. I was not aiming for the referral fee, was genuinely want to help.
Why don't just ask friend A directly to refer you instead

pepsitwist

It’s fine. When I was helping Friend B, the referral fee, referral through friend A, wasn’t really my goal—I just wanted to help him find a new job, especially since I’m also the godfather of his kids. I was also hoping that, in return, he might help me find some opportunities as well when he onboarded.

But after he got in, and especially knowing my situation, I was a bit disappointed that he didn’t offer to help me with job hunting at the company or shared with me any internal posting, especially since it’s a place I’ve always wanted to join.

That said, I probably shouldn’t expect others to share my approach to helping people. Friend B tends to avoid trouble and isn’t the type to go the extra mile for others.

Then all the more u should have just accepted the referral fee

jeffprobst

Then all the more u should have just accepted the referral fee
Never mind la, Friend A’s dad has been facing some health issues recently, and since he’s Malaysian, he’ll likely need funds to prepare for any future treatments.

But i know he transferred me after i just told him i might some issue financially in the upcoming months. Just hope i can secure a role soon.

jeffprobst

The US selling the gold VISA for 5 millions is like outright money laundry. lol. the rich, especially the tiongs will be able to afford it.

jeffprobst

Trump is really selling his country
Yeah, no doubt Trump is a shrewd businessman—cutthroat and all. But as a politician, he falls short, especially when it comes to showing empathy toward other nations or being sensitive on critical issues. Instead, he’s just outright displaying his misogynistic tendencies and bullying behavior. What’s worse is how he seems to kowtow to Putin, acting almost like a puppet. It’s embarrassing and concerning, to say the least.

yukirin92

Yeah, no doubt Trump is a shrewd businessman—cutthroat and all. But as a politician, he falls short, especially when it comes to showing empathy toward other nations or being sensitive on critical issues. Instead, he’s just outright displaying his misogynistic tendencies and bullying behavior. What’s worse is how he seems to kowtow to Putin, acting almost like a puppet. It’s embarrassing and concerning, to say the least.

As a self interested sinkie moi lurbe him deep deep.

He has done more for my stock portfolio in 3 months than sleepy Joe Biden has in 3 years :o

Iamnobodyla

Never mind la, Friend A’s dad has been facing some health issues recently, and since he’s Malaysian, he’ll likely need funds to prepare for any future treatments.

But i know he transferred me after i just told him i might some issue financially in the upcoming months. Just hope i can secure a role soon.
He gave u that money?
The two of u r nice ppl

jeffprobst

He gave u that money?
The two of u r nice ppl
Yeah. He actually transferred me 1k to split the referral fee he got. but I rejected and transferred back, while he insisted. have to threaten him no friendship if he insist to transfer. 😂

No la. Just doing what we can do and help people bah.

albert.wesker

Not sure if serious or trolling 👀

#payandpay is da way of life 💲

jeffprobst

Unsure why. But I think I'm having insomia. For two days straight, my total sleeping hrs are like 2-4hrs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.