GVGT - Big fiery accident at KPE towards TPE at Nicoll Highway Entrance. Fire burn very big.

whuttt

Ya lor many people here are missing the real point

The same car, whatever its type, if driven by a more cautious driver would not have led to the current accident.

This isn't an autonomous car, there was a driver & unfortunately his dangerous driving led to the accident & this thread.
What is autonomous car?

Jirachi

sometimes some cars very noisy and speeding .. once a car made noise until every car slowed down on CTE becos ppl thought explosion or what, turns out to be a sports car speeding at CTE so loud that it really sounded like bomb exploding or an airplane crashing to the ground

I think everyone must be cursing that car burn to hell
Sports car don't need to be speeding to produce the sound. They just need to know how to control the revs

Mechafanboy

Ya lor many people here are missing the real point

The same car, whatever its type, if driven by a more cautious driver would not have led to the current accident.

This isn't an autonomous car, there was a driver & unfortunately his dangerous driving led to the accident & this thread.

The real point is: if a person speed and die, don't expect an ounce of sympathy. Even if the person is some legendary high flyer, society will only remember him/her for those final moments.

henghengonedragon

Wrong account. Mods, please do the needful.
No lah... you read carefully. The last paragraph is the imagination of the dead driver coming back as a ghost because he pointed middle finger at his dead body in the second paragraph.

Forever84

The real point is: if a person speed and die, don't expect an ounce of sympathy. Even if the person is some legendary high flyer, society will remember him/her for those final moments.
Indeed. You maybe driving a sports car but it doesn't make u a good driver. Respect the rules and don't get ppl killed. Most drivers just want to go from A to B. That's all.

boringLife-

Time for technology to override the driver. I believe there is a way for speed and acceleration to be forcefully limit such that it cannot go beyond the speed limit of the road, and a porsche can be made to have the same horsepower as a jazz

Evcats

No results found for autonomous
Check your spelling or try different keywords

Autonomous driving means a car can drive itself without a human controlling the steering, brakes, or accelerator. Basically, the car becomes its own driver—like got invisible ah beng inside helping you drive. 🚗💨

most self-driving tech companies and carmakers focus on EV :

1. New Tech, New Car – EVs already got advanced electronic systems, easier to integrate self-driving software. Old-school petrol cars still running on legacy systems, not so easy to modify.
  2. Power Supply – Self-driving systems need a lot of computing power, which means they need a lot of energy. EVs got big batteries to support that, petrol cars… err, not so much.
  3. Future-Proofing – Car companies see EVs as the future, so might as well develop autonomous tech together. Imagine putting high-tech AI in an old petrol car, macam giving a caveman a smartphone.
As for safety ah, autonomous driving can be safer because AI doesn’t get drunk, sleepy, or anyhowly cut lane. But hor, still got risk—software bugs, sensor problems, or if a random cat suddenly dash across the road. So now, most systems still need human intervention.

Mechafanboy

Time for technology to override the driver. I believe there is a way for speed and acceleration to be forcefully limit such that it cannot go beyond the speed limit of the road, and a porsche can be made to have the same horsepower as a jazz

Speed limiter is always a thing. We have that in our army vehicles.

hovivi

Driver appeared to be speeding yes
How did he cut across 3 lanes toward Guillemard Road onto the divider onto another road (KPE).. we don’t know
Maybe he is trying to avoid something and lost control
Let’s wait for the true story

NewEconomy26

Bros really need all your help

Anyone have the number plate of the Toyota Corolla Altis (should be 2010 model) which took the hit head -on (on its backside) and survived!

Really POWER STURDY and it still moved a bit after the 911 catches FIRE!

Can I have the number plate please?

This one is TI GONG GIA lucky number

henghengonedragon

Think impression more like understeer when taking the corner at high speed usually. Then last minute realised not enough and try to correct by sudden oversteer. And the vehicle lose grip or something spin out of control.

Think this often happens if the driver buay steady when going fast into a corner. Poor handling. Don't know how to gauge how much to steer to clear the corner smoothly. Especially when never ease off accelerator before going into a corner, but speed up further at much higher speed. So, the vehicle tend to understeer at first when such.
I am a lousy driver.

For me, i always ease off acceleration before corner and step on off on off acceleration at the corner.

Zoom Zoom Zoom is not for me.

arcturuz

From the post here a lot of edmwers jelly of the driver car

Can understand. These people stay with mother and have no driving license. People kelian all rotten mouth come out
Jelly?

he deserved the rotten mouth

such reckless drivers could've taken out the lives of many innocents on the road

Joe Maya

Nowadays when i walk along pavement, i not only need to be wary of PMD but also reckless driver.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.