GVGT - Big fiery accident at KPE towards TPE at Nicoll Highway Entrance. Fire burn very big.

batdow

waiting for his MP, uni prof and reservist commander to say praises about him

kyokoto

The mothership article also very strange. Talk about the company tio convicted for what sia ... unrelated to the accident.

Mystyque

I find it hard to believe that anyone that actively decide to speed so hard can be deemed a good person. Frankly, burning to death is really the minimum of retribution regardless of the reason for the reckless driving. Even if you kenna heart attack doesn't give you the right to potentially kill other people with your driving.

and apparently not the first time, although it will be his last time, caught on camera for dangerous driving :o

moonlighter_sg

Article taken down, but can still see in Google cache
IMG-5809.jpg

IMG-5810.jpg

IMG-5811.jpg

https://cnaluxury.channelnewsasia.com/obsessions/latest-porsche-911-carrera-2025-257571
IMG-5812.jpg

this page taken down ...

how can they publish such article during this sad time for the family.

Tayliatorhard

Company car not treated like other assets like machinery?

What you are talking about is simple accounting.

Taxation not as straight forward as accounting. Generally, capital expenditure are non tax deductible as well. It just that there are capital allowances that allows claims..

websurfer

What's wrong with this article?

The reckless driver family special? I don't see articles about Toyota, Honda, BMW, Merc get taken down just because the particular model was involved in an accident :(
My guess likely from the brand...

gilcrest

IRAs should really look into this. Everything put under company, then ownself declare low income, then no need pay taxes.

But they drive posh cars, own luxury condoms, fly first-crass, jiak Michelin chef meals. How can?!?! o_O
Ib u r the average biz men and the expenses are allowable under corporate taxation its nothing to iras. But ib u blantantly cheat ah gong like how Old Chang Kee undeclare rast time will in ur tje wrath of the entire system

CasuaLx

you dun any how. Only 90% loan for cars under PHV scheme. MAS register finance coy dun do 100% financing.

S-Plated company car can’t claim under opex. Technically is company paying for the car but no true saving from corporate tax or GST.
If no true savings, then why so many family businesses does it?
but it’s ok, you stay at your level. Bcos that’s where you belong

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.