GVGT - Big fiery accident at KPE towards TPE at Nicoll Highway Entrance. Fire burn very big.

TheSilentBang

Ish his behaviour from one day of his life

If everybody is judged on the worst day of their life, in the area where they are the worst in, then siao liao. Actually will turn out that everybody's worst day all overshadow everything else good they do in their lives?

Of course in driving on that day he end up lost his life. And because of that become big news. If he never speed until today also we won't know huat.
Depend on the context of his worst day in life too. If his sick daughter/mom dying in the hospital and he's rushing then yes.

Joseph12

Dont judge unless we are angels or saints ourselves.
I would think most or 50% of drivers at least, don't drive recklessly so as to pose a danger to others.
If they do it's about 10% of driving history

Is this guy like that?

CI

Dont judge unless we are angels or saints ourselves.

I argue the opposite. Precisely coz we are imperfect human beings and not angels or saints, that's why we are judgemental, bias and quick to blame. 😅

cyke69sg

Ish his behaviour from one day of his life

If everybody is judged on the worst day of their life, in the area where they are the worst in, then siao liao. Actually will turn out that everybody's worst day all overshadow everything else good they do in their lives?

Of course in driving on that day he end up lost his life. And because of that become big news. If he never speed until today also we won't know huat.
The telling point is so far I have not heard a reason why he was rushing to somewhere.

He was rushing to hospital?

Rushing to court?

Rushing to save someone from jumping down a building?

Why drive like that? Putting himself and all other road users at risk of injury and death.

Maybe he was depressed and had altered thinking.

KcSpider

Uhhhh
Based on posts , it's not he drove recklessly on that one day
He did it before too

Not arguing the point he drove recklessly. That one quite obvious. Maybe like the Reddit poster say (if true), maybe even got several times.

Then he cannot also be hardworking meh. Or driving recklessly means he never ever show care to his family before?

Another Reddit poster say "if one is hardworking and dedicated then one is allowed to behave like a spoiled entitled brat" -- clearly this statement is not true

No one is saying he is entitled to be a spoiled entitled brat, they are just remembering the kind things he did for them before.

If he did kind things before, cannot say meh? Have to diam diam meh? Also no.

So this person did something dangerous AND he also did good things before. Both can say. Ish simple like that.

Joseph12

Not arguing the point he drove recklessly. That one quite obvious. Maybe like the Reddit poster say (if true), maybe even got several times.

Then he cannot also be hardworking meh. Or driving recklessly means he never ever show care to his family before?

Another Reddit poster say "if one is hardworking and dedicated then one is allowed to behave like a spoiled entitled brat" -- clearly this statement is not true

No one is saying he is entitled to be a spoiled entitled brat, they are just remembering the kind things he did for them before.

If he did kind things before, cannot say meh? Have to diam diam meh? Also no.

So this person did something dangerous AND he also did good things before. Both can say. Ish simple like that.
I already said before
All the things are irrelevant

The point is he acted very recklessly on the road endangering other lives
The fact that he dedicated his life to charity doesn't absolved him of that

OneUpsize

Er... Many cars speed everyday.

Every day also got cars buang also

But we don't see bbq everyday leh

Your logic ok or not?
porsche bbq everyday? reckless driving is condemnable. but you being so sour really doesn’t help your life improve does it

qhong61

I already said before
All the things are irrelevant

The point is he acted very recklessly on the road endangering other lives
The fact that he dedicated his life to charity doesn't absolved him of that
He paid dearly with his life.
What else u want from him????

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.